Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

2 HOMES... VINTAGE VICTORIAN CASTLE & ITALIAN TUSCAN VRBO'S

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Space 4,532 sq ft
Property type castle
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

WE HAVE 2 HOMES ON THIS PROPERTY... SLEEPS 24!!! RENT BOTH!!!!!!

An immaculate VINTAGE three story 1800's style Victorian Estate on 1-1/2 acres, we are a small private gated community with private driveways ...5 spacious bedrooms, a master bedroom balcony, two full and two half bathrooms, a wrap around porch and a large swimming pool with poolside tikibar. Other amenities include a large pavered sun-shaded backyard entertainment area. Estate also boasts a large eat in kitchen, large formal dining room seats 10, sitting parlor, family room, large wash room and pantry, and two car garage. Comfortably sleeps 12 in bedrooms, plus an extra bed for

2 small children ..also queen sized pull out couch for a total of 14 guests.... WE HAVE 2 VRBO HOMES ON THIS PROPERTY FOR EXTRA LARGE GROUPS... RENT BOTH !!!!! SLEEPS 24 !!!!Please view the video because pictures don't do justice.

More Details

Owner
Kim Packebush
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 17, 2018

About Kim Packebush

We are a Fire Fighter family, my husband and I have been married 33 years. We are owner/builders of Victorian Manor and Tuscan Acres. In 1990, we bought our property and set out on our mission to create the perfect gated community of old world custom homes. In 2008 my husband retired from the Phoenix Fire Department after 33 years of service, leaving myself, our eldest daughter (Kayleigh) and her husband(Forrest) to continue the fight in the fire service.

Today we have the pleasure of being able to continue our love and connection within the customer service industry, by using our beautiful homes as vacation rentals, We truly enjoy meeting people from all over the world, and have made lifetime friends because of it. Come and enjoy the uniqueness and beauty of our properties ... we look forward to meeting you!!!!

Kim Packebush purchased this castle in 1998

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation castle rental in Desert View, Arizona

Property Type:
  • castle
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4532 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible
  • /
  • Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 14 ...
  • Max. adults: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30 ...
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , sink& toilet 3rd floor
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , sink & toilet 1st floor
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower , Dual Sinks, clawfoot tub, separate shower
    Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower , Dual Sinks, clawfoot tub, separate duel head shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Master - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , murphy bed
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen , pullout sofa bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
assistance with some water activities at the lake is avail ....i.e. boating, Jet skiing , kayaking, cruises ,paddle boarding, Ect.... Inquire with owners

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2 HOMES... VINTAGE VICTORIAN CASTLE & ITALIAN TUSCAN VRBO'S
average rating of 4.857143 based on 14 reviews
5

Amazing Property, Location...Everything!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time at the Castle! My family came with 2 other families, all of us with small children ages 3-10. Everyone in our group had an amazing time and loved staying here. Several days before we came we created an online grocery order with our food for the week at nearby Safeway, which was conveniently delivered to the property an hour after we arrived! The house already had many things we didn't expect but appreciated so much- paper products, all soaps needed, spices, cooking materials, etc. (A member of our party even emailed Kim before coming to see if there was a crockpot, and she went out and bought one for us!!) The house and rooms were perfect for us- we actually had a few beds we didn't even need! Rooms can accommodate whether you want to be in a room with your children or not! Also there is even more seating in the TV room than is shown in the pictures- plenty of couch space for a large group. But the best part of this rental has to be all of the outside areas where we spent almost our whole time. The pool was amazing- big, beautiful with waterfall and changing lights at night. We spent plenty of time at the Tiki bar next to it. We probably spent the most time though at the fireplace and bar/grill (adults) and the grassy play area for the kids next to it. We all enjoyed the bocce set, and the kids all brought their gloves and balls for constant play! The owners, Kim and Dennis, were so helpful with suggestions for local hikes and places to explore. Buffalo Chip rodeo and the Black Mountain hike were favorites for sure! Local Jonnyś had a great breakfast, as well as the Sweet Blessings Bakery 5 min. away. Any type of store you need is within 5-10 min. This was also a great central location for our excursions to Scottsdale, Sedona, and the Grand Canyon. As you can see, you won't be disappointed if you stay here and the kids get to tell their friends they stayed in a castle! Great memories- thanks Kim and Dennis!

  • Submitted: 30-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: THANK YOU NICCI!!! We very much appreciate your review!!❤️We are happy we could make your family vacation wonderful 👍?and truly hope to see you all on your next trip to Arizona. Very Truly yours Dennis & Kim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Coraopolis, Pennsylvania
5

This property is even more beautiful than the pictures indicate. We could not have been more happy.

  • 5 of 5

We were at maximum capacity and still never felt confined and there was always plenty of room to find space to relax . We had little children and adult children and the fire pit became a nightly gathering place. There were plenty of supplies to support cooking in and many places to visit within a short distance. We had a lot of guests interested in hiking and spent several days hiking nearby trails and one day to horseback ride. It was a very enjoyable vacation for of our family. This was our first trip to this area, and we hope it will be one of many. We would rent from this location again if we return to the area. We were there for a wedding, and we now have family in the area. This home made it possible for other family members to gather together away from the wedding, and everyone was amazed by the beauty of the property and the willingness for the owners to aid us when necessary. They were helpful in providing information about the area, and they always kept the pool clean. We wish we could have stayed longer and have gotten more use out of the pool, but the pool area was so spacious that many gathered there on the sunny days. It was nice to not have to run and get all of the incidentals right away because the owners made sure there were plenty of towels and bathroom supplies to hold us over until we made it to a store . We can not say enough about how blessed we were to have found this house and we really appreciated the character of the home and property. Thank you again for allowing us to use your home and for being so accommodating. We hope to be able to make it back again.

  • Submitted: 12-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Joe and family for your wonderful review!! we truly enjoyed visiting with you and really enjoyed Jack’s birthday party 😂😂you have a tremendous family unit and we love seeing how close knit your family is💕We hope you make this a yearly trip hope to see you again soon . Dennis and Kim😉👍
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent facility...excellent value

  • 5 of 5

We rented for 10+ days and enjoyed every minute. The home is very comfortable and the owners are super to work with. We entertained clients and everyone had their own room and we loved to hang out at the tiki hut or near the fire pit when the sun when down. We'll be back next year. Kevin

  • Submitted: 13-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kevin for your wonderful review!!! we are thrilled that you enjoyed yourself, we only regret we didn’t get a little bit more time to visit, hopefully we can do that next year 😉thank you again for Booking your vacation at Victoria Manor 😉👍 Dennis and Kim Packebush
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for families or large groups.

  • 5 of 5

The Victorian Manor was a fantastic place for our family's annual get together. Kim and Dennis were super easy to communicate and work with from booking to checking out.

Kim went above and beyond to prepare the house to help make our time there special. Dennis was available the entire time to make sure we settled in and answer any questions we had. Having family members coming together from four time zones meant that we couldn't bring a lot of our own things but Kim and Dennis made it feel like a home away from home.

The house is a very large, ornate, Victorian sale home including a grand staircase at the entry. The home is decorated with many antiques but Dennis and Kim were fine with us moving the breakables into less trafficked areas as we were concerned of the children in our group breaking them. We were in the home for a week and didn't have a single incident.

The house is very comfortable and easy for our large group to spend time together as a whole or in smaller groups in other areas. The large dining room was great for the adults' dinner and the oversized kitchen table served as a perfect place for most of the children's meals.

The outdoor space is exceptional. The back patio is a phenomenal area for congregating under the shade around the fire pit and grilling island. The back and side yards worked very well for our children to play. Having the entire yard areas fenced made all of the parents feel very comfortable allowing the small children to run around and play without worrying about them wandering off. The fenced pool, though not heated, was a beautiful setting for us to hang out in the sun as well. My brother brought a tv over and the wifi allowed us to easily watch a game poolside at the tiki bar which was a lot of fun.

The front patio/driveway/parking area was so large that the kids were able to play on scooters and bikes to their hearts' content. The older kids also took advantage of biking on the non-paved areas of the property. The property is technically on Lone Mountain rd but the long driveway and fencing around the property along the road made the kids riding around feel far more safe for the parents.

Kim and Dennis obviously put a lot of love into this home when they built it and continue to keep it in great condition. I am so happy that we stayed here and would not hesitate to book it again if we meet up in Arizona again. Thank you Kim and Dennis for opening your home to us! This reunion was a huge success!

  • Submitted: 6-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you Justin and family for your wonderful review 👍?we are so very happy that your event went off without a hitch !!!! it is definitely our goal to make our guests feel like they are home, and we’re happy that it worked well for you and your whole family . we truly appreciate your concern for our breakables😜?👍? we try to make the Victorian as kid friendly as possible without compromising the beauty and elegance of the Victorian style and era , you obviously did a tremendous job if you were able to manage seven kids and not break anything LOL 😂?😂?😂?😂?😂? hope to see you all in the near future again here at Victorian Manor 💕?🙏? Dennis & Kim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Outstanding accommodations and beautiful atmosphere.

  • 5 of 5

Our youngest son was married to his beautiful bride this weekend. The wedding was beautiful and all of our guests (most from out of town South Bend, Indiana) were amazed by the beauty of the facilities. Kim and Dennis, owners, were simply amazing. Any reasonable request we asked about was handed immediately and without question or hesitation. They are truly professionals at what they do. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. If you are contemplating an event or a weekend/week getaway in Phoenix, Arizona, look no farther, this is the place to consider.

  • Submitted: 22-May-2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Joseph and family for your wonderful review, !!!!! this past weekend was definitely one for the books!!! What a beautiful wedding and a phenomenal group of Family and friends!!! it truly is people like you, your family, and friends that makes running this business a privilege !!! Let's keep in touch and hopefully we'll see you again in the near future 😜�🤘� Dennis&Kim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Overland Park ks
5

Beautiful property!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed here in march and we were so impressed with everything this house had to offer! The pictures don't do this house justice. It is so beautiful inside and out. All the bedrooms are big and spacious and the beds were so comfortable. There were 9 of us staying here and it was more than plenty room for us. The backyard was our favorite place to be with the pool and the grill. At night we all sat around the fire pit and had such a great time. The owners also were so accommodating and super friendly. My son was looking for a ball for the basket ball hoop in the pool...within 20 minutes they had gone to the store and bought him 2! So kind and generous. Just made our stay in this beautiful home even better. And location of this house is awesome. Cave creek town was really neat and everything else was a short drive away. Would definitely recommend this house to anyone looking for a great place to stay and we definitely plan on coming back for another visit.

  • Submitted: 1-Apr-2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: THANK-YOU ARRON,!!! Dennis and I were delighted with your family's enjoyment of our home, its wonderful to know that your family enjoyed the home as much as we did raising our children there over the years. We hope to see you and your family again very soon. thanks again, Dennis & Kim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
29.1 Miles
3400 E Sky Harbor Blvd, Phoenix, AZ 85034
Nearest Barpub
0.6 Miles
brisams
Nearest Restaurant
0.6 Miles
brisams
Nearest Ski
150 Miles
snow bowl
Car: recommended

/Users/kimpackebush/Desktop/VRBO attractions

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation castle rental in Desert View, Arizona

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring
Feb 1 2018 - Apr 30 2018
7 night minimum stay
C$507
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
C$507
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$316.62
Pet Fee C$126.65
Damage Insurance C$125.38

Rates are subject to change until booking is complete,

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties