Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

3BR Remodeled Rosedale House in a Quiet Neighborhood, Sleeps 8

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 180 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Find yourself 5 miles from downtown but tucked into one of Austin’s most quaint, quiet and family-friendly neighborhoods—Rosedale—a lovely, park-like place to return after a day of exploring the city. Easily hop on the MoPac expressway and discover what makes Austin great!

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Our home underwent extensive remodels in 2014 and it shows: the gourmet kitchen gleams with stainless steel appliances and constellation-patterned granite. Work together to create a standout meal—there’s plenty of room, plus countertop seating for those who would rather watch and chat.

All on one spacious, open-concept level, our home features 2 full living areas on either side of the kitchen and dining spaces. One of the two living areas has a queen-size sofa bed that sleeps 2 additional guests on a very comfy mattress. Watch a movie on the 60” LG flat-screen!

This home has 3 bedrooms, plus the queen sofa bed, and sleeps 8 adults in king and queen beds (no bunk beds here!). The master bedroom has a king bed and a new en-suite bath with a walk-in shower. The other 2 bedrooms have queen beds and walk-in closets for easily stowing your luggage out of the way.

Outside, a tree-dappled outdoor patio features a dining table and a gas grill for a memorable meal on a warm, breezy Austin evening. Grab a bottle of wine from the wine rack in the kitchen and enjoy.

THE LOCATION

Rosedale, our lovely neighborhood, is located at the northern end of Central Austin, about 5 miles from downtown. You can easily hop on the MoPac expressway and be downtown in 10-20 minutes, depending on traffic.

Rosedale’s charismatic single-family homes line the tree-shaded streets, and you’ll find families and neighbors gathering at gorgeous Ramsey Park, with its swimming pool, tennis, playgrounds and picnic spots. It’s just a little over a mile—or a 5 minute drive—from this house.

If you love the energy of Austin but want a quiet, home-like place to return at the end of the day, look no further than this newly remodeled Rosedale beauty!

The City of Austin limits occupancy to six unrelated adults.

OL # 2015-092868 OL

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We supply shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens to all our guests.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. If early check-ins or late checkouts are possible, we will let you know.

When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

More Details

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation house rental in Allandale, Texas

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 180 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

55% Complete
20% Complete
15% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
3BR Remodeled Rosedale House in a Quiet Neighborhood, Sleeps 8
average rating of 4.15 based on 20 reviews
3

It Was Okay

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, our stay was fine. I wish I would have known that this house literally sits on the freeway and that the road noise is very loud (not to mention the train that runs through about every hour or two). Additionally, there were some safety concerns like screws not actually screwed into the wall where the air intake panels are; my 1-yr-old was able to easily pull them off the wall. The door to the electrical closet doesn't latch so the baby got in there, too. There were soaps and other chemical stored under the sink that we had to move to the garage; it would be great if there was a lock on the cabinet or these items were stored in an upper cabinet. The house was fairly nice though there were some weird things like the mismatched paint all over the walls. The only major thing I disliked was that compared to other vacation rentals I have stayed at, the basic amenities simply weren't there. I would expect to see a modest supply of Kleenex, toilet paper, hand soap, etc. There were 2 rolls of low-quality toilet paper and 1 roll of paper towels. I would have loved to see enough for an average group to get through 5 days. For the price paid for the rental, I wouldn't expect to have to go to the store and spend $200 on supplies only to throw a lot of them away upon departure. For me, this will influence my decision on the next vacation rental vendor I choose.

  • Submitted: 13-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Megan, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will look into the issues you mentioned and make corrections if needed. We stock each home with what is called a "starter supply" of basic items. It is not designed to be an unlimited supply but, rather, to get a typical reservation through a weekend or get folks started so that they can enjoy their arrival days, take inventory, and pick up whatever else is needed to get them through their trip as needed. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. If there’s anything we can follow up on to make your experience with us better, please feel free to reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Friends Trip

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very good experience. House was clean, ample towels. The kinf size bed was giod, the fullsize in the orher two bedrooms made noise each time tou moved during the night.

  • Submitted: 31-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Rodney, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Clean and spacious. LOUD ROAD CONSTRUCTION

  • 3 of 5

This property was rented to help prep for a wedding. The house was clean and spacious. We did run into a few issues. The door key code sent in the email did not work. We need to call in to get a new one. Bathrooms are small,there were plenty of clean towels, but no towel holders. The light bulbs in the bathroom need to be replaced. In check out procedures we are asked to start a wash of towels. This is not an issue, however finding the detergent was. Please have this labeled. There was a small bag ripped of what was assume to be detergent. These were all minor issues that are easily fixed. The road construction was from 11pm to 6 am. The sounds of jack hammers vibrate the windows and the sound of the train on top of it all, very little sleep was had. We do not recommend renting this property until the construction is completed.

  • Submitted: 15-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Brittany, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We would like to apologize for the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience they caused as well. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know our local Field Operations Team has since replaced any burnt out light bulbs and made sure the laundry detergent is clearly labeled. We have also confirmed that any nearby road construction has been completed as well. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Abilene, TX
5

Great place for a group.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We arrived to find a very cute, updated house off of the busy streets. When we got to the front door the code we had didn’t work. A quick call to the rental company and the new code worked and we were in. Very clean 3 bedroom with a single garage. When we left it was raining so the garage was great. It has a very spacious kitchen and has an open feel that worked very well for us. Although it is located on a quiet street the house backs up to Loop 1 so bring a fan for”white” noise. The company was very easy to deal with and they are in the area in case you need them. We will stay there again. F

  • Submitted: 4-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
HOUSTON, TX
2

Pics do NOT reflect actual condition; lacks customer service

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The best thing about this property is its proximity to UT/downtown Austin (~4 miles). Outside of that, much is lacking, including customer service. The house was remodeled with some designer choices, but has not been well maintained: - foundation settlement in EVERY ROOM - back yard is essentially Loop 1 and you hear traffic and the train ALL DAY and NIGHT - heater DID NOT WORK. We were told on day 1 that someone will come fix it as it was flagged as high priority. NO ONE CALLED or CAME. I received a text later that day that someone will come out the following day. It was 40 degrees that night. Between the cold, train and traffic noise, we barely slept. - sofa frame was BROKEN, toilet paper holder was BROKEN, brown water STAINS on the ceiling, vent in hall bathroom DID NOT WORK, ceiling lights out in several places. With the damage fee included in the bookings, I would have expected all of that to be fixed. By the time we checked out, the heater was still not working. I filed my complaint with TurnKeys and asked that a manager call me back to discuss my issues with this rental. As of this writing, I STILL HAVE NOT BEEN CONTACTED BY THEM.

  • Submitted: 27-Nov-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Lien, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration with the issues you encountered during your stay. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team is following up on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each of your concerns are addressed. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. It appears that our Guest Experience Team has since contacted you to further discuss these issues and offer compensation for the inconvenience. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed a wonderful weekend at this property. The house was clean and nice. The only complaint is that the door lock was not easy to lock when you were leaving and we were given the wrong code upon arrival.

  • Submitted: 17-Nov-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jennifer, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great weekend stay at our property. Please let us assure you that our local operations team will be looking into the lock situation to ensure it is functioning properly. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property Manager

TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2006
Speaks english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
February 22, 2018

Location

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable