Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Great 4 Bed 2 Bath Home, Super Location, Super Views, Super Accessible

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 2,100 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Great 4 Bed 2 Bath Home, Super Location, Super Views, Super Accessible

Great 4 bedroom 2 bath home surrounded by mountain vista and walking trails. All the amenities one could need. Full kitchen, missing something let us know. Convenient location, easy access to all the major attractions and an unending supply of restaurants and shopping. Suitable for a family or groups of friends alike. 4 beds,1 king, 3 queen, 1 queen sofa bed, 1 large sofa, it's long and wide. 5 tvs, each bedroom has it's own tv pool, washer & dryer, stereo, fire pit, and did i mention beauty surrounds


Owner
Ken Or Mary Henderson
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 13, 2018

About Ken Or Mary Henderson

In our previous business life we owned commercial truck paint shop for 31 years followed by a few days of retirement. We decided to try the Home Rental Business about 12 years ago, mostly renting on a monthly or yearly basis, so we are not new to rentals. This is the first home we have listed on VRBO and are really looking forward to the experience.

Ken Or Mary Henderson purchased this house in 2009

Why Ken Or Mary Henderson chose Westwing Mountain

We love this part of the valley. We have mountain views, open spaces and unspoiled desert just a few steps from the front door. Lake Pleasant is just 9 miles, and here you can sail, fish, jet ski, or just enjoy a refreshment or lunch on the patio at a great bar-b-que place DILLONS while watching the water and world go by. This location allows easy access to The Cardinals stadium, this year's home of the PRO BOWL and SUPER BOWL, and all the other valley events including THE WASTE MANAGEMENT OPEN, do to our freeway connection. It's a great place to live or visit.

What makes this house unique

This home, nestled between 2 mountains, has a wonderful backyard. With the mountain views and the park setting behind the home it is very relaxing to take in the world from the back yard.

This' along with all the other benefits and amenities of this home, we would like to think this will help make your vacation perfect and we will go out of our way to help make that happen.

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation house rental in Westwing Mountain, Arizona

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom master - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • There are 2 baths each with shower and tubs. The master bath is a separate shower and tub. The main bath is a Jack and Jill with a shower tub combination. Baths have large fluffy towels with toiletries and hair dryers provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • There are 4 bedrooms. A master suite with king bed and 3 other bedrooms all with queen beds. Each room is well decorated giving a cozy welcoming feeling. All beds are pillow top and very comfortable. Each room has cable TV. The master bedroom has a door that opens to the patio.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • long term renters welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
For special events transportation to and from can be provided.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Great 4 Bed 2 Bath Home, Super Location, Super Views, Super Accessible
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
Huntington Beach, CA
5

Hockey tournament stay

  • 5 of 5

The pictures on the web site do not do this beautiful place justice. There is plenty of room for eight people to stay and not feel you are on top of each other. Wonderful neighborhood, with a great back yard. You can barQ, sit out back by the fire pit, swim in the nice warm pool and the view is great. During the day we watched air balloons, people on the hiking mountain, and we did some walking trails. Can’t say enough about this wonderful place and I hope next year we have another chance to stay here.

  • Submitted: 2-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Omaha, NE
5

Fantastic Winter Break Experience

  • 5 of 5

This house was extremely clean inside and out, including the grill. Furniture in all rooms was comfortable and in very good condition. The house was not cluttered with any of the owner's personal belongings which we've experienced in other rental homes.

The kitchen was well stocked with everyday essentials. The two bottles of wine on the counter was a welcomed relaxer after a long day of travel. Ken and Mary were very accommodating and responded immediately to our requests or concerns.

The outdoor lighting in the backyard is a nice touch and the propane fire pit provided warmth for the cool evenings. The pool was heated and we used it almost every day regardless of outside temperature.

Yard and pool maintenance people were courteous and respectful during our stay. Chad "the pool guy" offered great recommendations for activities and places to eat.

Our grandkids liked the playground equipment at the community park just a short walk from the house. Hiking up the close by Sunrise Mountain Trail offered great views of the area. It is an easy hike for the dogs too. Two well maintained tennis courts with lights can be walked to. Surrounding neighborhoods are quiet and well kept. We took lots of morning and evening strolls.

I17 and the 101 are short drives and accessed by several multi lane roads. We attended the Phoenix Open and Barrett-Jackson twice each and it didn't take too long when we avoided the rush hour periods. Located just a few miles south on Lake Pleasant Parkway are store favorites such as Fry's, Target, Walmart, Kohl's, PetSmart, hair and nail salons and sports bars.

In the past, we've generally stayed in the Scottsdale area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Peoria this time.

  • Submitted: 17-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Thanksgiving Stay

  • 5 of 5

Our family group of 7 stayed here over Thanksgiving. What a welcoming place! The bedrooms were well appointed and comfortable. The kitchen was well supplied and the owners even supplied a couple of requests for items that eased our Thanksgiving dinner preparation. The backyard was wonderful for a hang out location. We would definitely come back!

  • Submitted: 26-Nov-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us, it was our pleasure to have you and your family as our guests. Please come back any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place for a get away!!!

  • 5 of 5

Our first visit to this home was in January, 2016. It was a "ladies long weekend", away from kids and husbands.

We loved it so much we did it again in November, 2016.

The house was wonderful, it exceeded our expectations.

The kitchen was very well equipped, as were the baths. The bedrooms were great, the beds were very comfortable and each room had it's own TV.

We really enjoyed the back yard, the heated pool by day, the fire pit by night.

The location was great with shopping and lots of excellent restaurants near by.

The reason for the weekend get-a-ways was relaxation and this home supplied the perfect setting.

We will be regulars.

Thank you to our wonderful hosts.

  • Submitted: 3-May-2017
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wooldridge, MO
5

Great house, Great location, Great landlords!

  • 5 of 5

We spent a month in this house. Everything was decorated well and was super clean. The outside was landscaped very well and the heated pool was perfect. We traveled lots around the Phoenix area and this is a really handy location. Also this is a very safe area. There was absolutely nothing that we wanted for at this house. More linens than you could possibly use, lots of dishes and cooking utensils, spices, everything you could want. Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: 19-Feb-2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

AMAZING attention to detail

  • 5 of 5

This is the BEST home away from home! The owners were so thoughtful in the arrangements. They were excellent to work with throughout the entire process. The house was immaculate and even had toys for our young children. We particularly enjoyed the amazing backyard w a fire pit and heated pool. Staying here will become an annual event ! I am so glad our friends recommended this house!

  • Submitted: 17-Nov-2016
  • Stayed: November 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
24 Miles
Sky Harbor International Airport
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Several within area
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Several within the area
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
I- 17 Loop 101
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Several within area
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation house rental in Westwing Mountain, Arizona

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
After Spring Training
Apr 5 2018 - May 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$347
C$1,894
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
C$347
C$1,894
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee C$157.84
Property Damage Protection C$125.01
Cleaning Fee C$220.97
Pool heating Fee C$189.41

When staying the Minimum Number of nights 6 guests are included in the nightly rate, for additional guests there is a per person fee of $25.00 per Night

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties