Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Downtown 3 Bedroom Basement Suite with Private Pool & Hot Tub that sleeps 6

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Space 92 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Fully furnished basement suite with private entrance and your own pool & hot tub

Stay just minutes away from the amazing Kelowna downtown core with a fully furnished basement suite complete with pool & outdoor hot tub!

**Please note that nearing the end of September, the pool availability will be weather dependant and that it will likely shut down sometime in October, again, depending on the weather. The hot tub us open year round though!

Only 6 blocks from the downtown core of Kelowna including all of the great restaurants, pubs and beaches, you're close to everything you could ever need for the perfect Okanagan getaway!

Sleeps 2 - 6 comfortably. The bedrooms are as follows:

Bedroom 1: King

Bedroom 2: Queen

Bedroom 3: Queen

Also - full laundry in the unit means you don't have to pack as many clothes!

Start your vacation by taking a dip in the pool or relaxing in the hot tub only steps away from your suite to use at your leisure.

We're close to many golf courses that are all in full swing!

Take a tour of the countless wineries that dot the entire Okanagan landscape - each with their own breathtaking view. And the options for dining & nightlife on any scale is unsurpassed for such a small city.

*One quick note - the ceiling is a bit lower than normal but I'm 6"2 and don't have any major issues and we haven't had a guest complaint yet. I don't think it is much of a concern as I'm sure you'll be spending the majority of your time outside but we just don't want you to have any unwanted surprises upon your arrival!

Also - due to recent incidents, we now strictly enforce our policy of only allowing registered guests on the property. This is to make sure all who are staying are covered by our insurance.

More Details

Owner
Stephen Murray
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 24, 2018

About Stephen Murray

Christie is originally from Moosejaw, Saskatchewan but has spent the better part of the last 10 years living in the Okanagan. She's the one that's going to be able to fill you in on ALL the local secrets and hot spots. Stephen is from a tiny town called Tilley, Alberta. They met in Calgary and would always come back to Kelowna to visit. Stephen eventually fell in love with the town - it's beautiful weather, fantastic restaurants, so much golf, water everywhere and too many wineries to count! - From then on, they always talked about the possibility of moving to Kelowna. Now that time has come and we couldn't have found a better place to live! We really enjoy the fact that our house was set up in a way that we get to share what we consider a very special place, with so many people from all over the world.

Stephen Murray purchased this house in 2015

Why Stephen Murray chose Central City

With Christie being from the Okanagan, we'd always hoped to find a place there when our jobs allowed it. That time finally came and we found the perfect house for us. The reasons we love it will be the same reasons you do too. A quiet neighbourhood, walking distance to all the great things downtown has to offer, a wonderful golf course nearby and hey - it's even got a pool AND a hot tub!!

What makes this house unique

As mentioned above - when we saw the pool, that was almost it! But then we looked at the rest of the house and it's got such great character in a cool, mature neighbourhood - we just had to have it.

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation house rental in Central City, British Columbia

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 92 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • No non-registered guests allowed on the property. Due to pool safety concerns only children 5 and over allowed.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • The bathroom is complete with 1 toilet, 1 shower, 1 sink and a washer & dryer for your own private use.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • All three bedrooms have recently been re-painted and re-furnished completely with great bedding and home decor.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

54% Complete
36% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Downtown 3 Bedroom Basement Suite with Private Pool & Hot Tub that sleeps 6
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 22 reviews
4

Good overnight stay

  • 4 of 5

Stephens place was good for a one night stay. A bit of a funny lay out as you have to walk though the bathroom to access the living area, not a huge deal. The ceiling is quite low but wouldn’t bother someone of average height. The walking upstairs is much louder than I expected and the lack of communication was a bit annoying. However understandable with it being the holiday season. The hot tub was nice and the rooms had comfortable beds and were very spacious. It was nice and warm and cozy overall. Thanks for having us.

  • Submitted: 4-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the review Suman. We do apologize about the lack of communication, however, as you did arrive an hour before check in, we did not have the welcome letter printed off and in the suite yet which we always do by check in time. We messaged you twice via the VRBO app right after you arrived to get it to you with no response as well knocked on the suite door repeatedly with no answer. When we did finally hear back from you, it was after 10pm and we were in bed. I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced but we did try our very best to get in contact with you to make sure you had everything you needed and hope it wasn't too much of a damper on your stay. Thank you, Stephen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Summer wedding in Kelowna

  • 4 of 5

A family wedding brought us to Kelowna, we were looking for a place for 6 adults to get together for fun and relaxation. This was the perfect spot. Great location, close to all of the events we were attending. Stephan and Christie are great hosts. Giving you what you need as well as giving you your privacy. Thanks

  • Submitted: 20-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edmonton, Ab
4

Helpful owners, great location, comfy beds and Netflix!

  • 4 of 5

We rented the suite for 3 nights for a ladies weekend away. The unit was nice and clean and had everything we needed to prepare our breakfasts in the morning. (Toaster, coffee maker etc) The beds were very comfortable and we appreciated being able to have use of the Netflix account! The location is very close to downtown so cab rides were very short to get to dinner and bars :) The hot tub was a nice touch, unfortunately we were there too early in the season to have use of the pool. The owners were very accommodating and were easy to reach via email or text when we had questions before our arrival. I will definitely stay here again! Hopefully in the summer so we can enjoy the pool area more :)

  • Submitted: 10-May-2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Older charming basement suite with a great pool and backyard areas

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay and Stephan and Christie were very accommodating. The suite is a bit older but they have done an amazing job making it feel clean, bright and homey. They had everything we needed and more. We really enjoyed the pool, hot tub and backyard which felt very private. The set up of the suite is a little different with the front room, one bed room and kitchen being on one side, and the other having a tv area and 2 bedrooms. The two sides are connected through the bathroom (toilet area is behind another door). We had our 7 month old son and the set up was actually ideal because he could nap on the one side and we could make dinner and hangout in the front room or outside without worrying about disturbing him. It was nice to have the 2separate lounging areas. We hope to be back again!

  • Submitted: 5-Sep-2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Suite for Family Time!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great 3 day stay! We really enjoyed the pool and space for our family of 4. It was nice and clean. Close to Downtown. Weather was great which is always a bonus. We will definitely look at booking back next time we are in Kelowna.

  • Submitted: 8-Aug-2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Property!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and sons stayed here when we went to Kelowna for a few days during a trip to Vancouver. The property was perfect for what we needed. We were doing wine tours and golfing and needed a place to relax at the end of the day. The pool and hot tub were a great way to decompress. Stephen and Christine were great hosts, we didn't want for anything.

I know many people have commented on the low ceilings. It's true they are a bit low, but my oldest son is 6'1 and he had no problems. It's a basement suite, it is hardly going to have cathedral ceilings.

I highly recommend staying here, we had a fantastic time. Thank you again Stephen, Christine and Miikka!!

  • Submitted: 31-Jul-2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
12 Kilometres
Kelowna International Airport
Nearest Barpub
600 Metres
Brown's Social House
Nearest Golf
1.5 Kilometres
Kelowna Golf & Country Club
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
Hwy 97 / Harvey Ave
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
O-Zeki Japanese Restaurant
Nearest Ski
59 Kilometres
Big White Ski Resort
Nearest Beach
2.8 Kilometres
City Park
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation house rental in Central City, British Columbia

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
May Long Weekend
May 18 2018 - May 20 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$1,200
Flat fee
 
 
Summer
May 21 2018 - Sep 4 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$300
From
C$350
Fri,Sat
C$2,000
C$7,500
 
 
Canada Day Weekend
Jun 29 2018 - Jul 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$1,200
Flat fee
 
 
August Long Weekend
Aug 3 2018 - Aug 5 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$1,200
Flat fee
 
 
Labour Day Long Weekend
Aug 31 2018 - Sep 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$1,200
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
C$200
From
C$250
Fri,Sat
C$1,250
C$4,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$100
Damage Deposit C$500

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties