Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Enjoy A Private Porch With Amazing Ocean Views!

Bedrooms 1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Second floor villa with hardwood floors throughout. The screened porch offers great views of the ocean and free community swimming pool! Guests enjoy access wireless internet. Square Feet 800.

Bedding includes a queen bed in the master suite, and a sleeper sofa in the living room offers additional bedding.

No Sportscard. Wild Dunes' amenities are limited to golf, dining, and bike trails.

Each Port O'Call Villa includes free parking, screened porch, elevator access, free access to community swimming pool, initial supply of linens and towels, washer and dryer, color cable TV, air conditioning, starter supply of paper products and detergents, fully equipped kitchen with dinnerware, flatware, pots and pans, plus local telephone service and 24-hour security in a gated community. The wireless service requires a login and password. Contact the front desk about the login information. Wireless internet services are not guaranteed to work with your equipment. We cannot provide support for guest's personal computer systems.

More Details

Property Manager
Wyndham Vacation Rentals Charleston
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2018


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation villa rental in Isle of Palms, South Carolina

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Catering available
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom # 1 (Queen), Extra Bedding (Sofa Sleeper)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

55% Complete
22% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Enjoy A Private Porch With Amazing Ocean Views!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 9 reviews

Great View of Beach

  • 5 of 5

When I go to Charleston on vacation I like to be able to sit on the deck and look out at the beach. We also like to be close to the beach. This condo has both! The pictures on VRBO from the deck don't do it justice. It is a much better view and also overlooks the pool. The deck is screened in so you don't worry about bugs and it has a ceiling fan to keep things cool. Very nice!

The building has 3 floors and does have an elevator. This unit is on the second floor so there is a unit on all sides but we never heard noise from anywhere. Our visit was in mid-July and I can't imagine the units were empty but the entire complex was nice and quiet. The pool was not crowded and you couldn't ask for a better beach.

We were there with our two grandchildren and this one bedroom unit was perfect for us. There is a pullout bed in the sofa and plenty of space in the unit. We will definitely return!

  • Submitted: 24-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed the property and your stay with us! Be sure to book directly with Wyndham Vacation Rentals in the future to get the best rate available!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Needs updating

  • 3 of 5

The positive was that it was clean, and had a nice view of the beach and the pool. Now for the negative it had a lot of mold around the bathtub, which is really nasty especially when you have to bathe a 2 year old, it was also really disappointing that 2 of the 4 chairs on the deck were broken and the beds do need to be updated, the mattresses were quite uncomfortable. It also is very "plain", no pictures on the wall - just quite "blah".

  • Submitted: 23-May-2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful Setting, Beautiful View, Disappointed in Accomodations

  • 3 of 5

Isle of Palms is absolutely beautiful and the view from the screened in back deck of this condo was great! But, the bed provided (in the only bedroom) was probably the worst bed I have ever slept in. It was as hard as sleeping on the ground, and our ribs hurt the next morning after trying to sleep on the mattress (seriously!). Also, the sheets provided felt like burlap and the pillows that were on the bed - not the shams or decorative pillows - were no more than an inch thick. Awful. (Just an aside - the bathroom tub had mold around the caulking). But, the Wyndham Resort team was wonderful. They actually went to a nearby store to buy an egg crate for the bed, brought us softer sheets, and new pillows. I was very impressed by the customer service we received after I called to report the issues we were having. So, in short, we still had a great time, but when you pay that much money to rent a condo at the beach, you expect the bed to be just as nice (or better) than the one you sleep in at home and you expect the bathroom to be free of mold.

  • Submitted: 28-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the lovely view from this condo, but are sorry that you did not have the flawless trip we strive to provide all our guests. Thank you for letting us know of the issues with the bedding during your trip, so that we had the opportunity to amend your concerns. As our properties are individually owned, we will be passing along your other comments regarding the bedding to the owner so they can consider it in any future plans they may have with enhancing the property. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you on your next trip to the Isle of Palms.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great view, very comfortable. We loved it

  • 5 of 5

The location is perfect

  • Submitted: 11-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return! Be sure to book directly with Wyndham Vacation Rentals for the best rates and promotions available!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved this IOP condo

  • 5 of 5

Perfect space for 4 adults. Porch was perfect for enjoying the beach views with some shade during the day and playing games and relaxing with a drink at night. The place was clean and big enough that we didn't feel on top of each other constantly. No trouble checking in or out. Would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: 8-Jun-2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the views form the porch and hope to see you again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA

Large one bedroom condo with great ocean view!

  • 4 of 5

We truly enjoyed our stay at Port O Call. They cleverly maximazed the square footage on this one bedroom condo. It's great how the screened porch (with an awesome ocean view) is flanked on each side by the spacious bedroom and the nice living room. A refreshing change from a long narrow condo from front to back. The kitchen is a small galley kitchen but very functional. Decorations and furnishings were very tasteful. Check in was quick and easy. I would definitely rent this condo again.

  • Submitted: 25-May-2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the villa and the view it affords! We hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: necessary


Rates & Availability


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Contact Manager