Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Bella Sirena Luxury Villa | 3-bedroom | 3-bathroom | Luxury Beach Hom

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,350 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3-Bedroom | 3-Bathroom Bella Sirena Villa | Beach Home | Steps from the Ocean!

Our 3-Bedroom, 3-Bath villa brings you 2,000 square feet of finely appointed interior living space, with a ground level patio and individual sundeck terrace. A large stunning brick dome encompasses your main living space where a carved cantera fireplace and large sliding windows frame your view.

Villa Toscana (named after Tuscany and its old world décor) is located just steps from the beach and the beautiful negative-edge beach pool and has an expansive green lawn area right off your patio steps! You will appreciate the rich flavor of the arched wooden doors, granite and stone countertops and showers, and the fully appointed kitchen. This property also cable TV in the main living room and the three bedrooms so you can watch popular channels.

Step out to your patio where you will find a gas BBQ station (extra charge), lounge chairs, and an outdoor beach shower. The sundeck is a great place to soak in some rays or enjoy the amazing sunsets and star-filled skies. Full-sized washer and dryer are available for your convenience. Two parking spaces are available.

Many places on Sandy Beach say they're luxurious, but this one surpasses expectations. The 14-acre property has five condo towers with 200 residences, ranging from condos to Tuscan-inspired penthouses, plus 20 beachfront villas. The property has negative-edge pools, a spa, poolside bar and grill, gourmet-food market, tennis and bocce courts and a beach fire pit. The crowd is families, couples and older vacationers. Pools are tiled dramatically in three shades of blue, and all are in the same sprawling area, dominated by a swim-up bar and daytime restaurant. Because they're on different levels, some of the pools are more private than others. Condos have one to three bedrooms, and villas range from three to five bedrooms. All have high ceilings, granite counters and arched wooden doors. Some penthouse condos and villas have wine cellars, mini offices and other fancy touches.

If you see that our villa is rented on our calendar, still contact us as we have access to more properties at this or other resorts.

More Details

Owner
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2012
Speaks english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 18, 2018

About Owner / Property Manager

We have been coming to Rocky Point since 1999. As many Americans, we, came, we saw, and we fell in love with it. We booked our first reservation when there were just a few properties available. Standing in Sandy Beach (that is the name of the beach - it's very sandy, thus its name), we looked at the horizon and imagined that one day, instead of all-terrain vehicles cruising by and and all the campers, the landscape would drastically change. Since Arizona does not have a beach, Rocky Point is considered Arizona's Beach. We felt that by creating a bridge between the properties and our prospective clientele would be ideal. You belong to one of these two categories: 1. You have been here before or 2. You have not (really?). For those who have been here before, you are in for a big surprise every time you visit. The landscape continues to change with no end in sight. And for those who have never been here, we would like to take this opportunity to greet you from far away and hope you give us the opportunity to be the bridge to your next vacation in your home away from home. It is hard to imagine that in only four hours and a nice scenic drive you could be in a different country that offers so much beauty, warmth and friendship, as you have never experienced before. 'Do You Dream in Blue?'. There is something magical about the color blue. The ocean and the sky brings happiness, enlightenment and, more than anything, relaxation. We are here to help you every step of the way.

Owner / Property Manager purchased this villa in 2004

Why Owner / Property Manager chose Rocky Point

I grew up along the blue waters of the Caribbean. Rocky Point allowed a short four-hour drive from Tucson or Phoenix and the beach is absolutely beautiful, not to mention, the town and its people. As I said above, we came, we saw, and we fell in love with the town, and have been coming back ever since. We want to share our experience with you. More than anything, it was the proximity to the ocean. Our villa is just steps from the ocean. No long walks to your property; no elevator; no hassle. There is nothing between you and the beautiful blue waters of the Sea of Cortez. By far, we think that Bella Sirena is the most exclusive resort in Rocky Point. We have been owners at this resort since it was built in 2004.

What makes this villa unique

There are no words to describe the sunsets in Rocky Point. A morning or sunset walk will bring back the peace and relaxation you crave. Our luxurious 3-bedroom beach home is located just steps from the ocean. Take a look at the pictures. There are pools and spas, swim-up bar, tennis court, 24-hour security, and more...

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation villa rental in Rocky Point, North Mexico

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2350 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Master Suite Bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Guest Suite #1 Bathroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Guest Suite #2 Bathroom
  • Master Bathroom: Tub, walk-in shower, 2 sinks/vanities. #1 Guest Bathroom: Walk-in Shower, 2 sinks. #2 Guest Bathroom: Walk-in Shower, 2 sinks. There is also an outdoor shower for your convenience.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    2nd Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom - 1 queen
  • Please note even though there is a sofa in the living room, it is not equipped with a sofa sleeper. Most rental clients bring an inflatable mattress in the event they need space for additional two guests, not to exceed 8 in total.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Thank you for visiting our Bella Sirena villa page. The villa has been carefully decorated to meet/exceed the most discriminating taste and we are confident your memories will last a lifetime!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Bella Sirena Luxury Villa | 3-bedroom | 3-bathroom | Luxury Beach Hom
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews
5

Wow! What a beach, what a great property

  • 5 of 5

The home is in a great location within the property, right next to an inifinty edge pool and a short walk to the beach. The condo association itself could not have been better. Live music at the pool, great food at the pool restaurant, large TV's in the pool bar, and an unreal soft sand beach with light blue water. My only hesitation in leaving a 5 star review was that it may encourage this property to be rented by someone else at a time when I want to rent it again. My family will certainly be back!

  • Submitted: 4-Jun-2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
-
5

Perfect Rocky Point Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at this property was wonderful! The kitchen was spacious and had all the necessary items for cooking. The property was beautiful and private. The property was well maintained with spacious bathrooms and bedrooms. The beds were comfortable. The beach was a short walk but the private patio was perfect for sitting outside and reading or enjoying the sun. We highly recommend this property for your Rocky Point vacation!

  • Submitted: 13-Apr-2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Nancy, I'm so glad you and your group enjoyed your stay at our beach house. Thanks for the nice comments and we hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Mel
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Nice Villa

  • 3 of 5

The villa itself and being a stand alone unit is awesome. The rooms are very nice and each bedroom has its own bathroom. Living room is very grand and excellent lighting. The place is kept very nice inside. The nest thermostats are excellent but definitely a learning curve if never used. Nice big kitchen and includes most utensils and dishes you would need.

There are Roku style TVs in every room but no SkyTV (DirecTV in Mexico) and the only channels from property have awful, unwatchable reception making them useless. There is a chromecast on main tv and all have Netflix, etc but internet is so slow that it is almost impossible to stream on more than one device at a time. I would expect better internet since so reliant on it or SkyTV so you could actually watch tv. We had to go to bar to watch Cardinals game where picture was perfect because they have SkyTV.

Jacuzzi and BBQ both are extra and the grill didn't work when we arrived. Best we ever got was one third of it working. Owner was responsive to repair request but very surprised that it wasn't actually fixed until we left and he never offered us a refund for it.

Jacuzzi is nice but doesn't get hot so don't expect a hot tub.

Speakers outside don't work, so can't play music in patio/jacuzzi area.

Every single light is missing from upstairs patio so no lights up there. The entire fixtures are missing.

Speakers in living room don't work, so if you stream music or something only comes through tv.

All side patio doors are locked and can't be used. Main patio door is tough to close but must be closed for air to work.

Refrigerator has broken sliding shelf so be careful.

These are all things that can easily be corrected and they should be. Place should be exceptional but isn't.

Simply based on the house and location it is worth it but for amenities I was not impressed.

We rent 2-3 times a year in Rocky Point and almost always do 3BR places and personally I wouldn't rent again.

They also require a deposit and odd payment method that I have never had to deal with anywhere else.

  • Submitted: 8-Nov-2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Scott. You were provided instructions that you read and signed. As long as the doors and windows are not left open for a prolonged period of time, the air conditioners would remain on. Not sure how much of a learning curve is needed to turn a knob left or right to adjust the temperature back. Even though the resort offers dozens of TV channels, we never indicated that satellite TV was available. I think it's unreasonable to complain about something that was not offered. We do, as you mentioned, have ROKU-style TVs and access to Netflix and multiple other services. Even though the resort offers internet, we contract individual service so that when the resort is full, our rental clients can still use our own bandwidth and high-speed internet. Not sure what your expectations are for speed, but we have never had a complain regarding internet access. Indeed, Jacuzzi and BBQ are extra as they use propane gas and it has to be replenished. We found that the igniter was not working during your stay and we instructed you to light the BBQ manually. You even said you are an expert. I personally spoke with you and you said you were able to use it. The fee is for the propane tank which you consumed. The Jacuzzi requires some time before it heats. Perhaps you you did not wait enough to let it heat at the desired temperature. Speakers do work and you were provided instructions on how to connect a smartphone or tablet so you could enjoy your music. Perhaps you did not read the instructions and never asked me when we spoke on the telephone. There are no lights fixtures available on the roof / upstairs patio, so I'm confused as to what you mean that they are missing. They are non-existent. Bedroom patio doors are sealed. The reason for that is that a few months ago a renter left a side door open when they left and several items were stolen. For the security of our valuables and those of our rental clients, all side doors have been sealed. There is the main entrance and glass patio doors for ingress and egress. We also indicated this on the instructions provided to you. Did you not read it? Every property in Rocky Point requires a refundable security deposit in case damage is reported. That is standard practice. We gave you the option of paying with a credit card or bank transfer. For being a frequent renter/visitor to Rocky Point, I am very surprised you consider a security deposit and our payment options to be odd. Sincerely, Mel
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1
Yuma, Az
5

Weekend Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was Awesome...the house itself was way more then we expected, three bedrooms, three baths...master bath was huge! Excellent kitchen fully stocked...built in bbq grill which we used everyday...built in jacuzzi which we used everyday...loved all the pools...the swim up bar was great..nice staff everywhere we went...the grounds maintained beautifully...short walk to beach...we hope to go back!

  • Submitted: 16-Jul-2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your very nice comments. Hope to see you and your family again very soon! Be well, Mel
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great villa!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this wonderfully appointed villa. The owner was very professional throughout the rental process. The villa was very clean and conveniently located in the ground floor close the pool and the beach. We look forwarding renting this villa again.

  • Submitted: 24-Jun-2016
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much, Masti. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at our beach home and it's such a compliment to know you're returning in October of this year. All the best, Mel
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Scottsdale, AZ
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5

This a great place. We found it on VRBO, didn't have any ratings. Well it should! 3 separate bedrooms with a bath. It's own very nice Jacuzzi. Giant lawn in the backyard, with tons of great furniture. The owner is very responsive through email for any questions I had. I'm going back to this one!

  • Submitted: 14-Mar-2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Location

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation villa rental in Rocky Point, North Mexico

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Peak Rates
Jun 2 2018 - Jun 22 2018
5 night minimum stay
C$990
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$33 per night, per additional guest
 
June Peak Rates
Jun 23 2018 - Jul 4 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$726
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$33 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak Rates
Jul 5 2018 - Jul 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$515
From
C$660
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$33 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday Rates
Aug 31 2018 - Sep 3 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$990
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$33 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall Break
Oct 1 2018 - Oct 15 2018
4 night minimum stay
C$515
From
C$726
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$33 per night, per additional guest
 
Rocky Point Rally
Nov 9 2018 - Nov 12 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$726
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$33 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 21 2018 - Nov 25 2018
4 night minimum stay
C$726
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$33 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter Rates
Dec 1 2018 - Dec 21 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$330
From
C$495
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$33 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas | New Year's
Dec 22 2018 - Jan 1 2019
4 night minimum stay
C$726
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$33 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter Rates
Jan 2 2019 - Jan 17 2019
3 night minimum stay
C$515
From
C$594
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$33 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter Rates
Jan 21 2019 - Feb 14 2019
3 night minimum stay
C$330
From
C$495
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$33 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter Rates
Feb 18 2019 - Feb 28 2019
3 night minimum stay
C$330
From
C$495
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$33 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
C$515
From
C$660
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$33 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$125.44
Refundable Damage Deposit C$660.2
HOA Impact Fee C$72.62
Booking / Damage Waiver C$46.21

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Maximum number of guests is 8. The rates are based on 6 guests. You can have two extra guests (regardless of age) for $50 extra per night. Under no circumstances can we allow more than 8 guests. No parties. No pets allowed of any kind/size/breed. It is strictly prohibited. The $11 HOA daily impact fee is not being properly calculated by VRBO and the amount from your quote may differ if your quote is more than 3 nights it will be calculated manually before payment is due. Rates vary by season and are non-negotiable. There is a 3- or 5-night minimum (no exception), depending on season. Cancellations, no shows, and early departures will not receive a refund.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Available
Unavailable