Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Lakefront Family Getaway Close to all Amenities

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Space 2,500 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


About the property

4 Bedroom With Big Yard.

Located minutes from Vernon this property is the perfect family getaway. Offering 4 bedrooms (2 up and 2 down) and lots of room to play it won't disappoint. The main floor has 2 bedrooms, large living room, dining room, 1.5 baths, laundry, kitchen/family room with a large covered deck. Downstairs has 2 bedrooms, bathroom, large games room, TV family area and access to the back yard. Lakefront access and dock allows you to enjoy Okanagan Lake to its fullest potential. Large yard for kids to play in a ample parking for all. Well maintained all year round with a few upgrades to make your stay comfortable. Enjoy the large deck with BBQ and patio table. It's the perfect way to end your day.

Property Manager
Jaime Truong
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 20, 2018

What makes this house unique

This property is right on the waterfront with private dock and beach. Being so close allows you to enjoy all that the Okanagan has to offer. (Sorry the private dock was destroy by the flood in 2017)


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation house rental in Vernon, British Columbia

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master Bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Games room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen pull out
    Bedroom 4 - 1 bunk bed , Sleeps 2 children, max weight per bunk 100lbs.
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Good! 3.9/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
50% Complete
12% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
Lakefront Family Getaway Close to all Amenities
average rating of 3.875 based on 8 reviews


  • 2 of 5

When we arrived one of the exterior door locks was broken and when we pointed this out were told that it would be fixed the next day BUT it never was .. this is unacceptable when 8 people's belongings are inside .. we ended up getting the tool and fixed it ourselves... The owner didn't seem to care .. we were disappointed!

  • Submitted: 12-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Portico Problems

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the Tronson Road house, however, since we paid almost $400 for cleaning, we expected not to have had the following issues.:

- the dock was covered with bird poo - I cleaned it off.

- the lower deck chairs were dirty with sand - I cleaned them off.

- the fridge was not clean

- the upper deck chairs needed tightening - I fixed them. Two would have broken had I not done the repair.

- the grass needed cutting and animal poo was all over the lawn and should have been cleaned up.

- the oven was not clean and smoked when used

- there was no bar soap in the bathrooms.

Given the above, I think that the almost $400 cleaning fee is out of line. We advised Portico of these issues following our stay, but I felt their response was defensive and unprofessional.

  • Submitted: 21-Oct-2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Mr. Bell. We did speak to you in regards to your concerns and had you let us know during your stay that there were issues we would have dealt with them immediately. We went through this with you on the check in process and it is stated in our Welcome Binder. You chose to email us after the fact and now want some sort of compensation which we do not feel is fair on your part. Our property was at standards that we have for every renter. and the property was clean and prepared. I am truly sorry we did not meet your expectations, however had you let us know we would have attended the property immediately. You were verbally abuse to my staff during the booking process which was unnecessary however we still chose to rent to you.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great location, comfortable accommodation

  • 4 of 5

Unfortunately, the weather turned and we couldn't enjoy what we hoped would be a sunny stay. But it was pleasant and the views of the water were memorable. Of particular note is the upper deck which becomes the centre when the weather permits.

  • Submitted: 21-Sep-2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great mid summer mini vacation

  • 4 of 5

We loved being right on the the lake with a private beach and doc. All the kids had a great time as did the adults. The house was pretty well stocked with the basics and lots of room for everyone to move around.

  • Submitted: 10-Aug-2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

Great property! Large enough to fit 3 families comfortably. Lots of parking. Clean! Beds were great! Yard was wonderful. Grass for lawn games. Lots of shade under the big weeping willow tree by the water. Nice easy slope into the water for the kids. We were right across the bay from the Marina, which was convenient when we needed gas for the boat. 5 minute drive from Safeway. It really was a great house for us. The only thing that I would warn future renters about, is the driveway. It's very steap and curvy. We have a 24ft surf boat and after the first tight squeeze when we arrived, we backed it all the way down the drive the night before we left. It was tricky, but definitely do-able. We will be returning to this property for sure in the future! Loved it!!

  • Submitted: 1-Aug-2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your response. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We strive to make all our guests happy, cleanliness and comfort is at the top of our list.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

great vacation hame

  • 4 of 5

Clean and spacious ,with an awesome view

  • Submitted: 25-Jun-2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being our guests please let us know if you would like to book for the 2017 season.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: necessary

This property is located minutes from Okanagan Landing where shopping and local amenities can be accessed. A short drive to the popular Davidson Orchards and Planet Bee on Bella Vista Road.


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation house rental in Vernon, British Columbia

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Winter/Spring 2018
Jan 1 2018 - May 31 2018
4 night minimum stay
Spring 2018
Jun 1 2018 - Jun 27 2018
4 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add C$50 per night, per additional guest
Summer 2018
Jun 28 2018 - Sep 10 2018
7 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add C$50 per night, per additional guest
Fall/Winter 2018
Sep 11 2018 - Sep 30 2018
4 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit C$1,000
Cleaning C$400 + Tax

Please note we do have an intake process and do require references to stay at this property.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager

Other Vacation Properties