Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Midtown Oasis Condo & FREE LOANER CAR!!

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 500 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Conveniently Located In Midtown Anchorage Easy Access To Adventure Or Business

WIFI

Cable

Handicap Access

King Size Bed

Walk In Shower

On-Site Laundry

Finest Linens

Washer Dryer

No - Smoking

Beautiful tile floors throughout entry and kitchen, comfortable carpeted living room with 55" flat screen. Private bedroom including King Size bed and ceiling mounted TV for ultimate luxury. Amazing walk in shower with plenty of room to maximize the comfort of the stay. Full kitchen and dining area. Come enjoy a luxurious stay!


Property Manager
Curt McDonald
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation condo rental in Spenard, Alaska

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Shoes off please? We have white carpet and light tile. This condo is CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN!!
  • No smoking inside, there is a patio with chairs through the sliding glass door. please be tidy.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Luxury Bathroom - toilet , shower , Beautiful walk in shower with lots of hot water and pressure
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom - 1 king , Super comfortable bed with quality linens.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • long term renters welcome
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Great Luxury Stay for any situation

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
27% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Midtown Oasis Condo & FREE LOANER CAR!!
average rating of 4.6551723 based on 29 reviews
SF
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice on the inside, beautiful gardens in back. Great location for access to midtown and the carwasa

  • Submitted: 7-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jeff, it was a pleasure to host you both. Next time you're in Anchorage please do not hesitate to drop me a line. Safe travels. Kind regards, Curt.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Overall very nice townhouse

  • 3 of 5

This townhouse is very well stocked with everything you will need. The only complaint i have is Curt will not refund any changes in the dates you arranged. Our flight was cancelled and I had to make arrangements to leave a day early. I called Curt 65 days before we arrived to ask for a refund for one day and he refused. As a Canadian, that cost us over 200 dollars at no fault of our own. He made no effort to see our situation. so be sure before you book with him.

  • Submitted: 6-Jun-2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Heather this sounds like a lack of communication, you were in the condo for the day in question so I charged you for the day. Had you left early I would have refunded that day. You chose to stay so I chose to charge you. Just to get this straight, you are saying that I would not refund the last day so you were forced to stay that last day that cost $149 and paid $200 in change fees because you had to stay for the extra night ? That just doesn’t even make sense to me I told you I would be flexible and work with you. I’ve had very good relationships with my other Canadian Renters. All my renters for that matter. I gave you five stars and had no idea you were going to beat me up like this... perhaps you could have picked up the phone when I called to ask if everything was OK? I left a message. I honestly don’t know what else I could have done. I bend over backwards for my renters, The only complaint I got from you was you could not figure out the Wi-Fi so I put a brand new Wi-Fi transmitter from AT&T with the cell phone hotspot on an overnight airplane to Anchorage at great personal expense. You never even acknowledged that you received it. I flew to Anchorage after you left, i visited the property and the original Wi-Fi worked fine. I don’t know but I’m guessing that you are digitally challenged and you love to complain. Canadians are normally so polite I am so surprised by your actions. Kind regards, Curt.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice and Quiet in Midtown

  • 5 of 5

This is a hidden gem in Mid-Town. The place is in a large complex, yet it is so quiet! The place was super comfortable and we really did not want to leave. The bed was very comfortable as was the couch. We will definitely be staying here again. The owner was very responsive and the place is great!!

  • Submitted: 22-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely

  • 5 of 5

For a quick trip to Anchorage-this little place is perfect-thank you for taking such good care of our crew!, Very charming place and a perfect location.

  • Submitted: 18-Dec-2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This is really nice!

  • 5 of 5

What a lovely place for a couple. The furnishings are luxury and the bath towels are sumptuous. Anchorage is easy to navigate from here. The price is amazing for this sweet spot. We brought a cooler of frozen fish from Nome and the beautiful Fridg/freezer easily accommodated our bounty until we were ready to leave. I highly recommend this place for travelers.

  • Submitted: 28-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Barbara, CA
5

Very clean and neat condo

  • 5 of 5

Great location , convient and the use of the car was a bonus . The owner curt was supernice and i would stay there again next time I'm in anchorage .

  • Submitted: 23-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Ted Stevens International Airport
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Downtown
Nearest Ferry
40 Miles
Whittier
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Anchorage Golf Course
Nearest Train
4 Miles
Downtown
Nearest Motorway
30 Miles
Wasilla
Nearest Ski
8 Miles
Hilltop Ski Area
Car: recommended

Convenient access to all Anchorage has to offer, go adventure and then return to relax in the comfort and feeling of your own home.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation condo rental in Spenard, Alaska

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Apr 1 2018 - Sep 1 2018
1 night minimum stay
C$198
C$1,199
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
C$133
C$932
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$133.17
Damage Deposit C$266.34

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable