Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

3BR + Loft Exquisite Lakefront Tahoe Retreat with Private Beach, Sleeps 8

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms4
Space 159 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 8

No need to drive to the beach—our 3BR (+ loft), 4BA retreat has 107 feet of PRIVATE lake frontage, so hitting the beach is as easy as walking out the door! We provide the toys to enjoy it, including a kayak and a rubber boat for floating lazily on the water.

Inside, sweeping water views at every turn remind you that Lake Tahoe is in your backyard. Nearby, miles of hiking and biking trails wind through Lake Tahoe’s pristine, pine-studded outdoor playground.

New for 2015: We now offer access to a 2-car garage!

INSIDE THE HOME

Months of careful attention were put into creating an exceptional Tahoe vacation rental, inside and out, with all new furniture, bedding, and décor. The hard work paid off in the main living area, which includes two comfy sofas facing a TV, gas fireplace and—even better—panoramic views of Lake Tahoe that extend all the way from floor to slanted-beam ceiling.

Kids will love the Ping Pong and Foosball tables.

From the living area, step outside. The lakefront outdoor deck, spanning the entire width of the house, is our pride and joy! Then, from the deck, walk down to the lakeshore where 107 feet of private lakeshore are yours to enjoy. Sit together on the outdoor furniture around a BBQ pit near the water. Don’t forget the marshmallows!

Back inside, we also have a lovely open kitchen with plenty of counter space and built-in cabinets that are stocked with everything you need to cook at home. Serve your handiwork at the 8-person dining table facing a wall of windows overlooking the lake. No need to make reservations at a lakefront restaurant—the best views are right here!

This home has 3 bedroom suites, each with their own en-suite bathrooms! Traveling with kids? An upstairs sleeping loft has two twin beds that sleep 2 more for a total of 8.

The crown jewel bedroom has a king-sized bed, lots of closet space, big views of the lake and a light-washed master bath with a deep jetted-tub and separate walk-in shower. Another king-sized bedroom has direct patio access. The third bedroom is character-filled, with a vaulted ceiling and a full-sized bed.

THE LOCATION

Centrally located in Tahoe City, our vacation rental is surrounded by nature. Burton Creek State Park is our neighbor, and the Tahoe City Bike Path is also close by. Or rent a kayak and see Lake Tahoe from a whole new angle. But we’re not middle-of-nowhere! The shops, restaurants and cafes of North Lake Boulevard are just under 2 miles away.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We supply shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens to all our guests.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. If early check-ins or late checkouts are possible, we will let you know.

When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2006
Speaks english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
February 20, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation house rental in Lake Forest, California

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 159 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 King beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • library
  • recreation center
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
17% Complete
11% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
3BR + Loft Exquisite Lakefront Tahoe Retreat with Private Beach, Sleeps 8
average rating of 4.5142856 based on 35 reviews
Herndon, VA
5

Christmas at Lake Tahoe

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a terrific and memorable vacation at this beautiful house. Everyone in our family loved it! It made you feel at home and real cozy. The views of Lake Tahoe and the snow-capped mountains from the balcony and several rooms in the house were breathtaking and a picture perfect postcard. Watching the sunrise and sunset, and the brilliant stars at night make you really appreciate the beauty of our world. The kids loved the loft, it was an adventure to them. The house was close to restaurants and even sleigh riding at the Nevada border. Carrie,the Property Management Manager of Turnkey Vacation Rentals, was the best, friendly and responsive to any inquiries. We plan to rent this house again on our next visit to Lake Tahoe. Cheers!

  • Submitted: 28-Dec-2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
San Jose, CA
5

Great Tahoe Lakefront Cabin

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A wonderful house and location.

  • Submitted: 27-Nov-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Jose, CA
5

Wonderful House and Location

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location near Tahoe City and beautiful log cabin on Lake Tahoe. This is the perfect spot for a relaxing getaway.

  • Submitted: 26-Nov-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fantastic location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I have never stayed in a more beautiful place in the Tahoe area. That been said, the house needs a bit of love. The microwave and vent was not working which made it quite obvious that there are no functional smoke alarms in the house. This was not a big deal as thankfully we were just cooking and the house was not burning down. The one thing that irked me was that we had to check out at 10AM on the Sunday morning. (This is the time when we usually roll out of bed). The house was not booked until the following weekend and the rental company said that they would not be willing to roll the checkout time back by an hour. All that said, we will be back next year with a bottle of wine for the neighbors who seem a little miffed by all the activity.

  • Submitted: 11-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jill, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team will follow up on the microwave and vent issues and make sure they are repaired or replaced, if needed. While we do our best to offer early check-in and late check-out to guests whenever available, there are certain homes which do not allow it. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rancho Murieta, CA
3

Nice location and cabin but issues need to be corrected

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice cabin and great location. HoweverI, there were several issues that should be corrected. Numerous spider webs and spiders in corners, on wall sconce lighting, upstairs beams, and on windows; chipmunk infestation-leaving pine nuts stashed under pillows and blankets including as we slept—very creepy ( turnkey staff responded right away however to fix the problem); lack of curtains on any windows created privacy issues when changing and allowed sun infiltration too early in morning; poor kitchen lighting and fume hood was inoperable.

  • Submitted: 6-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lynn, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send professional pest control out to service the home, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. Unfortunately, we are only now learning of these additional problems, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured we are checking on everything else you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Incline VIllage, NV
5

Amazing Get-A-Way!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house is perfect for a group of friends and family to get together and relax and enjoy each other's company. Great access to the West and Northeast side of the lake. It's a beautiful house - we just went right out the back door and kayaked for hours!

  • Submitted: 12-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties