Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Waterfront, Private Boat Slip, 3D TV, Cross street to Johnie Mercer Pier

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,300 sq ft
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, Spectacular views, beautiful private pier and dock.

The Pegasus is a beautiful three bedroom unit on the second level of a cottage located on Lollipop Bay, just 1 1/2 blocks from the Johnnie Mercer's Pier and the ocean's sandy beach.

Enjoy the spectacular views from your Great Room and the comfort of a beautiful unit decorated for your comfort and enjoyment. The new well-equipped kitchen has granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances and lovely dinner ware. Each bedroom has a private bathroom, fan, TV and DVD.

Pegasus has beautiful decking, a gas grill for your outdoor entertaining, outside shower, off street parking for 3 cars. Additional metered parking is available across the unit. This is a smoke and pet free unit. (We do not allow pets and there is a $500.00 penalty for violations.) PREFERRED RENTS ARE FOR 7 NIGHT PERIODS, although we make exceptions when days become available. Preferred rent is Friday to Friday. Check in time is at 4:00 PM and check out time is the following Frirday morning at 10:30 AM. Bring your boat. A slip is available for a 20' boat for an additional fee of $200.00.

More Details

Property Manager
Jim and Diana Sarantos
Member since: 2013
Speaks english, greek
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 12, 2018

What makes this cottage unique

Each bedroom has a private bathroom, fans, tv and dvd.

Beautiful decking with lots of seating and tables, a propane gas grill for your outdoor entertaining.

3-D TV in the Great Room.

WiFi available.

Magnificent panoramic water views and just 1 1/2 blocks from the beach and the Johnnie Mercer's Pier.

We have an outdoor shower and a washer dryer for your convenience.


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation cottage rental in Wrightsville Beach, North Carolina

Property Type:
  • cottage
Building Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Outdoor shower - shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , heat, light, vent
  • Each bedroom has a private bathroom with a shower.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom2 - 1 queen , 2 bunk bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , We can provide one extra folding bed if requested.
  • Master Bedroom #1: King bed, memory foam mattress, fan, private bathroom with shower, heat-light-vent, TV, DVD player, WiFi. Bedroom #2: Queen bed and bunk beds for 2, fan, private bathroom with shower, TV, DVD player, WiFi. Bedroom #3: Queen Bed, fan, private bathroom with shower, TV, DVD player,WiFi. We can provide a folding bed for this bedroom if requested.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Important information: Please shake sand out of towels, as the sand damages washer, dryer, tubs and showers. Please use outdoor shower stall to remove sand from shoes and bathing suits before entering townhouse. Any repairs due to sand damage will be deducted from your deposit. Someone 21 years old or older must be in residence. Please smoke only on balconies. 
Pets are not allowed (a $500.00 penalty for pet infraction). 


4.6/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Waterfront, Private Boat Slip, 3D TV, Cross street to Johnie Mercer Pier
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews

Great Week!

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a great week at this house . The views are amazing and the swimming and cast netting off the dock was excellent. The windows were very clean so we could watch all the fishes jumping from the couch. We used padddle boards and kayaks in the back water as well. The beach is a short walk- about three short blocks. The gas grill was also very helpful. This place is definitely on list for future trips to Wrightsville.

  • Submitted: 7-Aug-2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Pegasus is a Gem

  • 5 of 5

Our family spent a week at Pegasus and loved it. The property is bright and cheerful, well appointed, and easily accommodated our crew of 8 (5 adults 3 children). The view is spectacular, the kitchen's well equipped, beds are comfy, and appliances are terrific. The property is centrally located within walking distance to the beach, museum, farmers market, summer concerts, and shopping. We especially enjoyed the sound where the kids spent hours swimming, paddleboarding, and crabbing; also appreciated the common area that met all our needs for socializing. The kitchen didnt have much pantry space but there was plenty of room elsewhere. The owners were very conscientious and thorough in making our visit effortless. We would definitiely rent this unit again.

  • Submitted: 6-Aug-2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hope to see you again next summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta GA

loved being on the intracoastal waterway!

  • 5 of 5

This home was all we were looking for and more. The view of the intracoastal waterway was spectacular. It is a really short commute to the beach so you have the best of both worlds. We enjoyed spending a day in historic Wilmington which is only 30 minutes away and it was an easy commute to the airport to pick up my husband who joined us later in the week. My son invited friends from college to join us for the weekend and we felt like we had plenty of space. It was very clean and although not completed remodeled everything was super nice. The owners were so friendly and made us feel at home. We loved taking a morning jog around the loop and paddle boarded most every day. It was deep enough to swim off the dock and very fun to watch all the water sports out the windows. We hope to return soon!

  • Submitted: 5-Aug-2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. Looking forward to have you visit us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Our recent stay at Pegasus

  • 5 of 5

We loved the location and the boat slip access. Very close to the beach and an easy bike ride to many conveniences. The property was comfortable and all of the renovations were top notch. The owners indicated that there will be additional updates to some of the bedrooms/bathrooms which will be a plus. Very comfortable and accommodating. Liked that the airport was only 15 minutes away for family members that needed to fly in and out. We would stay at this rental again. Owners were very welcoming and followed up to make sure the we were happy.

  • Submitted: 3-Aug-2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Pat. So glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Carolina

Best Part is the view

  • 3 of 5

We stayed at this unit for a week.


Owners were accamodating

Owners Communicated Well

The view is awesome.

Close to everything.


Half the house had been remodeled. unfortunately the non-remodeled rooms did not appear in the pictures.

The older rooms were rough.

Carpet was stained.

The entire place could use a proper cleaning. There was hair in bathrooms and drywall dust left over from the remodel.

  • Submitted: 21-Jun-2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry you were disappointed. I don't know exactly what you expected. The entire unit, with the exception of two bathrooms was redone. Our contractor assured us that the two original bathrooms were in great shape and should not be redone at this time. The rugs were all freshly cleaned, but, I agree, that two rust stains caused by the feet of one bed from the previous owner are lightly visible in one bedroom. We will be replacing that rug in the fall. Calling these rooms rough is a pitiful overstatement. You stated that the older section was not pictured in the posting. I would suggest that you look again. Every single room is pictured. We did not picture the bathrooms, not even the new one that was re-done in marble walls and tiles. When I called and asked you where you found dust, you told me that one of the bedroom windows had dust on the window sill, probably left over from the sheet rock renovations. The room with the dusty window sill was not drywalled, as you suggested. However we did change the curtains just prior to your arrival, and may have left some dust (caused by drilling holes for the new curtain rods of the new curtains) on one of the window sills. We have a great cleaning service that do a fantastic job. Hair all over? You were the first people to occupy this unit after the renovations which took almost 6 months to complete. The renovation crew cleaned the place when they were finished, and then our cleaning service did it again to insure detailing. The previous words were written yesterday in response to your poor review that we felt was unjust. Today we drove from Raleigh to Wrightsville Beach to check out our house and found it in very good condition. In spite of you're poor review, we thank you for taking care of our home. You were very good guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


The Pegasus is the second level of a beautiful decorated cottage located on Lollipop Bay, just 1 1/2 blocks from Johnnie Mercer's Pier and the Ocean's sandy beach. Enjoy the spectacular views from your Great Room and the comfort of a beautiful unit newly decorated for your enjoyment and comfort. A slip is available for your boat up to 20 feet in length for an additional fee of $200.00. Preferred check in time is on Friday at 4:00 PM and check out time is the following Friday morning at 10:30 AM.


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation cottage rental in Wrightsville Beach, North Carolina

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
May 1 2018 - May 1 2019
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Security Deposit C$641.3
Tax Rate 6.0%

You are a guest in our home.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Manager