Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

"Luxury on the lake"

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 1,440 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

LUXURY | INDOOR JACUZZI TUB | SUNSET VIEWS | 2 BEDROOMS

Our home is a great place to stay when exploring Lake Tahoe any time of the year. Come home after a day of skiing, hiking or biking and relax by the fireplace and entertain your guests in the open living room with views of Lake Tahoe. Or right out the doors you can play in the water and enjoy the afternoon on the grass. Now it’s cocktail time and the gas BBQ is awaiting your delicious dining option for the night. The master bedroom is complete with a Jacuzzi tub and private balcony that also look out to the lake.  

This duplex features 2 bedrooms, 1.5 bathrooms, cable TV, DVD player, gas fireplace, full kitchen, washer and dryer, Jacuzzi tub in master bedroom, balcony off master bedroom, patio off living room with a gas bbq and access to a shared private dock. This home is right on the lake with unobstructed views. Your patio area is buffered with a grassy section and the lake is accessible for swimming. With over 1,440 square feet you will find a very comfortable space to entertain and unwind. The master bedroom has a king bed, the second bedroom has a queen and the living area with a queen sofa bed. The living room has a fireplace, flat-screen tv with dvd player. Wifi is available and a well equipped kitchen.

AMENITIES:

- RIGHT ON THE WATER

- SUNSET VIEWS

- BRAND NEW GAS BBQ

- PRIVATE PATIO AND LAWN AREA

- RELAXING 5 UNIT COMPLEX

- STEPS FROM BEACH

- INDOOR JACUZZI TUB

- CABLE & WIFI

- TV's IN EVERY ROOM

- GRANITE COUNTERS

- COMFY FURNITURE

- 2 GAS FIREPLACES

- HARDWOOD FLOORS

- 5 MINS TO HEAVENLY SKI

- 40 MINS TO KIRKWOOD SKI

- 15 MINS TO SIERRA-AT-TAHOE

- 5 MINS TO CASINOS

ASK ABOUT OUR LONGER BOOKING DISCOUNTS (3+ nights)

Permit number 005750

More Details

Property Manager
Pyramid Peak Properties
Member since: 2005
Speaks english
Calendar last updated:
May 16, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation condo rental in Al Tahoe, California

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1440 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • We strongly urge you to obtain the optional Vacation Rental Travel Insurance as we do not refund for road closures or weather.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Upstairs Full Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Downstairs Half Bath - toilet
  • 1.5 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom - 1 queen
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sofa Bed
  • Master Bedroom - King Bed Guest Bedroom - Queen Bed Living Room - Queen Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
As of October of 2015, the city of South Lake Tahoe passed a new set of rules that all property managers and owners who rent their homes must abide by. 1. The maximum occupancy is the maximum occupancy. No overnight guests are allowed except for those included in the occupancy. 2. No parties or events allowed at this home. Keep the partying at the casinos! 3. Quiet time is from 10 pm to 8 am, meaning no loud music or noise inside or outside during this time. 4. There are full time neighbors living right next door to this property and you are to remain respectful of them during your stay 5. The maximum # of cars is the maximum # of cars, no exceptions! There is no "over-flow" or extra parking. If you have to carpool to take less cars, please do. 6. If there is a hot tub (not all homes have them), the jets are to be turned off and no one is allowed to be in the hot tub past 10 pm. ​7. No smoking of ANY kind is allowed at this home.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
"Luxury on the lake"
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
4

Great location, very nice condo

  • 4 of 5

This is our third stay at this property, and we have enjoyed it every time. The space is perfect for our family of four, has been updated, and is tastefully and comfortably decorated. The location is very convenient to the lake, park, and downtown South Lake Tahoe. The only reasons I didn't give it five stars is because the sliding glass doors were very difficult to open/close (maybe an easy fix, but it made it challenging to go outside) and the TVs are not high definition (or at least we couldn't figure out how to get the HD channels) and we couldn't access our Netflix and/or Amazon Prime accounts. But those are really minor issues and overall the property is very nice and the property managers are great!

  • Submitted: 26-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Brittany, thank you for staying with us, We are having the glass doors serviced for the reason you mentioned.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Enchanting!

  • 5 of 5

our entire family caught the meanest flu bug on day 1 of our vacation. we were flattened the entire week, even had to make 2 hospital runs(only 2 miles away) for severe high fever. our snow trip was a bust. however it was so nice to bundle up and heal in this cozy n quiet lil spot. the duplex was so nice and clean! would totally do it again! thank you so much for opening your home to us. the view was grand, the location total perfection and the management team on point with emails before, during and after. luvd the electronic feature on the deadbolt. the kitchen setup with basic seasonings, paper towels, dishes, pots, and even coffee was greatly appreciated. the only thing to complain about were the weirdo renters next door chopping up stuff with an axe in the yard for over an hour till almost midnight(but you can’t take credit for inconsiderate neighbors).

the other lil oddness in this unit design for me would be the red corner spa tub in the master bedroom. that’s just a matter of personal taste. hope your 2018 is wonderful! thanku again for the opportunity to start our new year in such a lovely place. much aloha to you and yours.

  • Submitted: 3-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ruth, Thanks for staying with us. Sorry the family got the flu, hope everyone is better! You are welcome back anytime! Pyramid Peak Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place on the Lake

  • 4 of 5

This place was really nice. Everything you could need was there. The only disappointing thing is that the dock was condemned by the city and we couldn't use it. The dock is being repaired tomorrow of course right after we leave . The beds were super comfortable. The kitchen was very well equipped. I would highly recommend this place. It's also at the very end of the street so you don't get any traffic and it's real quiet. Because the lake is full there is no Beach but that was okay.

  • Submitted: 20-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dawn, thank you for the sweet review! We appreciate it. We welcome you back anytime! Come stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful Location With Beautiful View

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time staying at this condo. The view was absolutely beautiful. Being from Reno, I was expecting this due to the unprecedented amount of snow we got this winter... there is no "beach" as it appears in the pictures. This area has been in a 5 year drought and the lake level was at an all time low last year (probably when the pictures were taken). Now (2017), the lake is full and the water level comes up to a few feet below the docks (as it should be).

Most amenities are provided for you. You will need to bring your own beach towel if you're planning on going to the beach. Wifi is provided and we had no problems with it. The cable TV includes pay channels such as HBO, Showtime, and EPIX. The pictures are very accurate (aside from the lake water level).

All in all, this was a great place to spend a relaxing week at the lake, and I would recommend it.

  • Submitted: 11-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Suzanne, thank you for the sweet review! We appreciate it. We welcome you back anytime! Come stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

First time awesome!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first trip to Lake Tahoe and the lake house made it worthwhile. It was well maintained and enough for our family of four with a 3 year old. The little beach on the bottom of the house is perfect for a secluded family fun at the beach. It is walking distance to kayaking and boat rentals.

We are already looking forward to come back next year or who knows..this winter.

Thanks for following up during the stay on how we were doing.

  • Submitted: 24-Jun-2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Shehbaz, thank you for the sweet review! We appreciate it. We welcome you back anytime! Come stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Jose
4

Gorgeous views. Fabulous location.

  • 4 of 5

Property was exactly as advertised and a perfect fit for my family. We thoroughly enjoyed our time kayaking, walking around, or simply hanging out at the condo enjoying the view of South Lake Tahoe.

Sincerely,

Kathy

  • Submitted: 6-Sep-2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kathy, thank you for the sweet review! We appreciate it. We welcome you back anytime! Come stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Reno Tahoe International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Himmel Haus
Nearest Ferry
0.5 Miles
Ski Run Marina
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Edgewood Tahoe
Nearest Train
45 Miles
Amtrak of Truckee
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Highway 50
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Ski Run Boulevard
Nearest Ski
1.5 Miles
Heavenly Ski Resort
Nearest Beach
Lake Tahoe
Car: recommended

Our condo is conveniently located on Lakeview Avenue, close to Heavenly Ski Resort and many other attractions.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation condo rental in Al Tahoe, California

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
July 4th week
Jun 28 2018 - Jul 7 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$461
 
 
Summer
Jul 8 2018 - Aug 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$383
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2018 - Sep 4 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$435
 
 
MLK
Jan 12 2019 - Jan 15 2019
3 night minimum stay
C$435
 
 
Winter
Jan 16 2019 - Feb 8 2019
2 night minimum stay
C$383
 
 
Ski weeks
Feb 9 2019 - Feb 25 2019
3 night minimum stay
C$435
 
 
Winter
Feb 26 2019 - Apr 30 2019
2 night minimum stay
C$383
 
 
Spring
May 1 2019 - May 24 2019
2 night minimum stay
C$271
 
 
Memorial Day Weekend
May 25 2019 - May 28 2019
3 night minimum stay
C$435
 
 
Summer
May 29 2019 - Jun 27 2019
2 night minimum stay
C$383
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
C$383
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$201.08

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties