Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Beautiful 2 bedrm/2 bath oceanview condo in Resort!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 74 m²
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrm/2 Bath Oceanview Condo! Steps to the beach!

2 Bedroom/2 Bath Oceanview Luxury Condo, with wrap-around balcony, in Resort area! This is absolutely one of the BEST oceanview condos on Tybee! Great view, steps to the beach, and a much lower rate! $1,850/week during the summer and $145/nt during the low-season! 2 pools plus a kiddie pool, and an on-site restaurant and bar, make this a great set-up for families of all ages! Condo is located in a gated area and has its own private garage, which holds 2 vehicles. Come enjoy a vacation that you will never forget!


Owner
Rhonda Boyd
Member since: 2003
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 17, 2018

About Rhonda Boyd

We live close to Tybee Island, and enjoy visiting every chance we get! The beach is definitely our 'happy place!' We really enjoy staying in our condos because they are located in a nice, resort area with an on-site restaurant/bar. We always have a great time when we visit! We also love our guests, who rent our condos, and we work very hard to make sure we have 'repeat' rentals from year to year!

Rhonda Boyd purchased this condo in 2002

Why Rhonda Boyd chose Tybee Island

Tybee Island is the 'Martha Vineyard' of the south. Tybee is small, friendly and quaint. It is close-knit and 'full of life' offering something for everyone!! Located 12 miles from Historic Downtown Savannah and River Street, it is very easy to enjoy the history and culture of Savannah, while staying on Tybee. You can stay very busy or just relax and enjoy the tranquility that Tybee offers!

What makes this condo unique

Best seafood, period! Best beach in the southeast. At high tide, Tybee has over 150 yards of beach! Our beach was totally restored in the fall of 2014! Every year, the restoration process continues to keep the beach in the best shape possible!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Fabulous condo! Beautiful location, beach, and complex. Love the

combination locks, the spacious rooms, the ice machine, the decor and oh the

porch. Thank you for sharing your lovely condo for less than a weekly rental

. We had a vacation to remember, so much to see and do, excitement and

relaxation. You have the best location on Tybee, and so close to all the

history and resources of Savannah. We found many fun restaurants and all

have excellent food.
Jul 2011
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation condo rental in Tybee Island, Georgia

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 74 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Guest Bath
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , Master Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Bedrm
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Guest Bedrm
  • There is a sleeper sofa in the living room which pulls out into a queen bed!
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Wonderful, convenient On-site Oceanfront Restaurant & Bar! Be sure to check out our other VRBO listings........ VRBO #21495 (3 Bedrm oceanfront condo) VRBO #571359 (2 Bedrm oceanfront condo) VRBO #785666 (2 Bedrm oceanfront condo right next door to #571359)

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

79% Complete
17% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful 2 bedrm/2 bath oceanview condo in Resort!
average rating of 4.7352943 based on 35 reviews
5

Perfect place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here with a friend for our birthdays and the condo was absolutely perfect. The beach was literally a block away. The condo was very clean, cute and fun and I would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: 29-Sep-2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very clean and nice condo

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed staying there. Extremely clean and cutely decorated. The kitchen was well equipped. We loved the outside eating area and utilized it for more meals- that way we could see the ocean while eating. Loved the covered garage space and short walk to beach. Would stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Submitted: 15-Sep-2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect ocean retreat, wonderful owner

  • 5 of 5

This is our second year staying at this condo. We love the comfort, decor, location and on-site restaurant/bar. The owner, Rhonda, is a pleasure to work with - helpful, caring and considerate. We will certainly be back!

  • Submitted: 14-Aug-2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo!!!

  • 5 of 5

What a great condo!! So close to the beach and all activities of Tybee Island most definitely will come back again!

  • Submitted: 23-Jul-2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Close to the beach...but run down.

  • 2 of 5

For the money I paid for a week stay I was pretty disappointed. The condo is very close to the beach which is probably the most positive thing I can say about it. The pictures were pretty deceiving. There was a fairly good view of the ocean but the condo itself overlooks a parking lot and more condos. The pools were often overcrowded because they were shared by so many condos. The master tub had peeling caulk and the jets in the tub had mold in them. The fan in the bathroom was not functional. The couches were dirty. Little things like the knives in the condo were not even sharp and toilet seats that needed to be replaced showed me that the owner really had not been around to check on the place in a very long time. The place does have wifi which is nice. I needed it for my job. Tybee itself is a fun little island but we actually left a day early. It is not what I have come to expect from HomeAway properties. I would not recommend this property to anyone.

  • Submitted: 21-Jul-2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm very sorry that you were disappointed in our condo. Since your visit, we have replaced the furniture and taken care of the other things that you mentioned. This is not an oceanfront condo and the price reflects this! However, it has an excellent view of the ocean, for a non-oceanfront condo and for the price! We have always worked as hard as possible to keep our condos up-to-date, clean, and comfortable for our guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful condo with a nice view of the beach and covered parking

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a great experience at this property! The condo unit is beautifully decorated and has a great "beachy" feel. The outdoor porch/deck is large and is equipped with a large table that is perfect for a family meal. It also provides a view of the beach/ocean. The unit also has all the amenities and comforts of home (washer/dryer, full kitchen, appliances, etc.)

The complex itself has two swimming pools and a kiddie pool. It is situated just steps from the beach--perfect location! I really liked the covered parking as well.

This was our first trip to Tybee. It is very family-friendly and a great time was had by all. I highly recommend this property!

  • Submitted: 22-Jun-2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation condo rental in Tybee Island, Georgia

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Low Season
Nov 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$207
C$1,758
 
 
Spring - March
Mar 1 2018 - Mar 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$232
 
 
Spring - April
Apr 1 2018 - Apr 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$257
 
 
Spring - May
May 1 2018 - May 25 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$295
 
 
Peak
May 26 2018 - Aug 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
C$2,323
 
 
Fall Season
Sep 1 2018 - Oct 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$232
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
C$295
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$125.58

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable