Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Chic Spacious Breckenridge Luxury. Minutes To The Slopes!

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,900 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

Peakview is a 3 bed, 4 bath townhome located in the quaint town of Breckenridge, Colorado. Perfect for any season, enjoy incredible skiing, world class fishing, festivals, hiking, rock climbing, biking and more. Breckenridge offers amazing restaurants and boutique shopping. In the heart of Summit county, you’re minutes from Keystone, Copper Mountain and A-Basin and a quick 45 minute drive to Vail and Beavercreek. Peakview offers cozy fireplaces, plenty of privacy and 1900 square feet of space. Relax at home in the sauna or use the pool and hot tubs in the club house. Fully equipped - just bring your clothes to enjoy your home away from home!

Member since: 2015
Speaks english, American Sign Language
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 19, 2018

About Alise

Alise and Josh moved to Colorado by chance and fell in love with all it has to offer! We love being a car ride away from mountain towns, the ski slopes, the hiking & fishing! We love that we have had the chance to explore with our 2 children all the majesty of Colorado and there is still so much to see! We both grew up in the midwest, went off to college and got professional degrees. We love traveling and have fallen in love with sharing travel with new people.

Alise purchased this townhome in 2015

Why Alise chose Breckenridge

We love this property because after going to Breckenridge weekly, we love that Peakview is super close to town and the ski slopes (0.25 miles!!). We also love that it is big enough to accommodate groups. And it is so close to all the good things Breck has that you don't always think about before a trip - a great super market, recreation center and ice skating ring. Walking distance to town, close to the free bus (bus stop is at the bottom of our drive way in case you don't want to walk) and really in the heart of all the resorts in the area!

What makes this townhome unique

Peakview is part of a 34 unit complex (Claim Jumper) - small enough for some great privacy, but big enough to have some great amenities! We love that the units are so quiet and that you can walk to town and the Gondola!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Two large rooms, one bunk room, 4 full baths. Great for large groups. Makes the stay feel homey. Games in the cupboard, spices in the kitchen, this place rocked. Your property was amazing. Thank you soon much for letting us stay. Have a great remaining ski season. We would definitely come back in the future.
Mar 2017
  • 1 of 6


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation townhome rental in Breckenridge, Colorado

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Main Floor Bathroom - toilet , shower , Beautifully remodeled. Includes an accessible walk in shower
    2nd floor hall bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , Beautifully remodeled
    2nd floor master bath - toilet , shower , Beautifully remodeled
    3rd floor bath - toilet , shower , beautifully remodeled
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , has an on-suite bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , 3 bunk bed , Bunk room has 3 bunk beds (2 with pullout trundles).
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , A Queen air bed can be placed in here as well.
  • Two of the bunk beds can be placed together to create a king size bed (on the bottom), or they can be separated by housekeeping to have 8 twin size beds.
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • long term renters welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
20% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
Chic Spacious Breckenridge Luxury. Minutes To The Slopes!
average rating of 4.4333334 based on 36 reviews

A Perfect Town House in the Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

Peakview is a lovely, modern and very well equipped townhouse in a great location in Breckenridge.

We stayed there with the family and had a great time. The house is perfectly located for skiing and is a few steps away from the pool and hot tub. It is also perfectly located for the local amenities, the town centre and the local recreation centre.

The interior décor is modern and very clean and inviting and we found everything we needed in the house was in great condition. There was plenty of room for everyone and the view from all windows (and especially the top floor bedroom) was the ideal mountain view.

Everything we needed to know was provided in the Welcome book and the owners made sure we had everything we needed.

We highly recommend this to anyone who wants to have a great time in Brecknridge. It is especially suitable for a couple of small families.

  • Submitted: 20-Apr-2015
  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
Olathe, KS

Excellent value with everything we needed

  • 5 of 5

Condo is much larger than anticipated. All three bedrooms had tons of space. Having 4 full bathrooms was very nice as well. It was great being right across from the hot tub/pool area and also having our own private sauna in the condo was a nice touch. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed, including condiments, spices, and some random dry foods as well as all the utensils, pans, etc used for cooking.

It was nice being so close to City Market, liquor store, gondola, main street, and a bus stop while also being in a quieter area with less traffic. Having the bus stop right next to the condo entrance made it convenient to get to main street or the gondola and being off airport road made getting in/out of Breckenridge very easy and quick.

  • Submitted: 21-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great value for great palce

  • 5 of 5

Overall, we had a great stay at this place. The owner, Alise, was responsive and easy to work with.

We had 10 adults staying here. The bunk room was a bit tight for the 6 adults, but overall there was a ton of space through the home to relax. The 4 bathrooms meant we never had a line which was also a plus.

The location was also quite nice as it was only a short walk to the yellow bus and therefore easily accessible to many of the lifts.

The kitchen was stocked pretty well with pots/plates/etc. We cooked at home every night and had everything we needed. The stocked pantry was also a plus as we used the shared spices while cooking.

They even had a cabinet filled with board games.

The only downside I would say was that the beds were not super comfortable. Given how good of a value we got the place for, it wasn't a big deal. But just something to make note of that the beds in the bunk room are definitely on the hard side while the larger beds in the private rooms were a little lumpy.

Overall, I was very satisfied with my stay and will definitely look into staying at the same place when I come back.

  • Submitted: 15-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Love the amenities and location

  • 5 of 5

This is a great property. Plenty of room for our family of 8. This is the second season in a row that we have stayed and have really enjoyed this property. It is easy to get to everything from here. The hot tubs were nice too. We always have a great time (no matter what the weather!) We would stay here again no problem at all.

  • Submitted: 9-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

cozy and spacious!

  • Submitted: 19-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Heidi, So glad you and your group had a great trip! We hope to see you next season!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cold on slopes and in condo

  • 2 of 5

Was one thing after another...couldn't control heat ourselves. Owner has nest thermostat and made heat drop to 62 at nite so we froze!! Fireplace in den wouldn't stay lite more than 15 minutes, sink clogged and obviously had been an issue before because wet paper towels piled under sink. Carbon monoxide detector went off one morning. Owner did finally give us some heat the last couple days. For as much as we spent, we should have been able to keep it at 80 degrees if we wanted.

  • Submitted: 1-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kathy, We are saddened that you didn't enjoy a part of your stay. The cold weather and the wind storm certainly made mountain conditions more harsh than normal. We did do everything we could, including giving you full control of the thermostat, with in minutes of your request. While we never anticipate a maintenance issue during a stay, such as the clogged drain, when you let us know about it at 8 pm I did have a maintenance man there by the next day about 1 pm to repair the clog and ensured he had access without interrupting your vacation. I just asked the fireplace company to return from the annual service they completed 2 weeks ago to look at the pilot light. They shared with me they have gotten many calls related to the wind storm. We will make sure that there is no other malfunction and thank you for letting us know you were having trouble with it so we can address it promptly.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
103 Miles
Denver International Airport
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Breckenridge Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Nearest Ski
0.3 Miles
Breckenridge Ski Resort
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation townhome rental in Breckenridge, Colorado

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Apr 16 2018 - May 23 2018
2 night minimum stay
Memorial Day week
May 24 2018 - May 29 2018
3 night minimum stay
May 30 2018 - Jul 15 2018
2 night minimum stay
Late Summer/Early Fall
Aug 13 2018 - Oct 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$293.87
Damage Insurance C$75.38
Damage Deposit C$255.54

Please note, this is a mountain property and in-climate weather is not a refundable event. This is inclusive of road closures due to weather. Check in is at 4 pm daily and Check out is at 10 am daily.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner