Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Beach Front Complex on the Gulf of Mexico

Bedrooms 1
Space 415 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

415 sq ft, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, living Room and full Kitchen

Vacation place on the Gulf of Mexico. Condo in Indian shores.

This condo does not have a balcony or view on the Gulf but the building is directly on the beach.

The property offers a efficiency one bedroom, 1 bath located on the beach of Indian Shores, Florida. Amenities include a full kitchen with range, refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave and breakfast bar. Washer and dryer is on the same floor, includes free parking, free Wi-Fi and full access to a newly renovated heated pool, charcoal grill area, and a private fishing pier across the street on the intercoast. Spectacular sunsets await you in sunny Florida.

Available for week, month or seasonal rental.

More Details

Member since: 2015
Speaks english, french
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 7, 2018


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation condo rental in Indian Shores, Florida

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 415 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleep sofa in living room for occasional guests
  • Queen size bed, TV and DVD
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Outdoor Grill
  • long term renters welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
There is a boat dock available for additional fee.


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
19% Complete
4% Complete
9% Complete
4% Complete
Beach Front Complex on the Gulf of Mexico
average rating of 4.2380953 based on 21 reviews

Nice complex; room disappointing...

  • 2 of 5

Nice complex, close to the beach; great pool area. Our room was a little disappointing. Room was very small, in the center of the building with no views at all. Lots of stuff in the room to use on the beach; some things were broken. Other people's toiletries were left in the room and the bathroom configuration was a mess; not enough room to turn around in. Our trip was fine but we would not want to stay in this type of room again.

  • Submitted: 14-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry if our condo did not meet your expectation. Our description and the pictures shows the condo as it is. It states: "The unit offers an efficiency one-bedroom, 415 sf, one-bath with open living room located in a complex right on the beach of Indian Shores, Florida. Amenities include a full kitchen with range, refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave and breakfast bar. The living area has a couch, that pulls out to a queen sleeper. Washer and dryer is on the same floor, includes free parking, free Wi-Fi, a heated swimming pool, charcoal grill area, cabana hut and a private fishing pier across the street on the intercoastal. You will find beach towels, beach chairs, beach umbrella provided for your use. This condo does not have a balcony or a view of the water. Out of the elevator you are steps away from the pool and the beach. If you need more information do not hesitate to contact me." I apologize for the umbrella, I already replaced it, I would have gladly brought you a new one. The back-pack chair was not broken, per your email, the clip must have fallen. These condos are “turn key” since many of our guests fly in, the soaps, condiments and toiletries are starter kits there for your convenience only, as stated in the welcome letter. Once again, sorry that you did not like the condo, we are available for any suggestions or if you have a problem during your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean, comfortable & quiet in a great location

  • 5 of 5

Thanks for a great week. I would stay here again

  • Submitted: 1-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the condo as much as we do. It was great having you. Thanks again Danielle
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent very quiet

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed the easy access to the beach without having to drive and look for a parking space. All the amenities were in the condo which was great and I did not have to go out and buy anything (extra close hangers)

  • Submitted: 30-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Fairhope, Al

Rough Start

  • 1 of 5

My husband and I rented this property from a Fri to Fri. We did have this unit on what happened to be the week after Hurricane Irma. Upon arrival we were told that the AC man would be there on Saturday to fix the noise coming from the AC (he was delayed bc of the storm). We were planning on being gone all day Saturday so this was not an issue for us. Saturday night, we received a text stating that we would be moved to another unit until Tuesday because the AC man ordered the wrong part. The new unit was located across the hall from our original unit. We pack our belongings and we go to the new unit to find it was extremely dirty. The toilet had urine and hair from the previous tenant, the bathroom sink had toothpaste stains and hair, the shower was just generally gross, and the large amounts of sand throughout. My husband and I decided we would rather sweat out the night and stay in our original room with no AC than stay in our replacement room. We informed our landlords that night around 1030 of the room condition and received no response. The next morning we reached out to them again around 930. We were told that they were aware that the room was dirty when they rented it to us and they thought someone else was coming to clean in. Then we were told she had worked all night, so is it okay to assume she knew that we were staying in a room with no AC that night? We were told that they would get us yet another room. This room was nicer and included a balcony view. No issues while staying in this room. Monday evening my husband and I went to dinner and received a text around 7pm saying that we needed to get out of that room Monday night. We were told that they were paying for us to stay there and It was costing them. Although originally we were told Tuesday, we were expected to come back and leave right then. After about an hour she finally agreed to let us stay one more night but insisted that we leave to go back to the other room first thing the next day. During this experience many times, the landlords would blame someone else and not take responsibility. I do understand that not everything happened in their control but we were on vacation and did pay a full rent. The dirty room should have never been assigned to us. As far as the room we rented from them it is old, the entire condo is old. Nothing really nice about it. It's small and outdated.

  • Submitted: 3-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for informing us of your dissatisfaction with the stay, to help us improve for next time. I can understand how this would be a frustrating series of event. We had all intentions and made plans to have the AC unit replaced well in advance of your stay so that the unit would be in its’ best shape for your vacation. Unfortunately as you mentioned, the unexpected devastation from Irma caused the workman to postpone, and the area was evacuated so we were unable to set it up. We only own the one unit in the building, therefor we reached out to the complex manager for assistance to accommodate your stay. At the time we had no idea that the unit was unclean, I can fully empathize with how repulsive that could be. In my line of work (as a first responder) I did not have access to your message until the morning, under normal circumstances my associate would have access from home when I am at work, but due to the devastations from the storm there was no internet access from home. The time to rectify this was longer than it should have been, under normal circumstances this would not have happened, I apologize that it happened to you. The upgraded unit was paid out of pocket by us, to make up for the overwhelming second night. Our AC workmen were able to set up the unit earlier than they had scheduled, at which time we reached out to welcome you back into the unit. My associate was available at the condo to oversee the workers. When you asked for another night in the upgraded unit we were able to make the accommodation for you, once again out of pocket. The unit is clean, on the beach, it is an older building but has all the safety features and welcoming atmosphere for your enjoyment. The unit holds fresh painting and flooring, along with updated electronics, upgraded mattress. I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations, we did our best to accommodate the situation of the hurricane and AC to make it enjoyable for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

It was a great experience with my family. Overall we had a fun time at the beach and the pool

  • 5 of 5

Overall the placement of the building is great because it really close to the beach

  • Submitted: 25-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Glad you enjoyed Danielle
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great vacation

  • 3 of 5

I loved the beach and community there. The room itself was a little disappointing. My college dorm room was nicer than this condo. My family had a room on the 5th floor that blew it out of the park.

  • Submitted: 25-Jun-2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry the condo disappointed you. I try to be honest in my description of the unit. This unit is 415 sf with one separate bedroom fully equipped kitchen and full bathroom. There is about 20 pictures showing the interior of the condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Tampa International Airport
Nearest Beach
Indian Shores Beach
Car: recommended

New owner

Interior unit.

Building on the beautiful Indian Shores Beach.

Heated pool, outside cooking area with charcoal grill and cabana. The unit offers elevator, full-size washer & dryer on the same floor, and private fishing pier on the Inter coastal water.

20 minutes drive from clearwater beach

About 30 miles from Bush Gardens, 10 minutes drive from John's Pass boardwalk, about 90 minutes drive from Disney World,

Boat slips are available for an additional charge.


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation condo rental in Indian Shores, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
winter 2 2018
Feb 1 2018 - Apr 30 2018
7 night minimum stay
Summer 18
May 1 2018 - Aug 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
Fall 18
Sep 1 2018 - Dec 20 2018
7 night minimum stay
Dec 21 2018 - Jan 31 2019
7 night minimum stay
Feb 1 2019 - Apr 30 2019
7 night minimum stay
May 1 2019 - Aug 31 2019
7 night minimum stay
Sep 1 2019 - Dec 20 2019
7 night minimum stay
Dec 21 2019 - Jan 31 2020
7 night minimum stay
Feb 1 2020 - Apr 30 2020
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit C$252.54
Cleaning fee C$63.14
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner