Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

4BR Custom Tahoe Retreat, Home Theater, Access to Luxury Amenities

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 3,543 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

For the selective group planning a Tahoe getaway, TurnKey presents a luxury 4-bedroom, 3.5-bath vacation rental home in Tahoe with dual master suites, a home theater, and a deck surveying the sprawling, open land that surrounds you. Miles of hiking and biking trails wait to be explored!

INSIDE THE HOME

Open space, natural materials, gorgeous custom construction and high-end finishes characterize this luxury retreat. You’ll know it as soon as you step inside and find a spiral staircase, wood-beamed ceilings, and a grand chandelier. Continue into the main living area, with massive vaulted ceilings, and a flat-screen TV mounted above a stone gas fireplace.

Adjacent to the living area is the chef’s kitchen, which boasts a stainless 6-burner gas range, French door fridge and sleek granite countertops. Work together to prepare a feast: there’s plenty of room for everyone, including counter seating at the center island for the culinary challenged to sip wine and chat with the cooks.

Meanwhile, send the kids downstairs to the entertainment room and home theater, with its wall projector, leather seating for 6, and foosball table. This space also has separate access to the outside.

Find not one but TWO master suites, both upstairs, and both with queen-sized sleigh beds, romantic gas fireplaces, and exceptional en-suite bathrooms with jetted showers AND a double vanity in each. The other two bedrooms are downstairs: one with a 2 twin bunkbeds, and the other with a queen bed. These bedrooms share a full bath with a glass-enclosed walk-in shower. The 4th bath is a convenient half-bath, also downstairs.

In total, this space sleeps 8 guests, all in beds. Perfect for two families, or for parents, grandparents and kids all traveling together!

THE LOCATION

The home's location is ideal: just minutes from downtown Truckee and Donner Lake. Nearby you will find golf courses,fine dining, parks, ski resorts and miles of hiking and biking trails.

TOT #773-4

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We supply shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens to all our guests.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. If early check-ins or late checkouts are possible, we will let you know.

When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2006
Speaks english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation house rental in Truckee, California

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3543 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 3 Queen beds, 4 Twin beds, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
37% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
4BR Custom Tahoe Retreat, Home Theater, Access to Luxury Amenities
average rating of 4.3125 based on 16 reviews
Tracy, CA
5

Beautiful retreat

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Enjoyed every minute of my stay. Beautiful house, very cozy, the bed was awesome. Especially after hiking 17 miles. Slept like king. Definitely recommend staying here. You won’t regret it. Did I mention there is a home theater!?

  • Submitted: 10-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco, CA
4

Beautiful like brand new custom property

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This place is luxurious and large. About 1/2 the living space is in the home theater on the bottom floor which is not bad at all if you are traveling with kids. As advertised - completely custom home with top end finishes and appliances. 3 of the 4 bedrooms are very comfortable. Nice that we could use the closets. (Have rented several where all the closets were locked.) It was unseasonably hot which wouldn't usually be a problem. When you open the windows here it sounds like you are on a freeway and outside space is limited. The back deck faces the roadway and is small, more like a balcony and there is no deck furniture. Beds are super comfortable. At least 3 fireplaces. No closet in kids room. Garage is huge and almost completely empty. Seems like a good design for winter rental.

  • Submitted: 6-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rocklin, CA
2

Not so "homey" house,but beautiful craftsmanship

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house is very spacious and was exceptionally clean. The home layout is quite lovely. However,the furniture is very uncomfortable with an exception of the beds. The house isn't very warm or welcoming. It got a little chilly at night,no blankets to snuggle on the couch with while watching movie.Hope the house is more stocked in winter months;bring lots of blankets. The kitchen is poorly stocked,glad we brought bowls,pots,ziplock bags,etc. There is no place to sit outside on the deck,would be nice to have a chair or two. This home is NOT KID FRIENDLY! There is a VERY steep stairway that leads to theater room. No door at top of stairway,one of our friends slipped on the short step and fell to bottom,cutting head open. There is no baby gate to prevent kids from falling down these stairs. No kid toys or family feel to this home.Theater projector didn't work, bummed, but rental company worked with us and gave a discount. We came up one night with just the girls,arriving at different times, and the next day the men came. This resulted in several cars,not everyone was able to carpool. There is nothing stated that there is a MAXIMUM limit of 4 cars. We were harassed by neighbors and rental company. I even called ahead of time to find out if parking along street was allowed. The rental company didn't state there being an issue that they were aware of. We had several friends over for dinner one night, I also called ahead of time to make sure this wouldn't be an issue,they left by 10pm and we were called and checked up on first thing in the morning, assumed we had more than 10 over night guests. Once again,harassed,I have rented homes all over the country and have NEVER had this experience. Neighbors unfriendly, snobbish. The master suites face the road,VERY LOUD. Don't stay here if you want a quiet place to relax. All in all,the house served it's purpose,but couldn't wait to leave. Would not recommend or stay again.

  • Submitted: 31-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Please know that the bulb for the theatre projector has since been replaced and is now working properly. We also appreciate your helpful feedback and will be sure to pass your comments along to the homeowner for their consideration. With regards to our follow up for over-occupancy at the home, TurnKey investigates all reports to ensure the protection of our properties and that we are being good neighbors to those around us. That being said, we would like to sincerely apologize if you felt harassed at any time throughout your stay. We have since updated our Guest Access Instructions to reflect the maximum amount of cars allowed at the home in order to avoid any similar issues moving forward. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely Home

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This home is unique since it has a full-on theater. We enjoyed having movie night with the grand kids.

  • Submitted: 17-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hawaii
5

Mixed experience

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I should start by saying that this house is absolutely huge and offered plenty of space for our party of 8 to be together and yet have our separate retreats during our stay. It was also spotlessly clean, which I appreciate. I found the kitchen was supplied well enough with pots, pans & tools though some took a little digging to find, the beds were comfortable and there were plenty of towels, the master suites were lovely with their jetted tubs. I was disappointed by the lack of outdoor furniture on the back deck, meaning that when we were using the grill there were very few areas to set things down, nor could we sit outside and enjoy a glass of wine in the evenings. Only other in-house improvements I would like to see is increased lighting in the kitchen: even with all the lights on it felt quite dim at night, as well as clearer instructions on recycling...what to separate and where to put it. The location was off of a main road making for some minor road noise from time to time, but I did not find it enough to be disturbing, and the surrounding neighborhood made a peaceful place to walk in the mornings and let the kids ride around on scooters at night. I learned that the house is not actually in the Tahoe Donner community which is not an issue as it is within a 5-10 minute drive from the beautiful Tahoe-Donner marina, family friendly Truckee Regional Park, Safeway, and the downtown Truckee area. Where we did have a problem with was the missing guest passes, meaning we could not take advantage of any of the Tahoe Donner amenities for the first two days we were in the home. Thankfully, the local property manager worked hard over several days to secure these for us, and TurnKey corporate graciously refunded two nights of our stay in exchange for the missing passes. Overall, I would recommend the home to large parties looking for a very comfortable stay in a central location and because of the integrity and honesty of the management company I would stay there again.

  • Submitted: 30-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Annie, Thank you for this review! We're so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us but are sorry about the guest pass issue that came up. Hopefully the compensation we offered for the inconvenience helped. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comments have been passed along to the homeowner. By the way, we really appreciate your patience, and we hope to be able to host you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great house, great location, great time with my family

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed off stay here. Saw deer in the backyard. Quick drive to old town Truckee and donner lake/west end beach. Close to the market. Bunk beds aren't very comfortable for adults. Had a bit of an ant issue. There were no instructions for how to use the theatre but we managed without it. The kitchen is fantastic! Lots of time spent in there. Would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: 1-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Chesson, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will look into the issues with the bunk beds and ants and make sure they are both addressed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable