Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Swiss-style Chalet For Up To 12 People w/ Views!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,825 sq ft
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4-bedroom, 2-bthrm, Open Living Area, Tv Room, Hot Tub, Huge Deck, Slope View!

Completely renovated and updated, “Le Chabby Chalet” is a typical Swiss-style chalet that really ain't so shabby any more! It sits on a hill with a beautiful view of HoliMont’s slopes. Huge deck with awesome views of HoliMont’s Sunset run, cedar hot tub, and a great sledding hill for the kid at heart. In summer, play ball (baseball, volleyball, soccer) or lacrosse in the front yard, or corn hole (BYOB - bring your own boards).

Quaint living room has gas fireplace, and sliding doors accessing the deck, ipod/am-fm player. Family room has futon for extra sleeping (sleeps 2) and a fold-away twin bed, Wii console, flat screen TV (to connect your laptop or streaming device, no cable), DVD player, lots of board games. Full bathroom. Entry hallway has convenient ski/boot/helmet storage.

Slate floors, kitchen island, stainless steel appliances inc. dishwasher, well stocked kitchen with bakeware, waffle maker, fondue set, coffee maker, espresso machine. Dining nook.

Second floor has 4 bedrooms and one brand new full bathroom (tile / large shower). Two (master) bedrooms each have a queen bed with new memory foam mattresses (sleeps 2 in each bedroom), and access to second floor balcony with slope views. One bedroom has a twin over full bunk (sleeps 2-3), and the other bedroom has a twin-over-twin bunk and a twin bed (sleeps 3).

Amenities:

Sleeps 8-12 - Ideal for large family or two/three families.

4 bedrooms

2 full bathrooms

Hot Tub

Fireplace

Scenic View

Deck and balcony

Laundry : washer/dryer

Dishwasher

Microwave

TV (no cable) and DVD, Wii

WiFi

Gas Grill/Barbecue

Linen, towels provided.

Plowing service during winter.

The minimum age requirement for renting this property is 25. Photocopy of a valid driver's license is required along with a signed Rental Agreement.

More Details

Owner
Owner/ Manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks english, french
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 24, 2018

About Owner/ Manager

Outdoor enthusiasts

Owner/ Manager purchased this chalet in 2008

Why Owner/ Manager chose Ellicottville

An amazing peaceful place offering great views. Perfect to access the outdoors year-round. A great place to hang out after playing hard or when the weather 's not so great.

Fun times with family and friends.

What makes this chalet unique

One never gets tired from the view, whether in winter, summer or fall, from the deck.

Open layout to share moments together yet gives everyone the opportunity to retreat when needed. This chalet is perfect for 2-3 families or for reunions/large group gatherings

Games, foosball/pool table, and Wii for possible challenges/tournaments...

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation chalet rental in Ellicottville, New York

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1825 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed , twin over full
    TV room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Also includes a roll-away bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Swiss-style Chalet For Up To 12 People w/ Views!
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 18 reviews
3

Not perfect but overall an enjoyable house to stay in for a weekend.

  • 3 of 5

Handful of things could have been better, such as a few of the mattresses were not good. You're basically laying on springs.

That said, the place has an awesome view from the deck. All in all, everyone had a great time.

The owner Patricia always responded to any questions or concerns we had very quickly.

  • Submitted: 23-May-2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Jeff. Based on your feedback, we are getting new memory foam mattresses for the queen beds so that future guests can enjoy a good night sleep. I also clarified in the description that we don't have cable but guests can bring their laptop or sticks to connect to the TV.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

It was ok

  • 2 of 5

Jacuzzi was dirty couldn’t get the TV to work and fireplace was leaking gas into house so we were not able to turn it on You could feel the springs in the bed and furniture was not very comfortablefor what I paid I expected better amenities besides all of that the house was very beautiful and very close to resort and when I voiced my concerns to owner she didn’t offer anything for the lack of the amenities that I was expecting

  • Submitted: 20-Dec-2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. As you know, I was just up at the chalet to check on it for the winter season and left a couple of hours before you checked in and our hot tub maintenance guy was just there that morning so it was clean. Soaps/make-up on bodies, and detergents on bathing suits cause the water to become foamy and cloudy. We called our chimney sweep guy to check on the fireplace based on our concern when we fired it up that Saturday evening, and he only showed up after you checked out. The flu opening flap was stuck. The problem has been fixed. Admittedly, we never turned on the TV. Past renters had disconnected cables to hook up their own devices. I will make sure we leave better instructions in the future on how to use the TV and DVD player and connect Fire sticks, laptops, etc...
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful chalet! Very cozy making for a great time!

  • 5 of 5

The chalet was very clean and had all the things you will need in it. It has a great view of their pond and is far away enough from the neighbors to give that “away from it all” feeling. Pat is great to deal with but didn’t even need to during the stay. I would highly recommend.

  • Submitted: 14-Dec-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, cozy home with an amazing view

  • 5 of 5

Had a great visit to E-Ville. Me and my closest friends enjoyed staying in this beautiful, cozy home for a weekend away. It was perfect!

  • Submitted: 21-Nov-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Glad you enjoyed it!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5

This place was even better than the photos! Nice open kitchen/living room, there was enough seating for everyone. The place was very clean. Just a few minute drive into town, but was very secluded. I would definitely recommend and come back in a second!

  • Submitted: 14-Nov-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. This is exactly how we feel about it. Looking forward to having you back! Pat
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A wonderfully comfortable getaway!

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect place for our family to gather together for a milestone birthday celebration in the fall. Even though it wasn't ski season we wanted the ski vibe and got it with a view of a couple of Holimont slopes and the decor of the chalet. It was spacious, clean and stocked with everything we needed. The hot tub was a nice bonus after a day at the Sky High Adventure. It was a great weekend making memories. I would definitely recommend it and would love to return for a longer stay.

  • Submitted: 23-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Balloons
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
HoliMont/Holiday Valley

Explore the quaint village of Ellicottville, its shops, restaurants and bars and be sure to check out the festival schedule at http:/

Holiday Valley offers year-round activities for every age - swimming, biking, ziplining, golfing, skiing, snowboarding, X-country skiing, snowshoeing, hiking, mountain coaster.

HoliMont is a private winter ski resort open to the general public during the week, it offers steeper terrain.

During non-ski season, grab a map at the HV Inn or base lodge, or at the local bike shop Bike & Bean, and venture into McCarty Hill Forest behind Holiday Valley and HoliMont. You can drive up or hike up from Tannenbaum base lodge. Sometime, the Spruce lift even runs hikers up the hill to Spruce lake where you can swim, boat, fish.

The forest has a vast array of hiking and mountain biking trails, including a portion of the Finger Lakes Trail (FLT).

The Allegany State Park is only 30 minutes away and offers access to great hikes, cycling, boating (canoe/kayak/SUP), climbing (Thunder Rocks).

If you want to venture a little further for more adventures, Letchworth State Park, the "Grand Canyon of the East", is 1 hour 15 minutes away and offers white water rafting and great hikes too. Scenic view of The Genesee River roaring through the gorge over three major waterfalls between cliffs--as high as 600 feet in some places--surrounded by lush forests. Hikers can choose among 66 miles of hiking trails. Trails are also available for horseback riding, biking, snowmobiling and cross-country skiing. Letchworth offers nature, history and performing arts programs, guided walks, tours, a summer lecture series, whitewater rafting, kayaking, a pool for swimming and hot air ballooning

Or you can take a trip to Niagara Falls, only an hour away!

For those in search of a casino and live entertainment, the Seneca Casino about 10 miles away - check out the featured shows and concerts in the local free newspapers!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation chalet rental in Ellicottville, New York

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer/Early Fall 2018
Jun 15 2018 - Oct 4 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$464
From
C$564
Fri,Sat
C$1,858
 
 
Fall Fest 2017
Oct 5 2018 - Oct 7 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$995
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
C$431
From
C$531
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$232.21
Damage Deposit C$331.73

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties