Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Strand Lakeside Resort Suite

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 55 m²
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

One Bedroom Furnished Suite

A modern one bedroom suite with a courtyard view that sleeps up to 4 people and is located right on Okanagan Lake. The suite includes a fully stocked kitchen, granite countertops, dishwasher, in suite laundry, bathroom with a full tub, two TV's, DVD player, wine cooler, patio with a BBQ, gas fireplace, hide a bed couch, internet, cable and ample parking. The common pool and whirlpool area are gorgeous and give the place the resort feel.


Owner
Michele Tepper
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 11, 2018

About Michele Tepper

My husband and I both grew up in Northern BC and have been living in the Vernon area for close to 15 years now. We enjoy all the great opportunities we have for outdoor activities with our family and can't imagine living anywhere else.

Michele Tepper purchased this condo in 2005

Why Michele Tepper chose Vernon

We purchased this property as an investment and because we want others to experience the Okanagan area and love it as much as we do. Being in Vernon, we are able to manage the property ourselves and ensure it is kept up to our expectations for any visitors we have stay there.

What makes this condo unique

The property is simply gorgeous! With the courtyard, the pool area and the beach all within steps to enjoy, its hard to imagine leaving. However, if you choose to, there is always lots of golf, skiing, wine tasting etc. nearby. The Okanagan truly is a tourist destination and you will be able to easily keep you and your family entertained on vacation using our property as your home base.

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation condo rental in Vernon, British Columbia

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 55 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
20% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Strand Lakeside Resort Suite
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews
5

Good place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Good place to stay

  • Submitted: 20-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Sadly Disappointing

  • 3 of 5

The condo is very small, but it would be fine for a couple. It wasn't terribly clean considering you pay an extra fee for that. There were hairs in the sheets, a little mould in the shower, the carpets were meant to have been cleaned but I picked up a dead fly and crumbs off the ground as soon as we arrived, It seemed like a reasonable price per night but in the end it was just as expensive as other (nicer) places close by. The underground parking was good, it was quiet, the fridge was big and the air conditioning was effective.

  • Submitted: 31-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Chris, I'm sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with your stay as we work hard to make it a positive experience for all our guests. The condo is small, as clearly stated in the ad, but we have had several families of 4 stay there in the past with no issues because the layout uses the space well. The carpets were cleaned two days before your arrival and the condo cleaning has always been thorough with zero issues in the past. I will be discussing your concerns with the cleaning staff and will continue to monitor closely in the future. Thanks for taking the time to provide the feedback. Michele
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

A great stay!

  • 4 of 5

This was a great location and condo for our family. The suite was clean and well equipped, the pool and lake front area were easily accessible. Michele was a great host. We highly recommend this property if you are visiting Vernon.

  • Submitted: 12-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Lise. So glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again in Vernon one day. Michele
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary, AB
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

The property was great, had everything we needed. Michele was absolutely wonderful, got back to us right away, and very kind and friendly. I highly recommend this place!! Hope to come back soon!

  • Submitted: 16-Jun-2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kelley, So glad that you enjoyed your stay! Would love to see you back again one day. Thanks for the kind words. Michele
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Condo!

  • 4 of 5

The only thing that prevented this from being any better was poor weather. The condo was great as was the owner Michelle!

  • Submitted: 20-May-2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Pam! Glad you had a good time! Sorry about the weather but my host powers are somewhat limited on that one 😉� Hope to see you again one day!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
born in banff -now live in killarney manitoba
5

Perfect Accomodation

  • 5 of 5

This was an excellent place to stay. Everything we could possibly need was provided. We took full advantage of the BBQ and the fireplace. Michelle is very accommodating, friendly and easy to work with. The only thing they couldn't provide was warmer weather - but maybe next time. Thanks for the hospitality.

  • Submitted: 3-Apr-2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much James and Connie! Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future. Next time I'll order better weather 😉�
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
40 Kilometres
Kelowna
Nearest Golf
7 Kilometres
Predator Ridge
Nearest Ski
30 Kilometres
Silver Star
Nearest Beach
Okanagan Lake

The Strand Lakeside Resort is located right on Okanagan Lake. There is a beach directly in front of the property. The pool area is very resort like and a great place to laze away the day. The courtyard is well maintained and a great centre piece to the property. Okanagan Landing offers lots of areas for biking, walking, roller blading etc.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation condo rental in Vernon, British Columbia

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Sep 16 2017 - Jun 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$150
C$750
 
 
Summer
Jun 16 2018 - Sep 16 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$250
C$1,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
C$250
C$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties