Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Carefree Cottage on the Lake

Bedrooms 2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Newly remodeled, 2 bed, 1 bath lakefront home

This newly renovated lake front cottage has everything you need for the perfect getaway. Enjoy lake front views from the two-tiered deck. Paddle around the lake in the 2 complimentary kayaks. Roast marshmallows over the fire pit. Fish for small and large mouth bass and bluegill right off the dock. Bring your boat, large or small, and utilize the private dock.

This 2 bedroom, family friendly home also comes packed with indoor luxuries including hardwood floors, stainless steel oven, refrigerator with ice maker, dishwasher, microwave, 55" flat screen television, HD cable and wifi, and custom tile bathroom. Linens and shower towels provided.

Check-in 3 pm

Check-out 11 am

*check-in and out times can be flexible for special circumstance

More Details

Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 19, 2018

About The Owner

We are so happy for you to stay at our cottage! My husband, Joe, bought this cottage in 2010 before we even started dating. I remember him telling me his hopes and dreams of fixing it up with his dad and eventually renting it out for long weekends. Joe and his dad have spent many, many weekends up here dry walling, laying tile, building the deck, painting, and anything else you can imagine to get this place ready. Renovating our little cottage has taken the entire family. Joe's mom, uncles, aunts, and cousins have all helped us and without them none of this would be possible.

This cottage holds a very special place in my heart because on September 7, 2013 Joe proposed to me out on the dock. And on May 17, 2014 we got married at Immaculate Conception Catholic Church in Three Rivers. Our reception was here at The Water's Edge. It was amazing to see all our family and friends gathered together at a place so special to us and our relationship.

And now we are excited to share this wonderful little cottage with you! We hope you and your family will make special memories here just like we have.

Thank you for staying with us!

Joe and Katie LeVert


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation cottage rental in Three Rivers, Michigan

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Carefree Cottage on the Lake
average rating of 4.8125 based on 32 reviews
Buffalo Grove

Nice place.

  • 5 of 5

It's a nice cute house for the family.

My family had a great time, It's clean and nicely designed hous.

Totally worth for the money.

  • Submitted: 5-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
South Bend, IN

Cute place

  • 4 of 5

The Good: Beautiful remodel job. Comfy furniture, awesome TV with cable, fast wifi. Nice new kitchen appliances. Nice grill. Everything we needed for our stay was available in the home. Except for bug spray. Don't forget your bug spray! The kitchen was very well stocked with all of the pots, pans, cooking utensils, seasonings, etc that we needed. Beautiful deck. Cafe/bar within walking distance. We had breakfast there and it was really good food. Also ordered from the nearby pizza place, which was also good.

The Bad: Water pressure was poor. Not a big deal but you can't really take advantage of the beautiful huge shower head. We arrived at the home and immediately had some work to do - a basket of dirty towels sitting in the bathroom had to be washed and folded/put away, had to empty the dishwasher, make the beds, and put trash bags in the trash cans. Would be nice to be able to just show up and have everything ready for you, like you'd normally expect at a hotel or bed & breakfast.

  • Submitted: 21-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Very comfortable

  • 5 of 5

This was a return visit for us, and we enjoyed it even more. The additional water feature added since our last stay was a real favorite with the visiting grandkids. Everything else was just as

comfortable and clean and convenient as we have come to expect from these nice folks.

Thanks very much!

  • Submitted: 8-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Quiet and relaxing perfect location

  • 5 of 5

House was wonderful! Perfect location. Nice neighbors. Wonderful dock right in the lake. Looking forward to returning!

  • Submitted: 5-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pontoon Beach/Granite City , IL

We will be back !

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for sharing your little piece of "Heaven on Earth". Everything was perfect.You have a real gem. We are already looking forward to returning next year.

  • Submitted: 31-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We had a great relaxing time a the our vacation home.

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed the nice doc and the kayaks. The water is so clear you can see everything. The home was very comfortable with all the modern conveniences of home. We enjoyed the peace and quiet and took advantage of the fire pit.

  • Submitted: 16-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1



Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation cottage rental in Three Rivers, Michigan

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$64.06
Damage Deposit C$256.24

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner

Other Vacation Properties