Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Railroad Depot Cabin, Large Stone Fire Place, Deck with Hot Tub, Jetted Tub in Bath

Bedrooms 1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

Bedrooms 1, Bathrooms 1, Sleeps 4

Offered by Ozark Mountain Vacation Rentals. We have the largest selection of lodging in the area.

Please read this entire listing before booking. It's essential that you read the details to ensure that your stay at this property will meet your expectations. Every property in the area is different. Regardless of which property you pick online, please check to make sure it has the amenities that you expect.


Maximum of 4 Guests.

100% payment due at time of booking.

Pets not accepted

Bedroom - Queen Bed

Living Room - Sofa Sleeper

Bath - Jetted Tub/Shower Combo.

Kitchen - Full with Coffee Maker, Microwave, Fridge, Stove, Sink

Charcoal Grill - Bring your own charcoal

The Junction Depot was built to replicate a railroad depot. The "Depot" offers a full kitchen, dining area, and living room with a pull out couch and a cozy fireplace. Very secluded and private, with wooded views and its own private drive.

There is a large 4 person Hot Tub on the deck as well as a charcoal grill. The bedroom has a queen size bed and the living room has a pullout couch. The bathroom features a 2 person jetted tub with a shower combo. The large deck overlooks the switch back for the ESNA Railroad. A great place for couples and small families.

Note - Wifi and Cable TV is not provided. We intend for you to relax with each other or with family while at the Cabin… then get out and enjoy Eureka Springs, Beaver Lake and Table Rock Lake, and all the attractions and entertainment available.

3 mi to the Center of Downtown Eureka Springs

3 mi to Holiday Island 18 hole Golf Course

4 mi to Holiday Island Marina on Table Rock Lake

3 mi to The Great Passion Play

4 mi to Ozark Mountain Zip Lines

9 mi to Promised Land Zoo

12 mi to Turpentine Creek Wildlife Refuge

14 mi to Beaver Lake Dam

Single night reservations Sunday - Thursday (2 night minimum on weekends)

Please contact us if there is any change in the number of guests that will be staying at the property. It is very important for us to know the number of guests in case of an emergency or natural disaster. Neither floor space, nor furniture may be used as additional sleeping areas. Exceeding the number of guests stated on the reservation or allowing the entry of an unauthorized pet into the property will be quickly addressed and require immediate compliance with the Rental Agreement. Note, we are able to monitor the number of guests and pets at the entry point of the property. (None of our properties have internal surveillance video). Exceeding the number of guests stated on your reservation or bringing an unauthorized pet will be cause for cancellation of your reservation and cessation of your stay without refund as outlined in the Rental Agreement.

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2012
Speaks english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 24, 2018


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation house rental in Eureka Springs

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
Railroad Depot Cabin, Large Stone Fire Place, Deck with Hot Tub, Jetted Tub in Bath
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews

Wonderful get away

  • 5 of 5

Good balance of all the right amenities.

  • Submitted: 24-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

So nice to get away

  • 4 of 5

Really liked the train station decor. Bed was comfortable and the hot tub was great. Not thrilled about the tiny TV and the horrible noise it would make when turned on, but we could watch movies without that noise. I recommend this place to anyone wanting to get away from town. We would stay here again.

  • Submitted: 7-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Heaven on Earth

  • 5 of 5

Two, tired, teacher friends and I arrived at the cabin on a Thursday evening. We backed into the driveway for unloading. This made it easier to exit the next day for our trip to Eureka Springs. There is not space to turn around (which is good for privacy). We ordered beautiful weather for spring break, so we spent a lot of time on the deck enjoying the hot tub, grilling steaks, enjoying a beverage or two and taking in the sights and sounds of nature. The cabin was perfectly located off the highway in the trees but only 2 miles from Eureka Springs. Since Friday was St. Patrick's Day we enjoyed the festivities downtown including a fun trip to the Pied Piper. We loved the amenities. The bathroom was spacious with a huge jet tub. The bed was firm but not too hard for me. The sofa bed was a sofa bed. No further explanation is needed. We also brought a cot which fit fine in the living room. One evening was spent in front of a blazing fire. Thanks for providing us with a backdrop of comfort for our unforgettable, girl's weekend. The only thing I would recommend would be to provide firewood or let guests know they need to bring it.

  • Submitted: 19-Mar-2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


  • 5 of 5

It was a girls weekend away from the humdrum of life. Total of 4. We brought our own blow up mattress and it fit fine in the living room and still left room for us to walk around. Perfect location. Close to town, but far enough out to feel secluded and peaceful. Hot tub is a major bonus. It was definitely the highlight! We didn't use the fireplace but wished we had! Honestly my only complaint is that the bed is EXTREMELY uncomfortable. It felt like we were sleeping on concrete. No exaggeration there. But overall we would love to come back. We wished we would have stayed longer so we could have enjoyed the cabin more and explored the area!

  • Submitted: 8-Feb-2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. The hot tub is always a favorite. We'll check the mattress. I didn't realize it was an ultra firm mattress
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice enough for the price.

  • 2 of 5

When my husband and I arrived at the depot cabin there were dirty dishes in the sink and dirty towels and washcloths in the bathroom. There were hairs in the sheets. The rug hadn't been vacuumed. We called to inquire about this and we were told that some other guests were alowed to use the cabin for one night and that management had forgotten to tell the housekeeper. The woman I spoke with was nice enough to come and change the sheets and bring us some clean towels. She even let us use the washer and dryer for our clothes, which is normally locked up for housekeeping only. The hot tub was lukewarm, only 90 degrees. A repair company was called and ordered a part to fix it that wouldn't arrive until after we were to leave, of course. We were refunded one nights stay for the trouble. My family and I were very disappointed about the hot tub. We were really looking forward to using it. We did read in the guest log that many others had enjoyed the hot tub. So I guess it broke down recently. I'm assuming it will be repaired and be just fine. It was a really cute little cabin. It was very comfortable for our family of four and would have been perfect if everything had been ready for us.

  • Submitted: 23-Oct-2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm the owner of Ozark Mountain Vacation Rentals, and I apologize for the situation. The hot tub had stopped working during the previous guest's stay and I moved those guests. Unfortunately, the housekeeper was not informed about the change. Regardless, we would have gladly moved you, or cancelled with a full refund upon your request. We did what we could to make the cabin work for you. Future guests: We service our hot tubs between guests. The only delay is when the service company must order parts. We do our very best to meet every guest's expectations because we realize that the hot tub is a key amenity. If there is a issue during your stay, we will certainly offer a solution.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Quiet, Cozy, and Perfect

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed at the depot for our honeymoon and had a wonderful time. It is almost totally secluded but only minutes from downtown Eureka Springs. Everything was clean and well kept when we arrived and we had no problems during our stay. The hot tub was an awesome perk that we really enjoyed. All in all I would love to visit the depot again and it served to be a great little get away. Definitely recommend and for the price it can't be beat.

  • Submitted: 7-Dec-2015
  • Stayed: November 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


Nearest Golf
1.6 Miles
Holiday Island Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
2.4 Miles
Other Activities:

Berlin Wall Section


Rates & Availability

Contact Manager