Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

KalaniKai- CORRIDOR OCEAN VIEW, 1st floor in the heart of Kona!

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 3

This lovely ground floor condo located in downtown makes it easy to explore the sights and activities of historic Kailua-Kona, Hawaii. You may lounge at the pool and enjoy the BBQ/picnic area at the Kalani Kai complex. This affordable 'hale' is the perfect spot for your memorable vacation.

This condo is equipped with all the essentials you may need for your vacation: a king size bed, washer/dryer, full kitchen, air-conditioning and wi-fi are just some of the amenities. There is a spacious lanai (balcony) to unwind on your Hawaiian vacation.

From the condo it is an easy short walk to the ocean front with wonderful restaurants, shopping, art galleries, and farmer's market. You may also enjoy the sea-wall and pier activities; with para-sail, swimming, snorkeling, kayaks, jet-ski and evening luau's. Deep sea fishing and scuba diving are available as well.

The condo is truly the epitome of convenience and comfort!

TAT tax number: W05025238-01

More Details

Property Manager
Knutson property Management Division
Member since: 2013
Speaks english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation condo rental in Kailua-Kona, Hawaii

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • 1 King bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

58% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
KalaniKai- CORRIDOR OCEAN VIEW, 1st floor in the heart of Kona!
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 12 reviews
NORTH BEND, WA
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This 1 bedroom apartment is located less than a 5 minute walk from downtown Kona and the water. We took a gorgeous walk through town every morning of our stay. The bed is a comfortable king size and there is a day bed with a pull out trundle in the living area. The place is really outdated, but very clean. The kitchen is fully stocked with dishes and every small appliance you may need. Many towels, extra blankets, and pillows are provided...even pool toys, sunscreen, umbrellas, HI info books, and beach chairs are there. You will want to bring or purchase your own beach towels. The unit was very quiet, with an amazing lanai overlooking a well kept tropical garden area. The birds and geckos that stopped by to say “hi” were fascinating. The company checked in often via email to make sure everything was working well. I could have stayed much longer than a week and been very happy there. Don’t let your first impression fool you! FYI...Gertrude’s Jazz Bar is an EXCELLENT romantic date spot!

  • Submitted: 27-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
,
2

very clean and economical, but only sufficient.

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location, you can walk everywhere. Extremely clean. Very bare bones. No Wi-Fi, no tv, bed was two twins pushed together and not even close to comfortable. Unit was very clean but no extras AT ALL. Cost was comparable to what you get, however. Hasn't been updated in years.

  • Submitted: 7-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Knutson & Associates
Owner's Response: Aloha Sandra, Thank you so much for your review. There is Wifi supplied by the complex that is accessible in the Living Room of the condo. There is a TV in the living room as well, so we're confused why you would mention there's no TV? We do appreciate the feedback and will make the owner aware of your comments. ~Knutson & Associates Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
Carlsbad, CA
1

do not stay here

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I arrived in the late afternoon and in the evening after discovering holes in the bed sheets, I bought, washed (bought also laundry detergent as it's not provided) and changed the sheets late at night to be able to go to bed. Property is not clean, I found hairs in the silverwares drawer! Internet only works very very very slowly in the living room, does not work in the rest of the condo. If you want to eat in the dining room, there is only a kitchen bar area but not bar stools. So you can eat standing! The shower curtain is should be replaced. Bathroom has not window, but a fan that is sooooo loud and probably old. In the end just go somewhere else.

  • Submitted: 6-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Luana, Wow, what a disappointing review to read from you! We had no idea you were so unhappy.. when we spoke with you in our office you seemed very it's extremely unfortunate we could not have had an opportunity to make things better for you while you were there. We do supply a starter supply of laundry detergent, just not for the duration for the entire guests stay. We have since removed the bad sheets from the property. Cleanliness is a TOP priority for us, so we have addressed this issue with housekeeping to prevent any future guests from being affected. The shower curtain has been replaced as well. The exhaust fan, we will talk to the owner about your comments. ~Knutson & Associates Property Management
Did you find this review helpful?
4 3
Vashon, Washington
5

Great value in Kona.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have stayed at this unit twice. We really like the complex. It is quiet, people are friendly, it has a great pool which is often empty, and it is a short walk to town and the beach. The unit is dated and could use some maintenance but it is clean and has everything we needed. Great value for the price!

  • Submitted: 11-Dec-2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Kihei, HI
4

Great Location!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Small and comfortable in a great location.

  • Submitted: 15-Nov-2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
,
4

Kalani Kai

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice and relaxing.

  • Submitted: 31-May-2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Knutson & Associates
Owner's Response: Aloha, Thank you so much for your awesome review on the beautiful Kalani Kai 105!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Location

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties