Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Gorgeous, dog-friendly lodge w/ loft, near beach & skiing!

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,425 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10 (8 adults)

Pet-friendly cabin with a wood-burning fireplace, an inviting deck for summertime grilling, and cozy bedrooms with log beds and gas stoves. There’s also a telescope to search the skies—best enjoyed outside with a mug of hot cocoa!

What’s nearby:

Only about a mile from Homewood Mountain Resort. Summertime drive-in movies, hiking and biking trails, and kayaking or stand-up paddleboarding on McKinney Bay. Wintertime cross-country and downhill skiing. More challenging downhill runs at nearby Alpine Meadows and Squaw Valley. Commons Beach in Tahoe City is a short drive north for summertime waterfront concerts.

Things to know:

DVD and VHS library for you to use!

Yes, there’s a dishwasher.

More Details

Property Manager
Vacasa, CA - Lake Tahoe Office
Member since: 2001
Speaks english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2018

About Vacasa, CA - Lake Tahoe Office

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.



Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.



Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation cabin rental in Tahoe Pines, California

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 1425 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill


3.6/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

27% Complete
39% Complete
9% Complete
15% Complete
9% Complete
Gorgeous, dog-friendly lodge w/ loft, near beach & skiing!
average rating of 3.6060605 based on 33 reviews

Loved the house. Clean and was equipped with everything we needed for cooking. We will definitely...

  • 4 of 5

Cleaniness, spaces, kitchen. It was snowing so didn't get to enjoy the outside Deck.

  • Submitted: 25-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice cabin, but not worth the $$

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed our trip, but this cabin came with its drawbacks. We found out the fireplace was not working the day we were traveling up which was a huge disappointment. Once we got there, the power went out in one of the bedrooms. We found the breaker box and tried every switch and none of them worked. The next day the management company told us there was actually another box outside and we needed to try that one. It worked, but it would have been good to know how to do that in the middle of the night so we didn't have to sleep in the cold. There is NO central heat- every room has a space heater so it's hard to keep the cabin warm when you are out during the day. The management company was very helpful and responsive, it was just that this cabin was not worth the high nightly rate that we paid.

  • Submitted: 19-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to see this guest was disappointed and will discuss these comments with the owner.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

I don’t think this should be a winter rental without central heat. Reliance on space heaters can ...

  • 2 of 5

I don’t think this should be a winter rental without central heat. Reliance on space heaters can be dangerous.

  • Submitted: 11-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: The owner is in the process of upgrading the heating. Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Not a winter rental

  • 3 of 5

There is no central heat only space heaters so rent with caution. The stack fell off the roof before we checked in and if we hadn’t seen it we might have started a dangerous fire in the fireplace.

  • Submitted: 11-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We will investigate this situation and apologize for any safety concerns this guest experienced.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good Cabin

  • 3 of 5

We stayed for Superbowl weekend 2018. The cabin was great and had everything needed. Beds were comfortable and everything worked although there were a lot of light switches that didn't seem to turn anything on. We always like to pick a cabin that has a fireplace as its nice to have a fire, this is the first cabin that we have rented that didn't provide the wood. so if you want that bring your own or be prepared to pay $7.00 a bundle at the Tahoma store.

Overall its a great cabin in a great location.

  • Submitted: 6-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean, comfortable

  • 5 of 5

The whole place was clean and beds comfortable. Lots of room for privacy with 3 bathrooms

  • Submitted: 13-Nov-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability


  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.
Contact Manager