Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Bethany townhome-walk, bike or ride trolley to beach & boardwalk,sleeps 8, pool

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 1,250 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights


About the property

Updated 3 bdrm/2.5 bath townhome with community pool, tennis and playground

Nautically-inspired 3 bdrm/2.5 bath end unit townhome in the Villas at Bethany West. No details were overlooked in setting up this fantastic vacation getaway!

Keyless entry makes it easy for your family to come and go! Fully appointed kitchen includes all full-sized appliances.Stackable washer/dryer in kitchen closet.Games and puzzles for the kids, including a cornhole board and bags that can be used in the open area behind the townhouse, beach toys and kids' foam boogie boards for renters' use, Wii system (games not supplied), wi-fi, 55 inch Smart tv in family room & 40 inch flat screen in master.

Kitchen has breakfast bar with 4 stools, dining table seats 8. Kids' room has double bed w/twin bunk and twin trundle, guest room w/queen, master w/memory foam topped queen & en-suite bath (pack and play in master closet, no need to bring one with you!).

Fabulous screened-in porch with conversation set, hammock, skylights and ceiling fan.

No fees to use community amenities! Community boasts pool and kiddie pool (open Memorial Day weekend-Labor Day weekend), tennis court, playground, basketball hoop, lots of open space for kids to run and is on Salt Pond with a kayak launch/pier.

Bethany Trolley picks up behind unit and in front of community. Walking distance to Bethany beach, boardwalk and town playground. Community off of Garfield Parkway, situated near Grotto Pizza, DiFebo's, Bethany Diner, WaWa, 24 hour laundromat, and many more stores and restaurants.

Non-smoking, no pets, no primary renters under 25, linens and towels not provided.

More Details

Aileen Gitchell-Blackmer
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2018

About Aileen Gitchell-Blackmer

We live in Annapolis, MD with our 3 very active kids. We love Bethany Beach because of the family-oriented, laid back atmosphere.

Why Aileen Gitchell-Blackmer chose Bethany Beach

We love the community amenities and the fact that we are on the trolley line. Having Grotto's, Wawa, DiFebo's and Krispy Kreme all within walking distance is a huge plus! The nature preserve is just past Grotto's and is a great educational "hike' for the kids.

What makes this townhome unique

We have stocked the cabinet in the family room with lots of puzzles, board games and toys. There are 3 boogie boards in the hall closet, and a bundle of beach toys for little ones to use in the sand. There is also a Wii system hooked to the Smart tv in the family room (guests must supply games). Plenty of reading materials, including People and National Geographic magazines.


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation townhome rental in Bethany Beach

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 full baths on 2nd floor and 1 half bath on 1st floor. Hairdryer in Master bathroom
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , Bunk w/ double on bottom, twin on top & twin pullout trundle
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib , Memory foam topped queen, pack and play in closet
  • Master and guest room with queen beds, 3rd bedroom has a bunk with double bottom, twin bunk and twin trundle.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • churches
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Bethany townhome-walk, bike or ride trolley to beach & boardwalk,sleeps 8, pool
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
North East, Maryland

Very nice townhouse!

  • 5 of 5

Loved the location. Close enough to walk to the beach, 20 minutes, and wonderfull coffee cafe and dining 2 steps away.

  • Submitted: 4-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Quiet vacation home - convenient to everything!

  • 5 of 5

This property is very nice - the neighborhood is a quiet, family oriented place that has a secluded feel to it, but the restaurants, the beach & boardwalk are all nearby - we were able to walk or take the trolley nearly everywhere we wanted to go. You can catch the trolley from the front door - my kids loved watching for it! The pool is right around the corner, and was never very crowded. The house is lovely, especially the screened in back porch, and my family of 5 fit very comfortably there. The kitchen is well equipped with anything you would need, and there are games and puzzles for the kids to play with. I would definitely recommend this rental!

  • Submitted: 20-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Torrington, CT

Great vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful time! The townhouse was perfect and close to everything!

  • Submitted: 10-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Summer Break at the Beach

  • 5 of 5

End unit townhouse welcoming - clean, comfortable and bright. Kitchen was well equipped and linens were provided. You were able to work in the kitchen and see into the dining/living room. Television was a very nice size. Two minute walk to the community swimming pool - never overly crowded - safe area for kids to ride their bikes around the complex and the large number of pine trees give shade and a natural setting which is so relaxing. It is a 20 minute walk to the beach or a trolley stop is just a few steps away which will take you to the beach for 25 cents. The screened in porch with ceiling fan and decorative lights lends to outdoor evening conversation without the mosquitoes. Easy walk to a sandwich shop, pizza place, morning coffee, and two high end dinner restaurants and laundromat. Five minute walk takes you to a nature area with a lovely boardwalk built over the marshland - so peaceful to look out upon the birds and marshland.

  • Submitted: 28-Aug-2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed review. Happy New Year, Catherine!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5


  • Submitted: 24-Jul-2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

The townhouse we stayed at was very comfortable for the 7 of us. The location was good. The owners kept in touch with us and even gave us their phone numbers if any questions popped up. The biggest take away is that VRBO is a greedy rip off. Not only does the home owner pay them a fee but the renter does also. Then you are forced to buy a damage insurance policy or pay a $3,000 deposit. When you pay the $79 for the insurance, you still have to pay the $150 damage deposit. We will never use VRBO again and will also post this on social media.

John Kuzma

  • Submitted: 13-Jul-2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi John - thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are glad our house was a good fit for your family. Yes, VRBO has changed it's pricing and policies this past year, and we were not happy with it either. Please email me at if you had any additional concerns. Happy New Year!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Bethany Beach is a family-oriented beach destination. Lots of family friendly activities in town, great boardwalk area for dining and shopping.


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation townhome rental in Bethany Beach

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Off Season
Dec 31 2017 - May 5 2018
3 night minimum stay
Early Season
May 6 2018 - May 19 2018
7 night minimum stay
Prime Summer Season
May 26 2018 - Jul 28 2018
7 night minimum stay
Late season
Sep 8 2018 - Oct 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
Fall Season
Oct 7 2018 - May 4 2019
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit C$128.44
Cleaning fee C$128.44
Property Damage Protection C$101.47
Tax Rate 7.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner