Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

"Mountain Magic" - Game Room \ Resort Pool Access \ Hot Tub \ Close to Gatlinburg

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin Name: Mountain Magic

Managed By: Bear Tootin Cabin Rentals

Create your own magic at Mountain Magic! This incredible Gatlinburg cabin offers all the best from the youngest to the youngest at heart including a pool table, Ms. Pac Man/Galaga multicade, air hockey, and Golden Tee arcade game. 2 King Bedrooms both with private bath, vertical jetted shower, and HD TV. Mountain Magic offers a premier location less than 5 minutes from downtown Gatlinburg. Only 15 minutes to Dollywood and Pigeon Forge. This cabin has breathtaking views of the Smoky Mountains. With natural light streaming through numerous windows and Hot-tub on the deck. There is a spacious kitchen and open dining area. After dinner snuggle up in front of the stone fireplace, play a game of pool or air hockey in the rec room, or enjoy the tranquil mountains while relaxing in the rocking chairs on the deck. This serene mountain retreat is a must-see!

Rates & Fees:

*Nightly - $150-$200 (+tax)

*Cleaning Fee- $100 (+tax\non-refund)

*Damage Fee - $25 (+tax\non-refund)

*Guest Fee - $25 (+tax\non-refund)

*Taxes - 12.75%

Check-In:

*4pm - there is NO check-in office, you go straight to the cabin

Check-Out:

*10am - There is NO check out “to do list” for your departure, you are on vacation & you should enjoy it to the last minute without having to do any “chores”.

Fireplaces:

*On During: Sept 1st - April 30th

*Off During: May 1st- Aug 31st

Cancelation Policy:

*$50 cancelation fee

*Before 30 days - you will get all of your money back (-$50)

*Within 30 days - whatever dates we can rebook, this is the amount that we will refund back (-$50). Example: if you had 5 nights & we rebooked 4 nights = you will be refunded 4 night+tax+cleaning fee+damage fee+Bear Tootin fee ($25) - $50 cancelation fee.

*Out of respect for the holidays and for our employees, we do NOT allow checking in or out on Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Eve or Christmas Day.

More Details

Property Manager
Bear Tootin Cabins...your get-a-way \ go between
Member since: 2013
Speaks english
Calendar last updated:
July 22, 2018

About Bear Tootin Cabins...your get-a-way \ go between

Bear Tootin Cabin Rentals...your getaway \ go between.

Cabin Rentals in the Smoky Mountains

Gatlinburg \ Pigeon Forge \ Sevierville \ Wears Valley \ Townsend

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation cabin rental in Gatlinburg

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area ...
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Main level master bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Attached to lower level bedroom Jack and Jill entrance
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , main level
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , lower level
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
20% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
"Mountain Magic" - Game Room \ Resort Pool Access \ Hot Tub \ Close to Gatlinburg
average rating of 4.586207 based on 29 reviews
5

Very Nice cabin!! We were pleased!

  • 5 of 5

The mountain magic cabin was located in the perfect spot. Just min from the strip. It had enough space for all 6 of us. The only to complaints were the beds were a little hard and the pool was closed until the night before we left, but overall it was worth it. We will stay here again!

  • Submitted: 26-Jun-2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Family Gathering

  • 4 of 5

Cabin was prefect size for six. Close to down town or the main strip. Game room, hot tub & pool were a bonus. Only issue was wifi wasn't protected.

  • Submitted: 17-Jun-2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and for staying with us at Mountain Magic! We are so glad you all enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice cabin!

  • 4 of 5

Our family had a great time in this cabin. Plenty of space for 6 people, but it would have been crowded for sleeping if we had brought 8 people. The inside of the cabin is nice -kids enjoyed the pool table and we liked the big kitchen table. (We were surprised, though, that the kitchen didn't have a 9x13 pan, or a baking sheet.) The views weren't all that great, and kind of odd that the deck faces the cabin on the side, instead of out back. The cabin overlooks the city, which is not that scenic. But if you want to be fairly close to the city and the mountains, and aren't looking for spectacular views, it is in a good location.

  • Submitted: 7-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at Mountain Magic. We do inventory on the kitchen items every so often, so we will make sure the kitchen is stocked with all of the pans. We are sorry about that. Sometimes guests will throw the pans away if they burn them or things happen like that. Thank you for letting us know.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cabin was great

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the weekend. Cabin was just as described.

  • Submitted: 29-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed the weekend at Mountain Magic! We hope you get to come back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful views and house!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay! Kids loved the game room. Spacious house close to downtown Gatlinburg.

  • Submitted: 11-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your family time at Mountain Magic! This cabin is perfect for kids that like the arcades! Also like you said so close to Gatlinburg and a short drive to Pigeon Forge. We hope to have you back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great experience

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in Mountain Magic for our first trip to Gatlinburg, and we will definitely book this cabin again for future trips. It is spacious, well-kept, and homey. The pool table and arcade games provided endless entertainment once we were back for the night. The cable was of poor quality, but we didn't spend much time watching TV aside from in the morning while having coffee and planning the day. We visited during the third week of December, so the Christmas tree in the living room was a nice and unexpected touch that just added to the welcoming nature of the cabin. I would recommend this cabin for those who want to be a short drive from downtown but away enough from all the bustle of the crowds.

  • Submitted: 19-Dec-2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you all were able to enjoy your time here and at the cabin! This cabin is located in a very convenient to town location and is perfect for entertainment! We look forward to having you back time and time again! We hope you all had a very Merry Christmas and have a Happy New Year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: necessary

Free driving trails: Coves Cove, Roaring Fork Motor Trail & Little River Road. Hiking Trail: 80+ trails. Entertainment Shows & Dinner Shows: comedy, magic, country, christian, oldies, live animals). Amusement Parks: Dollywood & Splash Country. Outdoor Activities: rafting, water tubing, horse back riding, 4-wheeling, helicopter rides. Shopping: Tanger Outlet with 38+ stores, Gatlinburg Strip & Wears Valley for antiques.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable