Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Cozy & Kid-Friendly condo with Pool, On Beach - Wifi, AC

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Tan Ik is a small condominium property offering an excellent location along Half Moon Bay. The beach here is wide and soft and there is excellent snorkeling just in front.

This three level condominium property offers six, two bedroom units. Each with beachside patio and ocean views. A beachside swimming pool is great for cooling off and is well designed to include space for swimming or just relaxing in the cool water. Pool and beach furnishings along with a large palapa with hammocks and a poolside restroom are also available for guest use.

Each of the condominium units at Tan Ik are lovely and sophisticated with a simple open design that allows breezes and light to move through easily. Both bedrooms have an ocean view and also their own ensuite bathroom. There is a hair dryer in the master bathroom. The bedrooms and the open plan living/dining/kitchen have minisplit airconditioning units, there is a flat screen TV with satellite programming in the living room, and there is WiFi internet access throughout the building.

Two ocean side patios, one off of the master bedroom and the other off of the living area, offer the opportunity to relax and enjoy views of the sea turtles in the bay. This is a great place to enjoy a cool drink in the afternoons or rich Mexican coffee in the morning.

More Details

Property Manager
Sydney, Kat, Marieke, Marcia, Zan :)
Member since: 2002
Speaks english, french, german, spanish, italian, Slovenian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation condo rental in Akumal, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 3 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

4.4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
60% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Cozy & Kid-Friendly condo with Pool, On Beach - Wifi, AC
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
4

Would stay again!

  • 4 of 5

Great place to stay with our family! Just 6 units and mostly families, it was a very friendly vibe hanging around the pool and on the beach with plenty of seating for all. Unit 201 was nicely furnished and clean with maid service each day except Sunday. With beautiful Half Moon Bay right out front, we snorkeled every day and saw more fish (and turtles too!) there than at Yal-Ku cenote down the road. Pretty much zero vendadores strolling this beach since there's no easy public access, but if ambitious you could walk to Akumal beach and into the small village there to eat and shop. Bike rentals available for $7/day. We had rented a car so were able to visit Tulum and get groceries in Puerto Aventuras a few times, plus eat in the town of Akumal (over the bridge) a few times which was less expensive. My only complaint would be that the bathroom at the pool wasn't kept very clean. That said, we would all still stay there again!

  • Submitted: 6-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your vacation experience! We appreciate all thoughts and suggestions. We will pass along your comment about the exterior pool bathroom. At any time during your stay you were always welcome to mention anything that needed attention to the on site manager. Anything that is not 100% can be addressed immediately while in residence. Thanks again for your business. We will look forward to your next stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Breathtaking, quiet and lovely!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time here. All of the staff was very friendly and attentive. The only suggestion is to put furniture protectors on the dining room chairs so that you don't hear the upstairs condo's chairs screeching across the floor. Other than that, we would definitely stay here again! Thank you!

  • Submitted: 9-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Shelly, Thank you very much for staying with us at Tanik condos. We're happy to hear you had a lovely stay. We appreciate your comments about the chairs and we have already passed them on to our property manager. We hope to welcome you back soon :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Stay on Half Moon Bay!

  • 5 of 5

It was difficult to discern the great value of this condo from the listing. This condo is a fantastic place to stay. The staff are one of the things that make it so great! Everyday we were offered fresh water, towels, trash removal and cleaning service. The pool was cleaned and the grounds tended to each morning. The staff are friendly and available for questions and assistance. The far end of half moon bay is much more quiet than Akumal or some of the surrounding beaches. This may be because there is so much reef in the bay it is not good for standing waste deep in warm water drinking a beer (available 15 minutes walking). It is however excellent for snorkeling! We were able to swim with sea turtles every time we went out! The best part is plopping in the water to snorkel is so easy its right out your door.. The tours flood into the bay about 10 am. Follow them to the interesting points in the reef. The condo feels more spacious and the setting more beautiful than the pictures do justice! I would definitely stay here again.

Cons: 1. patchy internet with small bandwidth. If you have important business get up early to get it done. The internet works well before everyone else tries to log on. Also our phone plan coverage in mexico was free and pretty seamless so a hotspot could solve the problem. 2. One of the bathrooms had low water pressure. 3. Its our last day here and we just don’t want to leave… ever!

  • Submitted: 17-Mar-2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing for the price!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed with our family of 4 and mother-in-law and had a great time. Staff were great at keeping things clean and the condos are actually more spacious than the pictures show; we were pleasantly surprised. I would give the condos a general 3.5 stars due to a kitchen that was barely minimally supplied and the room AC's not working the best (central AC worked awesome!). HOWEVER, when you consider the price you pay compared to surround condos it is an easy 4-5 stars. The pool and palapa are awesome too! :)

  • Submitted: 16-Apr-2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

comfortable condo in excellent beachfront location

  • 4 of 5

Well furnished and organised. Easy and efficient booking system. Excellent friendly staff. Situated on good snorkelling beach (so a bit rocky, maybe not so good for children). Pool OK (a bit small). Internet and plumbing a bit unreliable, but staff always available to help. Good small restaurant and shop nearby.

  • Submitted: 10-Jan-2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties