Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

3br/2.5ba House on Lake Travis with Large Decks and Easy Walk to Water

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,393 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 9

Want to get away from the daily grind? Look no further than our spacious 3-bedroom, 2.5-bath waterfront lake house, with Lake Travis in your backyard! Just five miles from Lago Vista and convenient to Hill Country and local wineries.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

The bright, airy living space is the heart of our lake home, with ample seating, a 60-inch flat screen TV, and a woodstove-style fireplace. It also enjoys incredible views of Lake Travis via a set of French doors that open onto the balcony.

This main, open-concept space is also home to a large, fully equipped kitchen and dining area for 6—so there’s room enough for everyone to pitch in at mealtime after a long day at the lake. Or grill your meal outside on the BBQ—there’s seating for 8 at the outdoor dining table.

Wait until you see the 3 huge bedrooms! Each feels almost like a studio apartment, with separate, furnished sitting areas and big windows or balconies. The giant, first-floor master suite has a king-sized bed, a sitting area, a balcony, and a spacious attached bath with his & hers sinks, a walk-in closet and a shower big enough for two. The master bedroom also has a fold-out queen-sized sofa that sleeps 2 for families with young kids!

The second-floor bedrooms share a bath, and both have queen-sized beds and personal closets. One has balcony with lake views, while the other is flooded with light from two bay windows. Another sofa bed in the first guest bedrooms sleeps 1 more for a total of 9.

But the best part of this lake house is its fantastic multi-level balcony space, with plenty of seating areas. The covered portion of the balcony seats 3 and looks out on gorgeous local greenery and a painter’s view of the lake. Or sit out in the sun with a good book. The possibilities are endless!

THE LOCATION

As we mentioned, our home is a TRUE lake house, with our backyard leading right to the lakefront, and big views of the lake from the two decks, too.

Should you want to venture out from our secluded lake house, amenities are close by. You’re just a 10-minute drive to restaurants and shops in Lago Vista. Try the much-loved Mexican food at MORE, or grab your morning coffee at the charming Latte Vista. For the golfer in your group, 36 holes of golf await you at the Highland Lakes course, just a 7-minute drive from your door.

Or venture farther off! This is a perfect home base for discovering beautiful Texas Hill Country. Wine aficionado? Try a public wine tasting at Flat Creek Estate, 25 minutes away by car. Want to catch a glimpse of the golden-cheeked warbler or black-capped vireo? The Balcones Canyonlands National Wildlife Refuge is only a 30-minute drive.

The City of Austin limits occupancy to six unrelated adults.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We supply shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens to all our guests.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. If early check-ins or late checkouts are possible, we will let you know.

When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2006
Speaks english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation house rental in Highland Lake Estates, Texas

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2393 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 2 Sofa Beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

59% Complete
33% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3br/2.5ba House on Lake Travis with Large Decks and Easy Walk to Water
average rating of 4.5185184 based on 27 reviews
Cedar Park, TX
5

Wonderful property

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Hello my name is Nathanael I rented this property for two nights. One thing I liked about this property is the sunrise view in the morning and also the patio. I will recommend this house to anyone. Also the lake is right in the backyard could that be any better.

  • Submitted: 28-Nov-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cant go wrong with this house

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house is in a very quite place for people who want to get away but not that far from stores. Me and my family was very impressed with the house and the views was out standing. The only problem was the yard was not cut and hadn't been in a while I called them and they said that they will refund me some of my money for the issue. Beside that I highly recommend this house to any one who wants to get away and i would stay at this home in the future .

  • Submitted: 27-Nov-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Jonathan, Thank you for this review! We're so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us but are sorry about that issue that came up. Hopefully the compensation we offered for the inconvenience helped. Please be assured that our local operations team is working on getting the yard addressed and apologize again that we could not get to it while you were still at the property. By the way, we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own and hope to be able to host you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great water views and relaxing atmosphere

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our stay was so relaxing and the weather was beautiful on the lake while we were there. The views from the balconies over looking the water was the best part of the house. The house was a private getaway and even though there were a few neighbors, we never saw them. Felt like you were the only people out on the lake.

  • Submitted: 26-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice Home Needing Updates and Cleaning

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The home is located in a nice area however it is directly in line with a public boat ramp. There is a public park which is in back of the home so its not private. The front door of the home leads exactly into the kitchen which I didn't care for and the kitchen is dated. Also there are several closets that were filled with old furniture and dust, I would advise those closets be locked to guest. Furthermore the home could use a good power wash on the windows and the flooring could've been cleaner along with inside cabinetry. Overall, we had a good stay and the home was spacious.

  • Submitted: 25-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Nicole, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please be assured we are looking into having the storage closets locked and will make sure the cleanliness issues you have mentioned are addressed with our Housekeeping Team. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Katy, TX
5

Great getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I am completely happy that I went with this vacation rental. The location of this home is great, the view of the lake made it 100X better!

  • Submitted: 26-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, TX
3

Nice

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I had several small problems from the beginning. The ceiling fan in the master made a horrible noise, the sink in the kitchen prevent me from being in kitchen. empty bottle of dish soap in kitchen, no sheets for the pull out couches, and the trash outside was overloaded and smelled. I called and they sent a very helpful man who did a great job but the fan starting making noise again and the sink was horrible. I really wish the pictures were more accurate. It of course is not a big as pictured. Also they used colored tape to repair the floor and table. When I pay a lot for a rental I expect a lot. The house is for sale.

  • Submitted: 15-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Colleen, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to fix that issue, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is repaired or replaced, if needed. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties