Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Dog-friendly mountain cabin in the pines w/ on-site hot tub & shared pool access

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 99 m²
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Gorgeous mountain views and a private hot tub get top billing at this dog-friendly three-bedroom Tahoe Donner vacation rental. From here, North Lake Tahoe's top attractions are moments away, as is an 18-hole golf course. You'll also have access to a shared pool.

Tahoe Donner is a mere five minutes to the ski lifts and a short drive to town and the beach. You can grab the four beach chairs and relax near the water's edge.

This Swiss chalet-like cabin features a wrap-around deck amid a small group of trees. Breathe in the fresh mountain air as you walk around the property and its environs or savor a glass of wine as you watch the sunset or watch the dogs play - up to two are welcome for a small nightly fee.

This home features hardwood floors and a stone covered entryway. The cheery living room boasts hardwood on the ceiling and floors as well as a futon couch, rocking chair, and vintage skis hanging on the wall. Start a fire in the wood stove (wood is provided), relax by the massive flatscreen TV, or head out on the deck and grill your catch of the day.

A three-seat breakfast bar dominates the cozy kitchen, which also includes a fridge, stove, and a dishwasher to make cleaning up a breeze. Prep your meal at the plentiful counter space and watch the birds fly by through one of the many windows.

Two of the three bedrooms occupy the main floor. A pair of vintage snowshoes hang over a full bed with a red coverlet. Friends or siblings will enjoy the second bedroom, boasting two twin beds as well as deck access and a TV. Freshen up at the full bath down the hall. The third bedroom features a wood ceiling, a full bed and a desk and chair and another full bath is just down the hall.

A washer and dryer are on hand, as is free WiFi, a kayak, and tennis racquets and guest passes to the Trout Creek Recreation Center are also available (a fee applies).

North Lake Tahoe is a four-season playground! From ski resorts to hiking and biking trails to stand up paddle boarding, there's never a dearth of things to do.

Come see for yourself and enjoy the fresh mountain air and peaceful reflection at this North Lake Tahoe vacation rental.

Note: the use of Tahoe Donner HOA facilities requires additional daily fees.

RCN # 469

More Details

Property Manager
Vacasa, CA - Lake Tahoe Office
Member since: 2001
Speaks english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
February 19, 2018

About Vacasa, CA - Lake Tahoe Office

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.

<br>

<br>

Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.

<br>

<br>

Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation cabin rental in Truckee, California

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 99 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • golf
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • tennis

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
36% Complete
19% Complete
8% Complete
2% Complete
Dog-friendly mountain cabin in the pines w/ on-site hot tub & shared pool access
average rating of 3.8888888 based on 36 reviews
1

I do not recommend anybody staying at that particular house

  • 1 of 5

I do not recommend anybody staying at that particular houseSpecially the stains in the bedsheets and the dog smell nasty do not recommend anybody to stay at the same house

  • Submitted: 12-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We are sorry to see these guests did not enjoy their stay. We have replaced the bed sheets, and we will work with housekeeping to ensure the home smells clean and fresh. Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Baldwin Park California
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

Very, clean , fully stocked with everything to make your stay comfortable,

  • Submitted: 6-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean, fully equipped, was very pleased with our stay.

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and everything you need to feel a home.

  • Submitted: 26-Dec-2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great cabin!

  • 5 of 5

Nonidea why people complained about the beds and overall size — it was wonderful. Only add I’d suggest is a table and four chairs. The folding one in the garage is in bad shape and collapsed on us. Thanks!!!

  • Submitted: 23-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Lovely place, perfect for relaxing

  • 4 of 5

The cabin is very comfortable and beautiful, the place is relaxing, you can go out for a walk and breathe fresh air, the quiet neighborhood, close to the lake. The only thing that was not pleasant was that the cabin was not very clean, wet dishes, spider webs on the ceiling and dirty towels. But that was not reason to spend a few pleasant days.

  • Submitted: 19-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

It was OK

  • 3 of 5

Overall, it was OK. The positives were that it was clean and had everything you need. But, my family dealt with some issues you generally don't want to deal with on vacation: a lack of hot water, old unsafe decking, lumpy beds, and dangerous electrical that could have seriously injured our baby. I have rented several homes for family vacations, and never experienced these things. It was disappointing.

  • Submitted: 6-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We are extremely disappointed the guests experienced these issues. However, since they didn't contact us during their stay, it's very difficult to resolve their concerns. We always request our guests to let us know immediately, as our Guest Services team is available 24/7. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable