Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Lakeview, close to professional stadiums

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,550 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 14 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom, 2 bath, lakefront close to everything

This is a beautiful 3 bed, 2 bath home with a lake outside the back gate, private backyard. Wonderful walking paths, stunning views. Come enjoy a relaxing vacation.

Everything is new! Leather couch and loveseat, all new pillow top queen beds and bedding, Egyptian cotton bed sheets, towels, new dishwear, 50" smart tv and blueray dvd player. Kitchen includes microwave, dishwasher, toaster, coffee maker, blender, fully stocked spice rack, cooking utinsels. Portable outside grill and gas for use during your stay.

Take long morning walks around the lake walking paths. Feed the geese and ducks. Bring your pole and fish in the lake! Lots of huge fish to catch. Enjoy complimentary robes to use during your stay.

10 minutes to University of Phoenix stadium (Cardinal stadium), Camelback Ranch stadium, 13 minutes to Goodyear Ballpark, 18 minutes to Peoria Sports Complex, 27 minutes to Surprise Stadium, 5 minutes to Phoenix International Raceway. Close to 2 major freeways, I10 and Loop 101. Phoenix airport is 20 minutes away. Downtown Phoenix is 10 minutes away.

There's a lot to do in Arizona! The Grand Canyon is 4 hours away. Visit the town of Tombstone, Kartchner caverns, Bisby, Flagstaff, Sedona, Jerome, Cornville winery's, and the beach at Rocky Point, Puerto Penasco, Mexico is 3 hours away.

For traveling Nurses, the house is close to Banner Estrella, West Valley Hospital, Cancer Treatment Centers of America.

More Details

Owner
Jill
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 15, 2018

About Jill

We are Tom and Jill Paul. We've been married for 23 years. We have 3 children and 2 of the cutest grandkids! We've lived in Phoenix since 1989 and love it here! Summers are a bit rough but we love how Phoenix is in close proximity to everything and you can't beat the winter weather. You're close to the mountains and the beach and there are lots of things to do.

Jill purchased this house in 2015

Why Jill chose Crystal Gardens

We fell in love with this house when we we walked in and saw the beautiful lake views. You have stunning view of the lake from the living room, kitchen and master bedroom. The house is on a cul-de-sac and very quiet. Ducks and geese roam around the neighborhood and swim in the lake. It's very peaceful.

What makes this house unique

The lake is the unique benefit of this property. The house is located on a cul-de-sac. Very quite neighborhood. The backyard is a sanctuary, wonderful to sit out on the patio and eat/play cards, relax.

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation house rental in Crystal Gardens, Arizona

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1550 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master bath - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Hall bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 queen , Master bedroom has lake view
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • long term renters welcome
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
0% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lakeview, close to professional stadiums
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
3

Nice neighborhood. The yard was well kept. We enjoyed lake, birds & walking trails

  • 3 of 5

Nice house quiet neighborhood with exception of many dogs barking. House needed cleaned which we cleaned base boards dusted the fans changed furnace filter. Once we cleaned and got settled it was all a good experience.

  • Submitted: 24-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I offered to have the place recleaned, you refused. I wish you would have given me the opportunity to do that instead of leaving me a mediocre review. I have no control over neighborhood dogs barking. If a neighbors dog was barking, again you should have given me the opportunity to try to fix it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home away from home

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed in this home for almost two months when we moved to the Phoenix area. This was such a great place to be able to call home for a short time. The house is spacious and modern, and the lake view was really gorgeous especially in the evenings. The home is minutes from a number of restaurants and lots of shopping.

Very conveniently located. Jill was very communicative and helpful during our stay, and we really couldn't be more pleased with our experience. I would highly recommend this place to my friends and family. If you decide to stay here, you will certainly not regret it.

  • Submitted: 4-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Disappointing considering the price

  • 3 of 5

We were disappointed with several aspects of this home. 1) There was a strong, stale cigarette smell that persisted for the month. 2) Lots of barking dogs in the yards around the water. 3) Kitchen was not equipped to do much cooking.

On the positive side, the location was very convenient for getting to ballparks and I-10.

  • Submitted: 8-Apr-2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The smell in the house was due to you cooking foods and not opening a window. There is plenty of cookware but unfortunately NOT a crockpot. The house is in a neighborhood that has dogs.....it's a house not a hotel]. If you had grievances you should have contacted me during your stay. I never heard one word from you until the note you left. Regarding the price, I could have gotten a lot more than what I charged you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Salt lake city, Utah, USA
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

This house is beautiful! The couch and love seat were very comfortable. The beds were extremely comfy. The effort put into getting high quality mattresses and sheets clearly show. We loved drinking wine on the patio in the evenings and watching the ducks on the lake. My husband enjoyed fishing; tons of fish in the lake. We will definately be back!

  • Submitted: 26-Sep-2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review! We look forward to your next stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Phoenix, Arizona
5

Beautiful, relaxing vacation home

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time staying at this home. It was so nice to sit on the patio and feel the cool breeze from the lake. We fed the ducks and geese every morning on our walks. Perfect location. Close to shopping, downtown Phoenix. The beds were very comfortable and the sheets are high quality.

We can't wait to stay here again!

  • Submitted: 24-Jul-2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad you had a nice visit. We'd love to have you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Peoria, Arizona
5

Gorgeous

  • 5 of 5

Sitting at the table and looking out on the scenary is breath taking. Quiet neighborhood. Comfortable beds. Will stay again.

  • Submitted: 2-Jul-2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your response! Hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
19 Miles
Phoenix airport
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Wigwam golf & country club gold course, public
Car: necessary

Close to Cardinals Stadium, Camelback Rach stadium, Goodyear ballpark, Phoenix International Raceway. Grand Canyon is 3 hours away. Beach in Mexico is 3.5 hours away. Disneyland is about 6 hours away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation house rental in Crystal Gardens, Arizona

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
14 night minimum stay
C$1,531
C$3,828
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection C$75.29
Pet Fee C$63.8 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit C$638.05
Cleaning C$127.61
Tax Rate 2.5%

Tax rate for rentals 30 days or longer is 2.5%
Summer rates include a cap on electric and water.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties