Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

WATERS EDGE- Riverfront 3 Level Log Cabin with WiFi, Firepit & Hot Tub!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

"Water's Edge"

Warrensville, NC - Situated on the banks of the New River is "Waters Edge", a true vacation destination! This three level cabin offers easy river access, and wonderful river views. The main level offers a great room with leather seating, electric fireplace Cable TV & DVD, dining area & stocked kitchen including dishwasher for easy cleanup. The master bedroom with plush king bed and full bath are also on this level. Upstairs is a loft bedroom with queen bed. The lower level offers a den with TV and futon for additional sleeping, & Foosball table, a 3rd private bedroom w/double bed , & another full bath. Soak in the new hot tub while watching the river as it slowly meanders by. If you want an adventurous vacation of tubing or canoeing this is the place to be. And best of all, this part of the river is stocked with trout so bring your fishing pole! Easy year-round access & pet friendly.

Waters Edge is a Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals property. Our calendar and rates are updated instantaneously. Contact us at to reserve. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at one of our properties. We will notify you proactively when an early check in is possible and you’ll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive with a starter supply of paper products, hand soaps and lotions. In addition, we offer 24/7 emergency after hours service. Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals uses one of the industry’s most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data. All of our vacation rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, linen cleaning fee, and a processing fee. Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals also offers an optional trip interruption insurance to protect your investment.

More Details

Property Manager
Reservations
Member since: 2004
Speaks english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation cabin rental in Warrensville, North Carolina

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
20% Complete
25% Complete
10% Complete
5% Complete
WATERS EDGE- Riverfront 3 Level Log Cabin with WiFi, Firepit & Hot Tub!
average rating of 3.8 based on 20 reviews
Matthews, North carolina
1

You really got us !

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very tricky pictures from reality! The landscape is so steep that you couldn't do anything. Kitchen appliance to accessories were so rusty and old. You advertise 4 bedrooms and at the end we find only 2 real ones. Outdoor carpets were nasty and so old . BBQ gas was empty but when you see the state of it ; wouldn't have scary to cook with it. Jacuzzi was not properly balanced with chemicals . To spend more than $250 a night. I was very embarrassed to have brought my family over. You need major remodeling. And top of that. Outside Surrounding was dirty by trailer parks and dogs barking all day.

  • Submitted: 21-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Water's Edge. We are disappointed that you did not find the cabin to your likening. Unfortunately, we did not have a chance to correct any of the issues you described above since you did not contact us during your stay. The home does offer 4 separate sleeping spaces and the hot tub had been serviced prior to your arrival. We strongly encourage you to contact us before reserving another property so that we can guide in you finding the right property for your family.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Evington, VA
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great place to stay. Very little traffic noise.

  • Submitted: 30-May-2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for reviewing Water's Edge after your stay. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. The cabin is located off a quiet road with very little traffic. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marshville, NC
4

River cabin getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our experience was very nice. We loved that we were able to bring our sweet fur baby with us. Cabin was clean beautiful view of the river. A little close to the road which concerned me with my dog but we worked around it. No more than two cars can park in the parking space. With those tow thing said we had a great experience.

  • Submitted: 28-Nov-2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte, NC
5

peaceful getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

exceptionally clean, very peaceful

  • Submitted: 1-Nov-2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Pawleys Island, SC
3

Waters Edge

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall nice cabin. Could use some TLC. Doors and screens hard to open or slide. Fuel oil odor in basement. Being on the river was nice. No central air. Only 2 window AC units that worked OK. Again overall nice cabin.

  • Submitted: 19-Oct-2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Snow Camp, NC
2

To close to the road

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful first floor and loft. Rest of the home need repairs. Exterior need a lot of attention. parking terrible. Guard rails in front yard, home on sharpe curve. DOES NOT HAVE CENTRAL AIR AS ADVERTIZED. To get to the river was to steep for the average person. Pictures are misleading.

  • Submitted: 16-Aug-2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable