Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Just Arrive and Relax, 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 8

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 78 m²
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedroom, 2 bath, sleeps 8

Welcome to our home at the Village of Winnipesaukee in the heart of Weirs Beach! This garden style condo features 2 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms, a perfect size for your family or group of friends. The open concept living space boasts a well equipped and fully functioning kitchen, comfortable dining area, and a cozy living room that overlooks the lush grounds of the Village. Enjoy your morning coffee and a breath of fresh mountain air on the balcony, or curl up on the couch with your favorite book during the cold winter months.

A few tips about the condo:

- No smoking and no pets allowed at anytime.

- Linens are not provided (we do include a laundry card for your use in the Welcome Basket).

- TVs are not cable equipped, however, please use the streaming device to watch any shows or movies!

- The building is not wheelchair accessible. To enter the building, there is a short staircase down. The condo is on the 2nd floor and requires one short staircase up to reach.

- The condo does not come with a boat slip, but there are many marinas in close proximity for launching. Please ask us about parking your boats/trailers!

On-site amenities include: a newly renovated pool with patio and grill (gas) space, tennis and bocce courts, a kids playground, plenty of lawn space for games, and a new laundry facility next to the pool.

This property is located within walking distance to all the Weirs Beach activities including: mini golf, arcades, restaurants, bars, shopping, beach, boat rentals, outdoor movie theater, go-karts, batting cages, spas, and more. Please ask us for recommendations or locations for any of the activities you are interested in!

We are also in close proximity to skiing/snowboarding, tubing and snowshoeing. Gunstock is a 10 minute drive and both Loon and Waterville Valley are about 45 minutes North.

Whether you plan to stay local in the Weirs Beach area, or take a quick drive to the many attractions located in the White Mountains and Lakes Region, we're sure that you'll find our condo to be the ideal location for all of your vacation plans.

More Details

Owner
Alexandra and Cliff
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 20, 2018

About Alexandra and Cliff

We live in Massachusetts year round and make our way to the Lakes Region often to "relax and recharge". We love traveling, exploring new places, and finding great restaurants and things to do.

Alexandra and Cliff purchased this condo in 2011

Why Alexandra and Cliff chose Weirs Beach

When thinking about where to buy a vacation property that would be year-round, convenient, family oriented, and, most of all, fun, Lake Winnipesaukee became an obvious choice. Cliff has vacationed at Lake Winnipesaukee with his family throughout his life, so coming up to The Village always brings back fond memories. Alex, although newer to the vacation scene at the Lake, has grown to adore the area and all that it has to offer for everyone, young or old. The Village of Winnipesaukee provides a central location to the seemingly countless activities throughout the Lakes Region and both Cliff and Alex look forward to their trips "up North" to explore all the area has to offer time after time.

What makes this condo unique

We fell in love with the location of the Village at Winnipesaukee. You can often find us walking down to the Boardwalk in the summer, or to one of the restaurants close by. Day trips to the various towns around the Lake are always on the agenda, and knowing that our home base is in a central location makes planning these days much easier. In the winter, we appreciate the quick drive to Gunstock for skiing, or even the only slightly longer drive to Loon. The area is especially beautiful during the off-season when we want to get away from the chaos of our life in Massachusetts to enjoy time out of the city without crowds of people around. We have built up quite the list of places to go and things to see in the area, so please use us as a resource if you need any inspiration for your getaway - whether it is a romantic weekend for two, a family gathering, or an extended time away with a great group of friends.

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation condo rental in Weirs Beach, New Hampshire

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 78 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural
  • Village
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • **Towels not included
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • **Linens not included
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • long term renters welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
20% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Just Arrive and Relax, 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 8
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 15 reviews
5

Perfect location, condo with everything you need

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a week and enjoyed this lovely condo. It had everything we needed and communicating with the owners was a breeze. We will certainly be back again.

  • Submitted: 22-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Overall it was great experience. The unit was clean and had everything necessary to be comfortable for the stay.

  • Submitted: 17-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review, Alex! Hope to have you back to stay with us in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Cute place, great location, could use a cleaning

  • 3 of 5

Nice size, great location close to the beach and things to do. Mattress protectors need to be replaced or cleaned, under the beds needs to be vacuumed, rugs are stained, kitchen floor was dirty. The place has a lot of potential. Fit family of 5 perfectly.

  • Submitted: 20-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lindsey - Thanks for your review. We take great pride in the cleanliness and comfort of our condo, so we apologize it did not meet expectations. We wish you had let us know during your stay so we could have immediately contacted our cleaner to come in while you were at the beach or lunch to rectify these issues. In trying to accommodate your last minute request for an earlier check-in, we fell short in presenting the condo to you in the best condition possible and we are truly sorry for that. These items have been addressed and linens replaced, and we appreciate you bringing these things to our attention so that we can improve for our future guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Stay March 10-12, 2017

  • 5 of 5

I contacted Cliff & Alexandra last minute due to a family emergency and a last minute trip we had to make out to the local hospital. These owners went out of their way to be accommodating and made sure we had what we needed! Cliff was quick to respond and made coordinating super easy. This place is great for a family that doesn't want to stay in a hotel which is exactly what we needed. The 2 bedroom, 2 full bath, kitchen, living room and dining area gave us exactly the space that we needed and definitely more. Unfortunately, this wasn't exactly a vacation for us under the circumstances, but I can only imagine how much fun it would be in the summer since it's close to everything. Thank you again for everything! Hope your family is well!

  • Submitted: 23-Mar-2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Celia - thank you so much for reviewing our condo. We are so glad we could accommodate you and your family and hope you can return to the area in the future for a vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
beacon falls,ct
5

Great ski weekend

  • 5 of 5

Great place for my husband and two adult children. We went for the weekend to ski at Gunstock which is a short 15 minute drive away. The 2 bedroom/2bath condo is big enough for a family or 2 couples- with full kitchen. Cliff was great at responding to emails very quickly. We will definitely rent with Cliff and Alexandra again if we travel to New Hampshire!

  • Submitted: 8-Mar-2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Laura - thanks so much for reviewing our condo, we're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back some day.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean... Convenient... As advertised

  • 5 of 5

Perfect place to stay.... No complaints at all!

  • Submitted: 25-Feb-2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ian - Thanks so much for your kind review! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay and our condo. Come back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
4.2 Miles
Laconia Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.7 Miles
Akwa Marina Beach Bar
Nearest Ferry
0.5 Miles
Mount Washington
Nearest Golf
8.3 Miles
Pheasant Ridge Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Farro Italian Grille
Nearest Ski
8.5 Miles
Gunstock
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Weirs Beach
Car: recommended

Our property is located steps away from Weirs Beach and the boardwalk.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation condo rental in Weirs Beach, New Hampshire

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Dec 5 2017 - Apr 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$159
From
C$191
Fri,Sat,Sun
C$890
 
 
Summer
May 1 2018 - Sep 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$191
From
C$223
Fri,Sat
C$1,272
 
 
Fall
Oct 1 2018 - Nov 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$159
From
C$191
Fri,Sat,Sun
C$890
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning C$63.58 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit C$381.45
Tax Rate 9.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable