Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Turtle Hill Cabin: 5 bedroom, Multi-Family, Private, Lake-Front, Log Cabin

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 3,200 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 bedroom, 4 1/2 baths, Full Kitchen, Washer/Dryer

Beautiful lakefront Log Cabin on Norris Lake. Turtle Hill Cabin has private dock, large deck, park-style charcoal grill, fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, and Foosball table. Sleeps 16 with 5 bedrooms: first floor Master bedroom with king bed. Second floor has two bedrooms with 1 queen bed in each and private baths with showers. Walk-out basement has two bedrooms: First room has a queen bed, second large bedroom with two sets of bunk beds, twin over full size and one additional queen bed. Basement rooms share a full bathroom with tub/shower and large vanity. We designed this cabin to accommodate 3-4 families very comfortably.

Private dock can easily accommodate 3 boats. Middle slip is 12' wide by 20' long. Outside fingers are 28' long. Catwalk rides on stairs for ease of access.

Cabin is a short boat ride to Jimmy's Place and Bubba Brew's. East end of the lake is less traveled and more secluded. Woodlake Golf Club and Steakhouse is a 15-20 minute car ride. New Tazewell is a 20 minute car ride and has multiple grocery stores, restaurants, and a post office.

There is a telephone land-line, Direct-TV, and Wi-Fi. Long distance calling requires a prepaid calling card.

For special offers Follow our cabin on Facebook!

More Details

Owner
Elizabeth Warthman
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 23, 2018

About Elizabeth Warthman

We have loved vacationing at Norris Lake since 2009. We started dreaming about owning our own piece of land since our first trip. We are very family oriented and were drawn to the private coves, wonderful restaurants and marinas, privately owned homes, the laid-back lifestyle, and the clear water.

Elizabeth Warthman purchased this cabin in 2013

Why Elizabeth Warthman chose New Tazewell

This property offered a wooded lot perfect for the log cabin we envisioned. It is sloped, but not too steep. The boat traffic on the East end of the lake is much less than on the West end. Our dock has access to water year round.

What makes this cabin unique

We are situated in Lone Mountain Shores subdivision. The subdivision offers seclusion, but also well maintained roads and two private ramps. We are close to one of the best golf courses and steakhouses on the lake, Woodlake Golf Club. If you go, call ahead for reservations!

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation cabin rental in New Tazewell, Tennessee

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 18 ...
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No Fireworks Do Not Play or Move rocks, they are for erosion control. Do Not Put coffee grounds/ food down sink drain, there is NO garbage disposal.
  • Non-Smoking Building
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master - toilet , shower
    Spare Bathroom - toilet
    Basement Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    1st upstairs bathroom - toilet , shower
    2nd upstairs bathroom - toilet , shower
  • Our cleaning service leaves some toilet paper before each stay, but renters are required to bring their own.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Master - 1 king , Master Bath with walk in Shower
    1 Second Floor - 1 queen , Private Bathroom with Walk in Shower
    2 Second Floor - 1 queen , Private Bathroom with Walk in Shower
    Kids Basement Room - 1 queen , 2 bunk bed , Bunk Beds are Twin over a Full
    Second Basement Room - 1 queen
    Trundle Bed - 1 twin/ single , located in basement closet
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain climbing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
Private dock that accommodates 3 boats. Middle slip is 12'x20', outside fingers are 28'. Norris Lake is also known for it's spectacular fishing. Many marinas offer Fishing Guides and rentals, of course there is plenty of opportunity to fish from our private dock!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Turtle Hill Cabin: 5 bedroom, Multi-Family, Private, Lake-Front, Log Cabin
average rating of 4.88 based on 25 reviews
5

Fabuloso

  • 5 of 5

Mi familia La pasamos de maravilla

  • Submitted: 9-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

Great is an understatement. We will be visiting again.

  • Submitted: 11-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time.

  • Submitted: 28-Dec-2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Place for our Family Get Together

  • 5 of 5

We picked this location because it was central to family members traveling from several different states. It's a great spot for big groups. I really liked that most of the bedrooms have en-suite bathrooms. You get the best of two worlds with the mountains and the lake. I would advise you to bring everything you'll need with you. It's a bit of a trek to get back to civilization if you need something. We were there just past peak fall colors. Would love to go back again during peak colors or during summer to take more advantage of the lake. It's really a beautiful spot.

  • Submitted: 29-Nov-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Wonderful place for a family gathering

  • 5 of 5

Our extended family including 9 kids and 7 adults had a wonderful long weekend at the cabin. There was plenty of room for everyone to eat, sleep, and play. The kitchen is well stocked, and there are lots of activities for the kids. Everything is in great condition, too. The owner responded to e-mail super quickly when we had a question. Our only minor complaint/suggestion is that the bedrooms need blinds or shades on the windows to block the early morning sun. There are also a couple of gaps in the railings that could be unsafe for younger kids. Otherwise, this cabin is perfect!

  • Submitted: 26-Nov-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have ordered blinds for the bedrooms already! And we are trying to come up with a solution for the gap between the stairs and the railing, thank you for staying at our cabin and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

We had a great time

  • 4 of 5

The place is awesome. But there was no towels or washcloths that's the downside of that place and it's in the middle of nowhere but other than that we had an awesome time.

  • Submitted: 18-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do not provide towels or washcloths to help keep rental price and cleaning fees down. Thank you for staying at Turtle Hill Cabin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Woodlake Gold Club
Nearest Restaurant
8 Miles
Woodlake Steak House
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation cabin rental in New Tazewell, Tennessee

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Pre-Peak Season
Jun 11 2018 - Jun 26 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$531
 
 
Last Minute Deal 2018
Jun 27 2018 - Jun 29 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$431
 
 
Peak 2018
Jun 30 2018 - Aug 11 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
C$3,782
 
 
Late Summer 2018
Aug 12 2018 - Sep 8 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$398
C$2,587
 
 
Fall 2018
Sep 9 2018 - Oct 27 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$285
C$1,692
 
 
Holiday 2018
Dec 23 2018 - Jan 2 2019
2 night minimum stay
C$332
C$1,858
 
 
Winter 2019
Jan 3 2019 - Feb 28 2019
2 night minimum stay
C$232
C$1,460
C$5,175
 
 
Spring 2019
Mar 1 2019 - May 17 2019
2 night minimum stay
C$285
C$1,692
 
 
Memorial Season
May 18 2019 - Jun 14 2019
3 night minimum stay
C$531
C$3,516
 
 
Peak Season 2019
Jun 15 2019 - Aug 10 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
C$3,782
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
C$332
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$232.21
Property Damage Protection C$78.29
Optional Trash Removal C$39.81

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Minimum age requirement is 25 years of age. Deposit will be refunded with a cancellation notice of sixty (60) days or more prior to check-in date. No Pets. Non-smoking building. No Fireworks. We also accept personal checks and cashier checks.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties