Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Cottage With Loft At River Resort Sleeps 6

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 400 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

A spot close to the River to get away and perfect for a couple or small family.

Our 400 sq ft Park Model homes are 1 bedroom with a pull out couch and loft area to sleep up to 6 people. The loft area has a low ceiling and is perfect for kids. Park Model rentals have the convenience of being equipped with basic items to make your stay more enjoyable which include: a coffee pot (bring your own filters and coffee), toaster, setting of 4 dishes, silverware, and glasses. Pots & pans, pot holders & kitchen towels, kitchen utensils & knives, set of 2 bath towels (laundry available in Clubhouse), bedding for one bed (check out linens during office hours or bring extra bedding if you are using the pull out bed and/or loft area).

Arizona Oasis RV Resort, formerly known as Colorado River Oasis RV Resort, is your premier RV and camping destination where people of all ages can come to get away from it all and spend some time on the river. We ensure that your days are fun filled and happy with endless opportunities like karaoke, ATV trail access, fire pit area, boat launch, a play lagoon, kayak rentals, and fishing.

Known as “the quiet part of the river”, our RV resort is also 60 miles closer than Parker and 90 miles closer than Lake Havasu, which makes it more affordable and you can start having fun sooner! We are also on the longest stretch of open river. Located right off the I-10 Freeway, Arizona Oasis is your home away from home. So come spend some time with us and enjoy some of the finer things in life.

More Details

Owner
Arizona Oasis RV Resort
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 17, 2018

About Arizona Oasis RV Resort

Built from hard work and dedication, Sky Valley Resorts brings you the best in affordable resort living. The difference is not only tangible, but all around with the community we build and the lifestyle we thrive on.

With such success of Sky Valley and Caliente Springs, the Manthei’s thought nothing of it before deciding to open a third RV Resort property: Arizona Oasis RV Resort. The amount of effort, time and passion that went into the opening of Arizona Oasis RV Resort is something that can be appreciated the second you arrive. We look forward to creating lifelong memories for each of our guests and we welcome you to the third resort ran and operated by the Mantheis.

Arizona Oasis RV Resort purchased this house in 2013

Why Arizona Oasis RV Resort chose Ehrenberg

Explore all that we have to offer at Arizona Oasis - located in Ehrenberg, Arizona on the Colorado River. 60 miles closer to Los Angeles, Orange County, and Palm Springs than Parker or Lake Havasu - Arizona Oasis is a secret retreat nestled along the river with all the experiences you expect and some new ones for you to explore!

Stay for a season or own for a lifetime - the Sky Valley Resort group offers flexible options for those who want to rent, park an RV or purchase an affordable home along the Colorado River in the Arizona Oasis Resort.

What makes this house unique

Enter the exciting lifestyle retreat, where you can launch the boat, lounge by the pool, ATV, dirt bike, enjoy a cold one, and relax—all under the warm Arizona sunshine.

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation house rental in Ehrenberg

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Master bedroom has queen bed. Loft with 4' ceiling great for kids with sleeping bags. There is a pull out couch in the living room too if you're feeling adventurous!
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
Suitability:
  • long term renters welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • water tubing

Reviews

3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
Cottage With Loft At River Resort Sleeps 6
average rating of 3.0 based on 3 reviews
1

Worst Place ever. DON'T GO THERE

  • 1 of 5

WORST PLACE EVER,I HAVE TO GIVE THEM A STAR TO WRITE MY REVIEW OTHERWISE THEY DON'T DESERVE ANY STAR. ALL THE ROADS ARE IN GRAVEL (DUST)ALWAYS HAD TO WASH CAR AND$$$$$, WIFI IS POOR AND SOMETIMES NOT THERE, THEY DON'T SAY THAT YOU AREN'T ALLOWED TO WATCH MOVIES IN STREAMING, IF YOU HAVE MORE THAN ONE APPAREL THAT NEED WIFI YOU HAVE TO PAY FOR IT. MANAGER NEVER THERE TO OVERLOOK FOR PROBLEM(STAFF VERY FRIENDLY). VERY FAR FROM ANY STORE( 80 MILES ROUND TRIP FROM WALMART). TRIED TO CANCELLED BUT THEY NEVER WANTED TO. WE HAD TO DO OUR LAUNDRY SOMEWHERE ELSE( STEALING CLOTHES) AND WASHER AND DRYER OFTEN BROKEN. SMELLY SEWAGE SMELL FROM THEIR RESERVOIRE( THEY ALWAYS SAYS THAT IT WAS THE NEIGHBOR lol).

  • Submitted: 3-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey there! Thanks for your feedback - we get a lot of satisfaction in knowing that our customers had a good time, and we're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us. It seems like we had some misunderstandings. We had a couple notes in your file where we were able to change the dates of your stay to better accommodate your schedule and refund the charge for your wifi code, but we don't have any record of your other concerns. Maybe you just missed her, but our manager is on site during regular business hours during the week. We are working to find a solution for our roads as well as find a new provider for our laundry machines to make the process better for everyone, but we are very sorry for any transitional inconveniences. The sewer smell was due to a recent issue with our treatment facility and is not normal for our resort. Blythe is very close to us and, though it doesn't have a Walmart, it does have a couple regular grocery stores. Once again, we're very sorry you didn't have a great stay with us, but we do appreciate your input. If you have further feedback for us, you can reach out to the manager at via our website (my apologies, VRBO doesn't allow me to include an email address or a phone number). Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Silverton, Oregon
4

Nice!

  • 4 of 5

Efficient, comfortable.

  • Submitted: 20-Mar-2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Pretty cool

  • 4 of 5

This little house was pretty cool. Our family enjoyed it and had a lot of fun on the river. I guess I thought it was closer to the river than it was, it was a little walk, that was the only problem. But the house was really clean, and had everything we needed for the weekend. The upstairs loft was pretty neat, although it was a small ceiling. We will stay here again over the summer forsure! Would recommend to anyone!

  • Submitted: 24-May-2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
River Run
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Blythe Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
I - 10
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
River Run

Our RV Resort is the perfect place to enjoy the Colorado River! Not only will you have the ease of accessing the river whenever you’d like, but you will also enjoy the other wonderful amenities our RV resort offers. Arizona Oasis RV Resort has pools and a kiddie pool, a Jacuzzi, and a clubhouse.

If you are a more adventurous type, you will love the ATV trails that are accessible from our RV park. With plenty of space to go off-roading, Arizona Oasis RV Resort is a thrill-seeker’s dream. Unlike other RV resorts, our ATV trails are directly accessible from the resort itself. There is no need to trailer your way to where the fun is located. We bring the action to your doorstep! As our guest, you are welcome to ride in and ride out as you please. On our ATV trails you can ride all the way out to plenty of amazing spots including Yuma, Phoenix, Parker & more!

One of our favorite destinations to direct our guests to is the Ehrenburg Sandbowl. This area has countless trails that lead to a vast, open area. This main area is sure to keep you entertained all day! Everything you need is provided for you, including picnic tables, loading ramps, toilets and shade.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation house rental in Ehrenberg

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
C$166
From
C$205
Fri,Sat,Sun
C$773
C$1,546
 

Additional information about rental rates

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable