Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Oceanfront Luxury One-Bedroom at the Mahana Resort on Kaanapali Beach Unit #517

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 938 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

One-bedroom oceanfont condo with floor-to-ceiling windows and lanai on 5th floor

Welcome to Paradise at Mahana 517, the most direct oceanfront property on Kaanapali Beach! Located mid-level on the 5th floor, you can truly live the beach while still enjoying complete privacy and stunning panoramic views from the floor-to-ceiling windows and lanai. Literally steps from the sand, you will enjoy spectacular views and warm ocean breezes from both the living room and master bedroom. The spacious and comfortable master bedroom is oceanfront with amazing views and opens completely to the lanai, a rarity on Maui, where most bedrooms are located in the back of the condo. The open panoramic views from every corner allow you to fully enjoy the scenic beauty of the coral reefs known for great snorkeling, and to view whales, sea turtles, and other marine wildlife right from your living room and lanai.

Beautiful Italian travertine tile throughout this spacious and airy one-bedroom makes this property light and bright. Modern tropical decor also further distinguishes this property. New dual-pane sliding glass doors from the living room and master bedroom to the lanai provide for quiet sleeping at night. There are new rattan ceiling fans in both the living room and bedroom and custom sunscreen window treatments in the living room that maximize your view while still blocking out afternoon sun. The unit comfortably sleeps four people, with a king size bed in the master and 8” of memory foam in the queen sleeper sofa. The living room features a 55” HD flat screen TV and the bedroom includes a 43” HD flat screen TV. Both feature a TiVo DVR with smart TV functions, with Netflix included. The condo has air conditioning and includes a private washer and dryer. Beach towels, beach chairs and umbrella, cooler, binoculars for whale watching and tennis racquets are also provided for your vacation pleasure.

The Mahana offers all the amenities of a luxurious condominium resort: a heated oceanfront pool and jacuzzi, shuffle board, a large private grassy area with lounge chairs overlooking the Pacific, a private tennis court, BBQ area, ATM, computer terminals and coffee/snack bar on-site. Wi-Fi is available in the condo and throughout the complex. Secure complimentary parking in the convenient lot below and no resort fees are added to your stay. Discounted on-site concierge service is available in the lobby for great island activities including snorkeling, surfing, sunset cruises, luaus, theater shows, helicopter tours, and sailing trips. The Mahana offers a quiet and relaxing tropical oasis getaway, centrally located between Lahaina and Kapalua with golf just minutes away, and nearby restaurants, bars, grocery store, and farmers market all within walking distance. The Mahana at Kaanapali is rated as one of the top condominium resorts in Hawaii by Travel and Leisure Magazine and Kaanapali Beach has repeatedly topped CNN's list of 'America's Best Beaches'.

CANCELLATION POLICY

100% refund for cancellations 90 days prior to rental. I do understand that sometimes things happen within 90 days of the rental. For for these times, I will try to re-rent the unit and will endeavor to return as much of your rent as I am able to obtain with the replacement rental.

More Details

Owner
Lars Sorensen
Member since: 2015
Speaks english, french
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation condo rental in Lahaina, Hawaii

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 938 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 8" memory foam cushion on very comfortable sofabed for 2
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • long term renters welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Oceanfront Luxury One-Bedroom at the Mahana Resort on Kaanapali Beach Unit #517
average rating of 4.9142857 based on 35 reviews
5

Wonderful vacation home!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed 9 days in this condo and everything was perfect. The wall of windows is spectacular. The condo met all of our needs as well as the Mahana resort. Everything was as shown on the website. Beautiful!

  • Submitted: 9-Nov-2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best view on the island!!!

  • 5 of 5

Walking into this place was just as amazing as all the reviews say...WOW!! My boyfriend and I kept saying everyday how amazing the views were. . Pictures really help , but until you actually see this place, you won't entirely get it. Overall, the experience in Maui was fantastic and I can only attribute it to that we were in the perfect location. Being able to cook, have a lot of space, a kitchen, laundry, beach chairs and umbrella, not to mention being able to get up and drink coffee and watch an amazing sunrise and then drink wine and watch the sun go down right from every room in the place was ideal. Will definitely go back to this amazing place!!

  • Submitted: 18-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic View - Well Equipped - Ocean Front Unit

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay at this unit. We absolutely love the view, you cannot get more ocean front that at the Mahana. The lanai is perfect for morning breakfasts and evening dinners with the family.

Prior to our scheduled stay, we received an information package from Lars that contained detailed instructions on how to check-in, features of the unit and an extensive section on locations of grocery stores, restaurants and activities. We found this information helpful and referred to it several times during our stay.

The unit is very clean and well maintained. It has a fully equipped kitchen, with several sets of dishes and glassware including a plastic set that could be brought down to the tables at the pool area or to the lawn area out front for watching the sunset. Since our last stay BBQ utensils have been added to the kitchen inventory, which was a nice discovery.

Lars provides a set of beach towels (4), beach chairs and mats (2 each) and a beach umbrella for guest use, which is a very nice feature. The Lanai is equipped with a good sized table and four chairs as well as 2 very comfortable reading chairs. We spend a lot of time on the lanai in the mornings and evenings after sunset.

We like the pace of the Mahana compared to other resorts, it is very relaxing. There is no rushing down early to get a lounge chair, or worrying about long lines at the BBQ area. The self parking is convenient and there is no daily 'resort fee'.

If you are a larger group planning an extended stay (we are a family of 4 and our stay was nearly to 2 weeks long) I would recommend that you either opt for the mid stay cleaning or, contact Lars in advance to ensure the unit is well stocked with toilet paper, paper towel and dishwashing soap. We found that the quantities provided would be adequate for a smaller group or a larger group for a shorter stay.

Overall, I would highly recommend this unit. It is very clean, well equipped, has a great location, it is well priced and the owner was very responsive to our questions, provided great information prior to our stay and a wonderful unit for our family vacation.

  • Submitted: 27-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Totally Excellent!

  • 5 of 5

The views are fantastic, the condo was fully stocked and very clean, and we loved the location. The host was communicative and incredibly thorough; we were informed about our surroundings, the mechanics of the home, and we had updates on any issues that arose before our arrival. We are very pleased with our choice and had a wonderful time here in Maui.

  • Submitted: 31-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quiet and scenic escape in Kaanapali

  • 5 of 5

This unit is perfect! The view is stunning and plentiful. The condo is well stocked with the comforts of home, we were not in need of anything during our stay. Mahana resort is quiet and the staff is friendly, it is located in Kaanapali which is just an exit or so north of Lahaina, so easy to access restaurants and shopping centers. We could not have asked for a better place to accommodate our anniversary, thank you Lars!

  • Submitted: 11-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Overall awesome rental

  • 4 of 5

This condo rental is gorgeous. The views from the livingroom and bedroom are breathtaking! It was amazing falling asleep and waking up to the sounds of the ocean with the slider open. You are incredibly close to the water here, makes for great photos from the balcony! The location of this is great as well.

The only downfalls that prevent me from giving 5 stars were that the TV in the living room did not work after the first night there. Although we did not want to spend much time watching TV while in Hawaii, it was a nice way to wind down at night. When we informed the owner of the issue, he asked us to do a couple of things to fix it, which did not work, and did not offer much of an apology or any kind of compensation for the inconvenience. The only other negative is that the living room gets quite warm and even with the shades closed and a/c on, it doesn't cool down much! The bedroom cools down nicely which is great though. And again, the views and other comforts provided made this a great stay.

  • Submitted: 28-Jun-2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your thoughtful comments, but I am sorry that you were unhappy with my response concerning the living room TV. You sent me an email late Friday night informing me that the TV would not power on. I responded immediately and replied "I am sorry about the problems with the TV" and suggested some tips to try to get it to work, but unfortunately none were successful. I also passed on that there had been an island-wide power outage earlier on Friday, which likely caused the problem. I then contacted the manufacturer over the weekend to ask for help, and they provided a few more suggestions, which ultimately were not successful either. You responded: "We are not going to worry about it though, we will just use the bedroom TV." I then found a repairman able to arrive on Monday, who reported the TV needed a new circuit board, which would take a week to arrive. I paid the repairman to install a temporary replacement TV, so there would be no inconvenience. Since that time a new larger 55" TV has been installed. I am sorry that you were not happy with my response in this situation, but given that this occurred on a Friday night and a replacement TV was in place by Monday, I believe I did the best I possibly could. We do hope to have you return to enjoy our condo once again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation condo rental in Lahaina, Hawaii

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
27a
Apr 2 2018 - Apr 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$364
 
 
27b
May 1 2018 - May 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$345
 
 
27c
Jun 1 2018 - Sep 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$351
 
 
27d
Oct 1 2018 - Nov 25 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$364
 
 
28
Jan 6 2019 - Mar 31 2019
5 night minimum stay
C$536
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
C$421
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$219.49
Additional Guest Fee C$12.76 per person per night
Damage Deposit C$638.05

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable