Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Casual Elegance Located Directly On The Inter-coastal Waterway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 260 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

A Truly Fabulous Vacation Location With The Sun, Water And Boats Galore

A Wow home. No matter where you are in this home, you are looking at the water with beautiful boats passing by. Luxury cruisers, fishing boats, pleasure craft and more pass by you daily while you lazily hang out in the pool or work on that tan on the many loungers beside it. Lovely tropical landscape and ocean breezes make you forget about home. This home is furnished casually yet elegantly. If you love the sand, the ocean is a short drive across the bridge to the beach at Pompano. In the center of South Florida fun and activities you can partake in any number of day trips to all the hot spots like South Beach and the Keys, or stay put and relax in Tropical peace and quiet. This home features a very large master bedroom with views of the pool and boats. A large in-suite master bathroom is included. 3 other bedrooms (a king, a twin/king, and another twin/king) on the other side

of the home are accompanied by a twin sink bathroom. Plenty of living space with multiple indoor and outdoor dining places. The outdoor space provides for maximum sun and pool exposure all facing the water and boats. Public shopping is only blocks away, like Publix and Whole Foods markets. Restaurants number in the 1000's within a 20 mile range. The property has a dock so you can bring your boat or rent from numerous local companies. We always meet you on your arrival and provide you with a stunning home that is always impeccably clean.

More Details

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation house rental in Pompano Beach, Florida

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 260 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Village ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , double sink, walk-in closet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , double sink
  • Master bath includes a double sink and mirror, walk-in large marble shower, a jetted tub, a walk-in closet that would hold a substantial collection of clothing and footwear. The second bath has a double sink and a tub/shower combination. Both have marble floors and walls, with granite counter tops.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , These twins can be combined to form a king bed upon request
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , These twins can be combined to form a king bed upon request
  • The bedrooms are all newly carpeted. Bedroom 1 is the Master with its in-suite master bath.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
Casual Elegance Located Directly On The Inter-coastal Waterway
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews
2

The pictures are VERY deceiving, inconsiderate & unprofessional, Renters beware...

  • 2 of 5

This property has a beautiful view of the Intracoastal & is in a convenient location to stores, restaurants, etc...The TV's in every room are tiny, the couch was missing a piece & came apart whenever we sat. The pool has a light & a heater which didn't work our entire stay. The grill was filthy & old and ran out of propane after our 1st use (The Instruction sheet in the kitchen stated there was a full propane bottle in the garage which was not the case). We were told to text or call "Laura" if there were any issues but when we texted her regarding the pool light, heater, grill (It stopped working) & empty propane...she responded by telling us to go to the house next door to take their propane bottle (apparently they own that home, also), she told us the owner chose not to include the heater and that she would let the pool guy know about the light. Even though we had already met the pool guy & addressed it & he told us that the light & heater have never worked. She then told us that she'd be more than happy to let us checkout & reimburse us for the nights we hadn't stayed yet??? Our family of 4 and our dog had just driven over 1200 miles for this vacation that we had planned several months ahead for & this is the response we were given when we addressed some things that weren't right?? Unbelievable & completely unprofessional. Laura also told us that an inspection needed to be done on the house & told us that it would be done during a 4 hour window. This meant that we had to take our whole family & our dog out of the house & find something to do for possibly 4 hours! It wasn't stated as an option, either. We wound up having to stay out of the house for almost 3 hours & she dropped off a $100 visa gift card for the inconvenience. There were dark yellow stains on some of the pillow cases. The plumbing was a huge inconvenience as both toilets constantly had to be plunged. There were 2 regular chairs outside that were unusable as the legs were broken/rotted away, the cushions had cigarette burns on them, one of the long chairs had broken straps & the 2 long chairs in the listing photos-the cushions that were on them were covered with mold. There were only weeds in the pots outside of the pool. The umbrella for the table was broken & therefore unusable.There was mold on the walls by the front door. The lift is broke & we would NOT dock a boat there.Lastly, there were several roaches coming out of the drain in the bathtub! Definitely would not recommend

  • Submitted: 10-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place with great location.

  • 5 of 5

Group of guys for bachelor weekend. House was very clean and well furnished. Convenient to the Hillsboro Inlet for fishing. The grocery was very close also. Had a great time. Will come again.

  • Submitted: 5-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your generous review. We are happy you had a good time! Onur and Laura Uzun OLA Management Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful house with great location

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect! I can't think of anything I would add or change. We were a party of 6. 4 adults and 2 children. The kids had their own bedrooms. Loved being able to sit out back by the pool and watch the boats go by. We brought our own boat and the location on the intercoastal is real close to Hillsboro Inlet. Fishing from the dock was also very good. Grocery stores, restaurants, shopping, fitness centers are all very close by. Would definitely stay again! The property managers were great. Any questions were answered promptly.

  • Submitted: 17-Apr-2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You Dennis. We strive to make everyone's vacation an enjoyable and memorable one. Hope you stay with us again in the near future! Onur and Laura Uzun OLA Management Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Vacacation Stay

  • 5 of 5

We loved this property!!! The views of the inland water and all the boat traffic made it a great choice. Thank You!

  • Submitted: 15-Mar-2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Great Location, but...

  • 3 of 5

Nice place, good location right on the inter-coastal, very close to grocery stores. The place has 4 bedrooms, two with Kings & two that can be converted from twins to Kings. We were 7 adults & having only two bathrooms was an issue. The pool is supposedly heated by Solar, but never got above 70. Dave & Heidi were responsive to our needs. When the oven went out, they had a new one installed the next day. The refrigerator needs to be replaced because the freezer leaks & there is no light in the fridge. Flat panel TV's were adequate in the bedrooms, but a 20or so inch TV in the family room was too small for the large room. Little Tiki area in the back was nice to sit in the evenings & had good ambient lighting. Fishing from the private Pier in the inter-coastal was good for small Snapper & Jacks.

  • Submitted: 2-Feb-2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review as this is how we update our house to meet our guests needs and expectations. Since your visit and review, We have added a additional heater to supplement the solar pool heater. When we have poor weather, solar doesn't cut it. We have replaced bulbs in the refrigerator and had servicemen look over the freezer issues. This home has 5 tv's in it and all are 32" in ones. There is one in every bedroom and in the Living room. It was very unfortunate that your vacation stay coincided with some of our worst South Florida weather (cold, cloudy and rainy). We always hope for the best weather for our guests here in the sunshine state and that is the case most of the time. We wish you and your family the best and hope that you consider us it the future. Dave and Heidi
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Beautiful home with a fabulous location

  • 5 of 5

We were the first guests to stay in this property as it had just been purchased. There were a few glitches but Dave Fahrenback was on it and in the house within 20 minutes to handle everything. He is a great property manager and made our stay easy and comfortable. The house itself is lovely and set-up conveniently. We lived outside in the pool (the back of the house opens directly onto the pool), BBQ had gas, the inter coastal is wide at this point so the view and boat watching is fun. The speed limit is very low so the boat traffic noise is muted.

  • Submitted: 16-Jul-2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1

Property Manager

Onur and Laura Uzun
Member since: 2011
Speaks english, turkish
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
February 19, 2018

About Onur and Laura Uzun

We are seasoned travelers and understand what a nice vacation home and location is all about. We have traveled about the world and often stay in rented homes ourselves. We manage numerous vacation homes, apartments, and a motel in South Florida. We love what we do and make sure that your vacation is just what we would want for ourselves.

Onur and Laura Uzun purchased this house in 2008

Why Onur and Laura Uzun chose Pompano Beach

This home is truly a special home. Waterfront, ocean breezes, tropical landscaping, your own private pool, a spacious, well appointed interior design...and on and on... make this a vacation home, not a common rental by any means.

What makes this house unique

Privacy, yet in the middle of the best of South Florida

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Fort Lauderdale
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Pompano Beach
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Pompano Beach Municipal
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Tri Rail
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
I 95
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Pompano Beach
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Pompano Beach
Car: necessary

This home is situated in the center of all of South Florida offers. It is 30 mi north of Miami beach, 190 mi north of Key West, 20 mi south of Boca Raton,

and only 15 mi from the FLL airport. You can make the trip to Orlando in 4 hours. Our weather is Tropical all year long. Warm days and mild nights make this a destination to love.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation house rental in Pompano Beach, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter 2018
Jan 1 2018 - May 12 2018
4 night minimum stay
C$628
C$3,705
C$15,070
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add C$25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
C$628
C$4,395
C$12,558
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add C$25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection C$74.09
Cleaning Fee C$307.67
Pet Fee C$62.79
Tax Rate 11.0%

No rental is confirmed until the agreement is returned and the deposit of 20% paid.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable