Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Million Dollar Lake Views From This Zephyr Cove Retreat

Bedrooms 3
Space 130 m²
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

3 Bedroom/2 Bath Cabin with "Top of the World" Views

Maybe the best views in the world!!! Incredible views of Lake Tahoe/Mt. Tallac and surrounding areas from this 3bd/2ba family and pet friendly cabin. Located close to Heavenly Ski Resort and only a mile from the popular Zephyr Cove Resort (beach/restaurants/horseback riding/snowmobiling). 3 miles to Stateline. Serene viewing deck, Fireplace, washer/dryer, grill, Wi-Fi, 3 TVs with HBO. Three double beds, 3 twin beds.


VHRP #15-849


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation cabin rental in Zephyr Cove, Nevada

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 130 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 9 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Full Baths one on each level.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 double
  • One bedroom has a double bed and has a tv. Second bedroom has 2 twin beds and the third has a double bed, a single bed and a sofa bed..also has TV. ****MAXIMUM OCCUPANCY 7****
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
This is a basic cabin that is family and pet friendly. The views are incredible and this is one of the best priced view properties available in the area.


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

52% Complete
23% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
Million Dollar Lake Views From This Zephyr Cove Retreat
average rating of 4.1764708 based on 18 reviews

Perfect for a last minute trip

  • 5 of 5

My family decided to go on a last minute trip over a 4 day weekend. We were able to book this cabin within 30 minutes of asking and reserved for the same night. The owner was thoughtful enough to make sure we knew there might be more snow and ice than we expected, and that we were prepared. She also sent detailed instructions on getting to the cabin.

On arrival we were shocked at the size and location. I wasn't expecting it to be so nice after reading other reviews- but it was absolutely perfect. The view from the living room and deck is amazing. The basement is set up so if you are traveling with school aged kids you can just turn them loose and give them a space of their own. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed to prepare several meals. The cabin was clean, beds were comfortable and being able to use the fireplace was great. It might be an older home, but it actually reminded me a lot of the house I grew up in. One of the best VRBOs we've stayed in.

  • Submitted: 25-Feb-2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. I am so glad that you and your family had a good time in Tahoe and enjoyed the cabin.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Great view from a worn out property with mice.

  • 2 of 5

Do not stay here. The "million dollar" view is from a deck that has not been treated or cared for. The paint has peeled and the railing is unsafe to lean against. The gate that leads to the deck was broken and from its hinge. There were exposed nails everywhere and it was unsafe without shoe wear. We were unable to leave our windows open because of missing and/or damaged screens. You know that there is a reason that the Safeway has all those mosquito candles for sale.

The furniture looks just like my mom and dad's furniture from the 70's. We did not sit on the furniture without a sheet. The deck "furniture " was a joke. 2 of those cheap plastic chairs that were cracked and 4 seats that presented with broken webbing.

The killer was the mice. We moved in on a Thursday evening with some groceries. That night we awoke to some rustling in the kitchen. Sure enough, the mice chewed through the unopened popcorn bag. After a restless night we awoke to mice waste on the kitchen floor and counter. We phoned the owner and she was nice enough. She said she would refund the rest our reservation. We spent hours on the phone trying to find lodging that wasn't stupid expensive without success. We even discovered mouse waste in one of rhe beds. The owner did agree to send her crew to clean change bedding and set some traps. They left just one Decon "trap".

And we were unable to place our waste outside because the trash can was damaged and at risk for a bear visit.

I could go on. We could provide photos. But if you were reading this review you have already left this property's site.

I/we promise that you would hate yourself for staying at this Zepher Cove property. Don't do it. Don't stay here.

  • Submitted: 8-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry that you were unhappy with the cabin. I do not think that I misrepresented the cabin. The photos are adequate and fair representations. I do think that it is priced well and takes into consideration that the cabin is a basic cabin which is a bit dated. When you notified me that there was a rodent problem, I did offer to refund your money, not once but twice. I did get the housekeepers out to wash and change the bed clothes and leave dcon/traps. They indicated that they left one package with two traps and cleaned and sanitized the kitchen. The following day when you called, I again offered you a refund if you wanted to leave and you declined again. I was a bit surprised that you emailed me prior to writing this review to ask for compensation in lieu of writing this negative review. As you know, I didn't respond to that request as I didn't like the idea of being blackmailed. After you left, I did get an exterminator out and they found two chipmunks in the cabin. Apparently, they were there prior to your arrival as the tenant right before you did write about it in a review, but never notified me otherwise so I could appropriately address the problem prior to your arrival. They found no evidence of mice on the property but did leave traps as a preventative measure. A bear did rip the lid off of the trash enclosure prior to your arrival and the handyman was notified but wasn't able to get out to repair it prior to your arrival. I do apologize for that inconvenience. Bears are very active in the area and do occasionally damage the enclosures. The deck was serviced last Fall. There was a tremendous amount of snow fall during the winter which did cause some damage. We will be remodeling the entire cabin soon and will address those issues. Again, my sincerest apologies that you did not enjoy your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Folsom, CA

Outdated, none too clean and rickety

  • 2 of 5

Step back to the 60's here, because it hasn't been updated since then! Rickety deck with unsafe railing, none too clean, screens missing or giant holes in them to let the moths/mosquitos in. No handtowels, 4 threadbare bath towels (no extras), super uncomfortable beds that guaranteed a lousy nights sleep. Only gave it 2 stars because the view. We have stayed in so many VRBO places and this ranks one of the worst. We should have our money refunded for sure. The only reason we stayed the 2nd night is because we booked ziplining for the kids. Considering the amount of rodents running through the walls at night I am surprised we didn't take one home. Skip this place.

  • Submitted: 30-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry that you feel this way. It is advertised as a basic cabin and it is just that. After you left, I learned that there was a problem with a rodent in the cabin. I called an exterminator and they found two chipmunks that have been removed. I do seriously apologize for that. I would have addressed this issue immediately had you informed me. I have addressed the housekeeping issues. Again, my apologies.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The most awesome view imaginable!

  • 5 of 5

The view is unbelievable and the location couldn't be better. The cabin is very basic and clean. The owner is very accommodating and welcoming. I strongly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: 23-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Amazing Tahoe Views!

  • 5 of 5

My family goes to Tahoe every year to celebrate the 4th. This house was dated, but very clean! The view is literally a "Million Dollar View" and beyond breathtaking. The house is perfectly located and if available in the future we would love to return. Cathy the owner was beyond accommodating and made sure we had a great vacation...Thank You Cathy!

  • Submitted: 7-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Nancy for your favorable review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Unbelievable View

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was very well put together. It was very clean and tidy.There was plenty of blankets, towels, dishes, bathroom supplies, etc. It is also very spacious and has a phenomenal view of Lake Tahoe, I loved waking up to that view everyday!! It is also in a very good location, we deciding to go snowmobiling and it was only 5 minutes away. I would definitely recommend.

  • Submitted: 20-Mar-2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Andy PLisko/Cathy Wills
Member since: 2012
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 15, 2018

About Andy PLisko/Cathy Wills

We live in Orange County, CA and hope to retire to Lake Tahoe in the future. We fell in love with the views from this cabin home and want to share them with our guests.

Why Andy PLisko/Cathy Wills chose Zephyr Cove

This property is located in a quiet area of Zephyr Heights, away from the tourist traffic but yet close to all ammenities. Andy & Cathy

What makes this cabin unique

The views are uncomparable!!

Guestbook comments from the owner

I can't believe the incredible views from this comfortable cabin. I could sit on the deck all day long and take in the surroundings!
May 2015
  • 1 of 1


Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Sam's Bar and Grill
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
At Stateline
Nearest Motorway
25 Miles
Hwy 50
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Zephyr Cove Resort
Nearest Ski
4 Miles
Heavenly Ski Resort
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Zephyr Cove Resort Beach
Car: recommended

Zephyr Cove is a quiet community located just a couple miles from Stateline away from all of the tourist hustle-bustle.


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation cabin rental in Zephyr Cove, Nevada

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$188.52
Damage Deposit C$251.36

Higher rates and longer stays may be required for holiday weeks. Rates are subject to change.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner

Other Vacation Properties