Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Sierra House Luxury Chalet: 6 Bedrooms, sleeps 16, Hot Tub, Pool Table and more!

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Space 371 m²
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Total Tahoe Experience

Stunning Tahoe estate close to Heavenly, lake and casinos (all within 4 miles of the home). Come experience Tahoe in a gorgeous luxury Chalet. Sierra House features a yard backing national forest, so lay back and enjoy these lavish luxuries. If you’re in the mood for adventure, take to the hiking trails right out your back door and climb to the top of the mountain, or carve up some powder turns at the legendary Heavenly Resort. Featuring a massive 4000 sq ft house with 6 bedrooms, 4 full bathrooms. A large game/pool room for large group entertainment and large family gatherings. In the evening enjoy the Hot Springs Jacuzzi. Completely recently renovated, upgraded appliances including hardwood floors and stone floors. You will enjoy this estate's location and amenities. VHR Permit #2113


Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation estate rental in Montgomery Estates, California

Property Type:
  • estate
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 371 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 16 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king
    Bedroom 6 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Sierra House Luxury Chalet: 6 Bedrooms, sleeps 16, Hot Tub, Pool Table and more!
average rating of 4.903226 based on 31 reviews
5

Beautiful, spacious, and cozy! Perfect for a family to spend the weekend!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a wonderful time at the Sierra House Chateau. It was perfect for kids and adults alike. We were able to celebrate Christmas with our immediate family and had plenty of space to do so. Would come back in a heart beat. The owner was very easy to work with and very accommodating. Beautiful property, in a very nice neighborhood, in a gorgeous town!

  • Submitted: 14-Dec-2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful house and property in South Lake!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time at the Sierra Luxury House! Everything was beautifully decorated and had everything we needed for a great weekend in South Lake.

  • Submitted: 29-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great weekend! House is spacious. Needs outdoor furniture. Seating for 10 in the great room.

  • 3 of 5

I spent the first 2 1/2 hours cleaning the house and doing dirty dishes ( that were put in the cupboards and oven with food on them). The dining table is beautiful but very impractical. It was so crusted with food that I went to the store and bought a scrub brush to clean the chunks out of the groves. The doors around the knobs are filthy. The walls need washing. There were cigarette butts in the rotten cushions on the patio beer cans and soda cans out back. As well as some children's toys. We couldn't get the BBQ to work right for about45 min. ( couldn't use more than 2 burners without loosing gas pressure and the flame going out.They DO NOT supply spa towels. However they were quick to bring us a second bath towel each spin request. The fan is broken on the propane (fake) wood stove. The maintenance man was aware of it and it wasn't fixed. They really need patio furnature and the outdoor table seats 8.

  • Submitted: 1-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Karen, Glad you had a Great Weekend and for commenting that the house was spacious. It is one of the of the many wonderful features about the home, along with the privacy. In regards to your other comments, we have spoken to the cleaning service company at length about the items you mentioned. We take great pride in our attention to detail and cleanliness. Those items are now on a checklist to be verified before every stay. We verified that the BBQ(only a year old gorgeous Weber grill) works perfectly along with the fan on the living room stove. Perhaps, we need to enhance our instruction policy for BBQ usage to avoid user errors. Furthermore, the patio furniture is pottery barn and was purchased only a year and half ago.. Again, thank you for your comments and your compliments about having a Great Weekend in our spacious home!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wow! I'd definitely come back again!

  • 5 of 5

This place is amazing. We had a party of 16 and there was space for everyone. Three floors of incredible design and comfort. Kids upstairs, adults mid level, young adults downstairs yet enough space for the entire crowd to gather for meals and socializing.

The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare meals, with top notch appliances.

The location is great, close to shopping and casinos but not too close.

The owner Chris, was easy to work with and responsive to emails. I'm so glad I spent my 50th birthday here with my family.

  • Submitted: 24-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

AMAZING HOME!

  • 5 of 5

Our experience was exceptional ! We rented this home over a year in advanced to host our family while staying in the area for a Sept 2017 wedding at Valhalla. The owner was quick to answer questions and provide information. The location is convenient and easy to find and the home has everything one could possibly need (my only minor recommendation to the owner is to provide some coasters so that guests do not ruin the nice furniture by putting drinks directly on it). There are three stories so plenty of room to spread out. The kitchen is well furnished and easy to cook and host family. Linens and towels are provided for all guests which is rare in rentals these days and makes the stay hassle-free. The backyard provides a relaxing environment while enjoying the best of South Tahoe. I would definitely stay here again.

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us : ) Melanie & Dave

  • Submitted: 20-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Comfortable and Relaxing

  • 4 of 5

The home was a comfortable fit for my large family and gave us a peaceful and relaxing place to come back to after exploring the many sites and activities around Lake Tahoe. We all had a wonderful vacation.

  • Submitted: 24-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property Manager

Chris
Member since: 2011
Speaks english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 22, 2018

Location

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Reno
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Edgewood Golf
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Heavenly
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Ski Run Marina

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation estate rental in Montgomery Estates, California

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Ski Prime 2
Feb 20 2018 - Feb 28 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$889
From
C$1,524
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
March 2018
Mar 1 2018 - Mar 14 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$762
From
C$1,269
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
March 2 2018
Mar 15 2018 - Mar 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$761
From
C$1,015
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Spring
Apr 1 2018 - May 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$634
From
C$761
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
june 2018
Jun 1 2018 - Jun 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$888
From
C$1,269
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
july 1-5 2018
Jul 1 2018 - Jul 5 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$1,397
 
 
july 6/7 2017
Jul 6 2018 - Jul 7 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$2,032
 
 
July 2018
Jul 8 2018 - Jul 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$888
From
C$1,269
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Aug 2018
Aug 1 2018 - Aug 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$1,015
From
C$1,269
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
labor 2018
Sep 1 2018 - Sep 5 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$1,396
 
 
sept 2018
Sep 6 2018 - Sep 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$634
From
C$761
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Oct 2018
Oct 1 2018 - Oct 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$634
 
 
early nov 2018
Nov 1 2018 - Nov 21 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$634
From
C$761
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
thanks 2018
Nov 22 2018 - Nov 26 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$1,523
 
 
early dec 2018
Nov 27 2018 - Dec 7 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$634
From
C$761
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Dec 2018
Dec 8 2018 - Dec 21 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$888
From
C$1,269
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Christmas 2019
Dec 22 2018 - Dec 26 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$2,158
 
 
New years 2018
Dec 28 2018 - Jan 2 2019
3 night minimum stay
C$2,539
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
C$886
From
C$1,140
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$596.9
Damage Deposit C$1,270

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable