Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

3BR POOL SIDE Luxury Cottage Sleeps 8 with Lake View!

Bedrooms 3
Space 97 m²
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Best Location - 100ft to pool, store and restaurant

La Casa Resort is the perfect place for the family with children. Relax on the sundeck while the children play on the playground or shoot some mini golf all within your view. The pool and tennis courts are another 50ft. beyond and also within view. The corner store and restaurant is across from the pool area.

This cottage is also great for people that don't want a lot of stairs as the main living area, kitchen, dining room, sundeck, bathroom with tub and shower and master bedroom are all on the main floor. 2 more bedrooms and another bath with tub and shower are on the downstairs level.

David Girard
Member since: 2002
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 5, 2018


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation cottage rental in Central Okanagan G

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 97 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Resort ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Suitable for 2 Children
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
17% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
3BR POOL SIDE Luxury Cottage Sleeps 8 with Lake View!
average rating of 4.470588 based on 17 reviews

Love La Casa

  • 4 of 5

Our family has 2 small children and we find this resort is very suitable for all ages. The resort has great amenities such as the nice large pool, clear lake water for swimming and playing, play park that is fenced for safety, tennis courts and very challenging hiking trails to get exercise, the store that is small but very well stocked for most items that people want, plus a great ice cream bar and restaurant. We have enjoyed it for three years now.

W Conn, Toronto and Calgary

  • Submitted: 15-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The place is wonderful. The house was comfortable.

  • 4 of 5

For sure, l will come to stay on this place again.

  • Submitted: 6-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely place, exactly as described, great place for our family of 8 to meet and spend time together

  • 5 of 5

Place was great, owners provided all the information we needed before we could even think to ask for it. Place was well stocked with everything for cooking and BBQ' ing, spices, paper towels, garbage bags etc. Air condioning worked so well we turned it off most nights (even when it was 30 degrees outside). Amenities were great- two pools and hot tubs, lake, mini golf, volleyball. We arranged a wine tour through La Casa which was fantastic, and went into Kelowna one morning for boating and to restock groceries/ drinks. Only minor issues with the place is the fridge dripped (think the pump is broken), but the owners know and will be fixing, and the carpets were a bit stained (though clean). Overall it was a great place to spend time together (we were also able to bring our dog), and we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: 22-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you had a great time! Hope to see you again soon! Fridge drain was blocked and just needed defrosting. All fixed :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Overall comfortable but basement rooms really cold at night .

  • 3 of 5

We had a quiet time with the kids .Basement really cold this time of the year

  • Submitted: 19-Apr-2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback! Generally, it's a "summer" cottage so not a problem. I'll bring some space heaters up to help in the winter months :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Would Not Recommend!

  • 1 of 5

I’ve only ever had wonderful experiences with VRBO. I’m not usually one to complain, but here it goes....

We had several concerns on this property. The property is located in Fintry, NOT Kelowna. There are complete road closures from Kelowna to Fintry, which restricts you leaving the property from 9-11 and 12-3, with 10-20 minute delays the rest of the time.

It is a 30 minute windy and very narrow road to get to and from Kelowna. I would not recommend travelling in at night unless familiar with the area. Lots of deer and big horn which is great, until they hop out in front of you in the dark on a narrow mountain road!

All amenities at the resort are closed after the Thanksgiving weekend. There are no supplies to enjoy any of the amenities mini golf, beach volleyball, tennis, pool, etc. Imagine excited kids looking at mini golf with not even a golf club or ball in sight. The owner blames this to theft, which I find difficult to believe that EVERYTHING was stolen, even every picture on the wall.

House not well maintained and you can tell it is strictly for rental $$$. The carpet and furniture is stained and dirty. It's not the cleaning ladies fault, no money put into the place to keep it nice. Doors left open so lots of bugs found.

The owner is misleading and doesn’t provide complete information even when asked. Owner likes to argue and is aggressive in nature when trying to resolve issues. Owner seems to just be in it for the cash $$$ only.

  • Submitted: 14-Nov-2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry this did not work out for you Jodi. In fact, I have thirteen 5 star reviews so pretty sure that everything is as advertised. You did not ask any questions whatsoever - just said you wanted to book it right away and actually sent money before I had even sent you a rental agreement. I figured you knew the property well - as we have lots of repeat guests - and just wanted a quiet weekend away. The location of the property is West Kelowna. There's a google map that pins the EXACT location of the property on the map on the listing. Did you look at that? You were coming from Alberta which routes through Vernon. the road closures should not have been an issue. In addition, there is all kinds of signage indicating road closures, signage posted at La Casa as well as the MOH website. I have been sending people coming from Vancouver as much up to date info as possible, but it does change day to day and week to week. The bottom line is you did not do your homework and just "expected" it would be in downtown Kelowna and that everything would be in full operation at the end of October. I'm sorry it was not what you were looking for. Maybe next time ask a few more questions. Always happy to answer any and all questions!!
Did you find this review helpful?
8 1

A Pleasurable Stay

  • 5 of 5

Our family of four had selected this cottage for our getaway weekend, without first hand knowledge of its location and facilities. The weekend stay had turned out to be a pleasurable and rewarding experience for all of us, even though reaching the resort requires driving 20-30 minutes on twisty road.

The cottage is actually a house with full range of facilities: a spacious living room with partial view of the Lake, a fully equppied and well-provisioned kitchen, and 3 bedrooms with comfortable beds and nice linen, and an open deck with a gas BBQ. The house is airy, neat and tidy, and very clean.

There are many cottages for rental in La Casa resort, but this "cottage" has the advantage of being close (3 minutes walk) to all the communal facilities: hot tub, swimming pool, mini golf and tennis court.

The owner/operator of this cottage is obviously very experienced. Booking of the suite was handled professionally and efficiently. We would recommend this cottage highly.

  • Submitted: 19-Oct-2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great stay!! Hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
49 Kilometres
Kelowna Airport
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
La Casa Resort
Nearest Golf
38 Kilometres
Shannon Lake or Vernon
Nearest Motorway
30 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
La Casa Resort
Nearest Ski
54 Kilometres
Crystal Mountain
Nearest Beach
500 Metres
Okanagan Lake
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation cottage rental in Central Okanagan G

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Spring 2018
May 1 2018 - Jun 22 2018
3 night minimum stay
Summer 2018
Jun 23 2018 - Sep 8 2018
5 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Exit Cleaning C$150
Pet Fee C$50
Refundable Damage Deposit C$300

Summer Peak Season rentals are in blocks of 1 week - Saturday thru Saturday ONLY due to overwhelming demand.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Contact Owner

Other Vacation Properties