Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Ski and Enjoy the 'Old West' in Our Wonderful Log Home

Bedrooms 3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights


About the property

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7)

This unique log home offers a great western feel of Wyoming. It is a two level home nestled back on a wooded lot in the Aspens. It offers privacy that you can]t find in a hotel or condo. It is peaceful and visited regularly by wildlife. It is located 4 miles from the ski area and Teton National Park. The town of Jackson is 7 miles and Yellowstone is app. 60 miles.

The first level includes a high ceiling great room made cozy by the glass enclosed twenty five foot high stone fireplace with wood mantel that can be seen from both the kitchen and the living room. The decor is enhanced by a variety of western antiques that take you back to the trapper days of Jackson Hole. The updated kitchen with granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances is well equipped and the dining area enjoys the comfortable warmth of the fireplace.

French doors lead to an outdoor deck with a charcoal grill and seating available for summer use. New French doors off kitchen lead to an additional deck with mountain views. Two of the bedrooms are located on the lower level, one with two hand forged iron twig beds twin beds and other with a queen bed share an updated full bath across the hall. Upstairs, the master bedroom (king) has a full bath, flat screen tv, and a large four person jacuzzi. A twin inflatable Aero bed is also available. This log cabin will truly enhance your Jackson Hole experience!

Keywords: Log Cabin

More Details

Julie and Rich Weyand
Member since: 2005
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 21, 2018


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation cabin rental in Moose Wilson Road

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Outdoor security camera


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(41 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
7% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ski and Enjoy the 'Old West' in Our Wonderful Log Home
average rating of 4.878049 based on 41 reviews

Great House!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this house & the location is perfect! Julie was so hopeful with recommendations for restaurants & other area activities. The fireplace & king bed made us so relaxed! The Grey throws in the den were a dream, so much so that my husband bought me one for Christmas! I look forward to renting this house again!!!

  • Submitted: 25-Dec-2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so happy you enjoyed your visit to Jackson Happy Trails, Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

This cabin has everything! I stayed here a week with my husband, 10 year old daughter and sister and brother in-law. It is more spacious in person than it appears in the pictures. There is even a jacuzzi tub upstairs that I didn't see in the photos. I'm sure the back patio would be nice in other seasons but since we were there in March, it was covered with snow. We saw a moose and deer in the yard too. The kitchen has great appliances and we loved having the washer and dryer. Oh, and we used the fireplace almost every night, so cozy! We have stayed in the Aspens before and highly recommend this location due to it's proximity to Grant Teton park (south entrance) and ski area. Plus it is quieter than staying in town or at Teton Village. Calico and Copper Bar are great restaurants. We also love walking to the market and Elevated Grounds coffee shop. We can't wait to come back. I think that the price of the cabin is appropriate because it reflects the great location, size and quality of the property. Thanks Julie and Rich!

  • Submitted: 19-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, great place.

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful week at the Weyand's. House well appointed, clean, and cozy. Julie was great to deal with and very responsive and I can definitely see why they love their home. Recommended to anyone and everyone.

  • Submitted: 8-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Patrick.. So happy you enjoyed your stay..
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Could Have Been Better

  • 3 of 5

This a nice place. We saw wildlife each day. We enjoyed the beautiful fall colors. It is a short drive into Jackson or Teton Village. However, I would have enjoyed myself more if the owner's had not called me twice the day before I left and threatened me. They reminded me over and over in a rude tone that "I am responsible if anything happens to their property.!" Also, one of the beds had mold on the sheets.

This review would definitely have been much better if the stress from the owners had not been transferred to me.

  • Submitted: 15-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate the feedback, although we do not believe this review is indicative of how we treat our clients. The renter agreed to the contract (through VRBO and by mail) and was aware of the maximum capacity of 7. Through conversations she never revealed the actual count of 11 guests. Once we became aware, in lieu of cancelling or charging additional fees, we politely requested the renter to be careful with the home. The reason for capacity provisions is to prevent abnormal wear and tear, which unfortunately occurred in this case as one of our mattress pads was destroyed and the house smelled of cigarette smoke. We strive to take the best possible care of our renters and in this case we were taken advantage of. I would imagine the intentional violation of an agreed rental contract would be stressful for anyone.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Wonderful! Cozy home close to parks Jackson Hole.Everything you need for a comfortable stay.

  • 5 of 5

Home was very well equipped for a comfortable stay. Close to Jackson Hole and parks. Owner so nice and helpful. Thanks for a great time in such beautiful country.


  • Submitted: 30-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review were great guests..
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Comfortable home

  • 5 of 5

Great house in a quiet setting. We had moose visits regularly. Only suggestion is to equip the kitchen with non-stick frying pans.

  • Submitted: 23-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review. The cabin does have frying pans sorry you couldn't find them. I wish you would have called.. Best, Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Jackson Hole Airport
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation cabin rental in Moose Wilson Road

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Feb 25 2018 - Mar 31 2018
5 night minimum stay
Off Season
Apr 1 2018 - Apr 28 2018
4 night minimum stay
May 1 2018 - May 26 2018
5 night minimum stay
Early Summer
May 28 2018 - Jun 30 2018
5 night minimum stay
Summer 2017
Jul 1 2018 - Aug 31 2018
5 night minimum stay
Sep 1 2018 - Sep 30 2018
5 night minimum stay
Late fall
Oct 1 2018 - Oct 27 2018
5 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$256.24

There is $200.00 cleaning fee. I require a copy of major credit card for security as any motel/hotel does.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner

Other Vacation Properties