Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

V177 - 1/4 mile from Los Muertos Beach

Bedrooms 1
Space 712 sq ft
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

1 bed 1 bathroom apartment

V177 – This is 1 bed and 1 bath cosy condo is on the 3rd floor, just half a block from the buzzing action on Los Muertos Beach, all local sites are an easy flat walk away.

The Unit - features fully equipped kitchen with granite counter-tops, purified water system, marble sinks and showers with tempered glass, washer and dryer.

Comfortable living room with cable TV, wireless internet and a balcony facing the mountain. The Unit also features a king size bed, safe deposit box.

The building - V177 is a brand new complex that offers the best of the best, such as 24hr security, common garden and interior courtyard, solar heated infinity pool with a saltwater cleansing system, heated Jacuzzi, BBQ area, fitness center with a view, ample seating areas and a TV lounge.

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 18, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your condo. It was just the right size for us and we enjoyed listening to the roosters every morning while having our coffee on the balcony. It is a wonderful building with great amenities, pool and gym, that we took full advantage of. We will definitely be back. Thank you,
Feb 2016
  • 1 of 2


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation apartment rental in Amapas, Mexican Riviera

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 712 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • 1 King Size bed, sleeps 2
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • long term renters welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Sofa bed


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
V177 - 1/4 mile from Los Muertos Beach
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 20 reviews
Minneapolis, MN USA

Awesome New Rental In Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

I stayed in Amy's unit at V177 in April. I was traveling alone, but the unit would also be perfect for a couple. It was exactly as I expected from the pictures and description. It had everything I needed, and it was so nice to have a washer and dryer. I loved the shower, it was large and had a lot of water pressure. Amy was very attentive and had the management company waiting for me upon my arrival. They also arrived right on time for my checkout. There was one minor maintenance issue during my stay, which Amy replied about right away, had fixed promptly, and she even followed up with me afterwards.

V177 is so close to Playa De Los Muertos it only took a few minutes to walk down to the beach. It was also only about a 5 minute stroll to the majority of the restaurants and 10 minutes to the nightlife in Old Town. The rooftop pool deck awesome and included both an infinity pool and a hot tub, as well as plenty of comfortable seating in both the shade and the sun. The gym is also on the roof with views of the ocean. It was nothing fancy, like a hotel gym, but was good enough vacation workouts.

Someone else mentioned in their review a lot of construction noise, which there is some because a hotel is being built next door. But that was only noticeable during daytime hours on the weekdays. If I shut the patio door I couldn't hear any of it and slept through it without any issues.

Overall I was extremely impressed with the building, Amy's unit, and Amy as a host. I will definitely try and stay in her unit at V177 again. Thank you Amy!

Jason from Minneapolis, MN

  • Submitted: 5-May-2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice unit & had a great time!

  • 5 of 5

Cute and quaint. Perfect for 2 people, fully loaded, and in a great location. Will be back!

  • Submitted: 4-May-2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Born NYC, NY

Unhappy camper

  • 1 of 5

For the first time after years of VRBO use, I ran into a description that was inaccurate. The The owner tells you that you will have a mountain view. What you actually get is a view of the backyards of adjoining buildings. If you want to enjoy the spectacular sunsets every day, this is not the place. The owner also represented that there was a fully equipped kitchen, with an oven. No oven was seen. On our first day, we found the unit dirty. The rug leading to the balcony was loaded with sand. There was no vacuum there for us to be able to clean up. I would not rent again.

  • Submitted: 23-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of your recent stay at this unit. I like to put things into perspective. The advert states it faces the mountain, nor does it advertise an Oven in the Unit. The Unit is fully equipped with basic amenities. You stated that there was a party and you wanted to host for 6 people. You complaint there was not enough dishes or bowels to go around. The unit is a studio flat. The maximum capacity is 2 as determined by the Housing Rule. There are enough dishes to cover 4 people. Bu these did not meet your expectation. You complaint about the unit being dirty. However, this was not raised at check in. The owner was contacted the following day only to be told 'All Ok'. The owner event sent the Property Manager to check in and they too were told "all ok'. Unfortunately, 4 days later you claim the unit was dirty and insisted on compensation. If this was met a negative review would be posted. In the meantime, the door knob to the Unit has been damaged. If there are any shortcomings, the owner was more than happy to address them and put things right. There was nothing the owner or the property manager could have done to engage with you. This unit has been on the market for quite sometime. It has never had any claim of false advertisement or bad customer service as other reviewers have indicated.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Well-appointed, immaculate, convenient & exactly as shown but with a few small issues.

  • 4 of 5

We were already stressed on arrival & having my suitcase missing at the airport added to our late arrival then had a long wait for entry to the unit. We were treated wonderfully tho, by Flaugiano at the front office who was so helpful & kind in eventually retrieving my suitcase from the airport. Things were almost exactly as shown except pictures of the balcony don't show that your main view is actually over an inner 'backyard' formed by buildings on the block.

Noise issues were no fault of the unit owner & couldn't be controlled by them -the first being a large dog regularly barking very loudly so sadly we often had to close off the lovely breezy open patio doors for peace of mind. The rooftop was peaceful tho - & had stunning views.

Location was perfect as advertised & so convenient. Noise wouldn't be an issue for most who are not such light sleepers with sensitive hearing as I am. Tenants regularly slam doors til late at night & walls/floors aren't soundproofed so often neighbors sound almost as if they're in the room with you & 1 night, all night, an insomniac neighbor could be heard tromping back & forth punctuated by loud frequent thumps (often loud enough to make me jump). This is not a unit-owner issue tho & not a big deal for many people as per other reviews.

Surprised tho, that 1 review stated not having to purchase toilet paper or Kleenex since we had to buy both. There was only 1 extra roll plus some on a roll until housekeeping arrived 1&1/2 weeks later (they only come on Wednesdays after 1 full week in residence) & on their 2nd visit the roll had just emptied so it was replaced with no extras left at all (a total of 2&1/2 rolls for a 22 day stay). Puzzling since there was a plethora of other cleaning & cooking supplies that weren't kept in locked cabinets as the TP was. The bedroom privacy curtain was also sheer so no separation from light & noise in the main area.

This would be an excellent place for younger people for a shorter stay than 3 weeks who are out more often so the smaller size & balcony view wouldn't be an issue at all. Unfortunately, with chronic illness that I'd hoped to resolve by vacation time, which kept me indoors more often, we would've chosen a larger unit with ocean view. The owner was very responsive in dealing with any questions regarding the unit. The area is bustling, colorful, quaint & charming.

  • Submitted: 29-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Nita, Firstly thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am sorry to learn about the toiletry issues you experienced. It's not ok you had to buy your own because of a supply shortage. The unit has always had ample supply of basic amenities. The extra stock is placed in the sink cupboard in the bathroom. With regard to the noise level. December to April is high season for Vallarta with an exceptionally high volume of 'human traffic'. In this regard, it is hard to control guests in the building. However, the Building do have clear rules about the noise level. It was unfortunate you did not reach out to either myself or the property manager at the time. We would have welcomed the opportunity to address these issues promptly. Your feedback is very valuable. This shortcoming has been raised with the Property Manager and Building Security. Thank you again. Amy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Absolutely Lovely Space + Great Location

  • 5 of 5

We booked this condo for my husband and I - and it was perfection. It was incredibly clean, had great amenities like a coffee maker (needed after those cocktails the night before!), laundry in unit and the most lovely balcony where you can watch the sun rise over the hills. The staff and doormen were lovely and helpful. And don't even get me started on how wonderful the rooftop is - breathtaking views, pool, hot tub, lovely spaces to lounge...we will be back! Thanks for such a lovely time!!

  • Submitted: 24-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Apartment in a Fantastic Location

  • 5 of 5

My partner and I just got back from PV yesterday and if we could book this same apartment again next year, we would do it today (unfortunately, it's already rented). The location couldn't be more ideal if you're looking to be close to Los Muertos beach and the bars and restaurants of the Zona Romantica. The unit is a great for two people and very nicely decorated. The balcony got morning sun (great for coffee and breakfast) and the rooftop deck with pool and hottub were a spectacular place to end the day while watching the sunset. We didn't need the property manager during our stay but he made himself available via Whatsapp when he checked us in. He also called us an Uber to take us to the airport when we were leaving. Overall, I highly recommend this apartment for anyone who's looking to stay in this part of town in a beautiful new building.

  • Submitted: 18-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Puerto Vallarta
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Los Muertos Beach

This unit offers a 1 king bed, sofa bed and 1 bathroom condominium in the brand new V177 Building located just steps away from Puerto Vallarta´s famous Los Muertos Beach. The unit boasts a spacious floor plan with a loveable fully furnished kitchen, a comfortable living room and a great luminous balcony.

Only steps away from the nightlife, really good restaurants, great attractions, markets and more. This unit will bring you the comforts of home while you enjoy your vacation. Add to this the splendid roof top pool that will have you amazed with sunsets and marvelous views the bay of Puerto Vallarta, the mountain and more.


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation apartment rental in Amapas, Mexican Riviera

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Rate 4
May 1 2018 - Oct 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
Rate 1
Nov 1 2018 - Dec 16 2018
3 night minimum stay
Rate 2
Dec 17 2018 - Jan 6 2019
3 night minimum stay
Rate 5
Jan 7 2019 - Apr 30 2019
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit C$638.85
Cleaning C$63.89

Please also enquire about our long term booking or special deals.

Maid Service Included: 1 time(s) per 7 day rental
If you require additional service(s) the charge is: $350 pesos

Guest are required to follow the property rules and regulations. If they do not do so then they will lose their security/damage deposit. The main issues are: guest allowing others to enter the property and condo without signing others in, food in the pool, smoking in common areas or excessive loud music. There is a limit as to how many people are allowed to enter the property. This is to keep guest from having any unauthorized parties and an excess of people using the amenities.

Check in - 3pm and Check Out - 12Pm
Please be advised that if you are driving or flying to Puerto Vallarta, you must ensure that you plan your travels well and expect to arrive at the rented property no later than 8 PM. on any given day. Guests arrive after 8 p.m, will incur an additional charge of $30.00USD. In addition, there is no check in time before 8 a.m. on any given day, otherwise, the same additional fee of $30 USD.

Refundable Damage Deposit - Provided no damage has been reported, this will be refunded within 7 days of check out per VRBO terms.

*Final payment settlement is 90 days prior to check-in. In the event of non-payment on day 90, the deposit will be forfeit and booking release.

In the event of a holiday reservation, which includes Christmas, New Years and American Thanksgiving, final payment is due 90 days of arrival

In the event check in is within 90 days of arrival, full payment at time of booking will be required.

NOTE: 100% Full payment due immediately of booking if arrival is within 30 days or less.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Manager

Other Vacation Properties