Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Grand Lake Water front lake house, sleeps 16 on 1.5 acres

Bedrooms 3
Space 148 m²
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

3 Bedroom, 3 Bath Cabin/Guest House

Waterfront lodge style lake house on Grand Lake with private boat dock. Beautiful view of a secluded bay on Grand Lake on 1.5 acres. Main house and guest house available to sleep up to 16. Enjoy a private fishing dock with provided kayaks or bring your own fishing or ski boat. Lay back on the hammock and enjoy the fresh air. Large shaded wood deck with gas and charcoal barbecue grills overlooking plush grass yard with many beautiful trees and landscape. Patio has a Chinese wood smoker available for use. Three Golf courses within 5-10 minutes. On site horseshoes, tether ball, and other yard games.

Craig Abbott
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 19, 2018

About Craig Abbott

This is our personal vacation home that we would like to share with other families. We hope others can make lasting memories just like we are.

Craig Abbott purchased this cabin in 2014

Guestbook comments from the owner

We really enjoyed the stay at the cabin. It was very relaxing and we will be back again.
Mar 2015
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation cabin rental in Afton

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 148 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Rural ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Master bedroom, loft, and Den/sofa bed. Also, sleeps 6 in guest house
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear
  • long term renters welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • festivals
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Enjoy a private get away


3.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
Grand Lake Water front lake house, sleeps 16 on 1.5 acres
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 4 reviews
Lenexa, Kansas

Kansas Visitors

  • 1 of 5

I don't typically write reviews but rely on them when choosing vacation homes. This is the first time I have been moved to write one. Prior to our leaving in the morning, I was calling the owner asking for the code. On the afternoon, we arrived, we still did not have the code. Kept calling and texting the owner. As we were waiting, we walked around the house and area and noticed the lawn had not been mowed, branches, sticks on the deck, barbaque was dirty. Finally, by late afternoon got the code. Once we entered the house, we were shocked to find the house was filthy. Text the owner and he said: "could not get cleaned till 9-10 that evening." Had to take everyone to a hotel for the night. Told us he would credit the first night (later decided not to do it). The following morning, we went back to the house, and to our amazement, the code didn't work. Text the owner. Had to wait some more. The cleaning people had changed the code. When we entered, the interior was cleaned but not to our standard. Bed's weren't made, no sheets, no curtains in the bunk house. I could go on. Our wives did not want to stay for the week. We didn't want to spend any of our vacation time recleaning the house. Asked the owner for a refund and he got sarcastic. "Read the contract, no refund." We left, found a nicer property for the rest of the week. My overall experience was poor and dealing with the owner was not nice. I would not recommed this property. Sorry for the novel

  • Submitted: 6-Nov-2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you had such a poor experience. We had a one time issue with our cleaning staff that had a miscommunication in scheduling. I was in Haiti on a mission trip the at week so the response time was slow. The issue was taken care of and we did refund the one night that was missed. The customer chose to find a different location knowing that there was a no refund policy because we rent out the property months in advance. The property is rented weekly and we have not had any other complaints about the cleanliness or about the property. This is an older cabin and not a brand new, upscale hotel but we strive to create the best atmosphere for our customers. We have families that come back each year.
Did you find this review helpful?
27 2

Great lake house! Very accommodating with a rustic cabin feel. It was perfect for our group.

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at this lakeside cabin. It had everything we needed, as well as lots of rustic charm. Very nice property and experience.

  • Submitted: 28-Aug-2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Lake house on Grand Lake of Cherokees

  • 4 of 5

Great spot for family get-together. Owner was helpful in resolving plumbing problems that occurred. While not a luxury home, the house had everything we needed....perfect for the grandkids. We would definitely rent again.

  • Submitted: 1-Jul-2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Shangri La
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
The Coves
Car: recommended

Best lake in Oklahoma


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation cabin rental in Afton

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$125.58

Rates include main and guest house to sleep 16.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Contact Owner