Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Bass Cottage-Waterfront Sand Beach and Beautiful Views!

Bedrooms 2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Two Bedroom Sleeps four with Awesome Sunsets

Sandy Bay Shores Estate puts you close to everything — churches, golf courses, boat launches, state parks, great restaurants, boat trips, scenic roads and fine shopping. Enjoy our large estate with a private sand beach right outside the door of four deluxe waterfront units with scenic views and great fishing. Just five miles north of Sturgeon Bay, Sandy Bay Shores is perfect for groups and families. These are 2-3 bedrooms units, all with open concept full kitchens, relaxing living rooms and outdoor areas for grilling and enjoying the sunset.

The Bass Cottage has been newly remodeled with laminate floors and fresh paint December 2017. It is a two-bedroom unit with a cathedral ceiling, paneling and air conditioning. A screened-in front porch looks out over the yard, offering a great view of the sand beach and bay. The unit is fully furnished and features a living room and kitchen-combined gas stove, refrigerator, cookware, microwave, toaster, dishes, TV with cable service, VCR, clock radio, ceiling fan, table and chairs and natural-gas heater; one bedroom has a queen bed and the other one has two twin beds sleeps four. The bathroom has a shower. Blankets are furnished.

More Details

Property Manager
Bass Cottage Door County Vacancies
Member since: 2009
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 19, 2018

About Bass Cottage Door County Vacancies

This property is managed by Dreamland Properties, LLC

dba Door County Vacancies - Bass Cottage (920) 737-4823


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation cottage rental in Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Pets considered
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
VCR Newly remodeled with laminate flooring and fresh paint as of December 2017. This rental is part of an estate with the Beach House 600812, the Brook Cottage 662233, & the Bay Cottage 662231. Family reunions and large events all four cottages can be rented for $5,500 non holiday weekends and $6,500 holiday weekends sleeps up to 30 people.


4.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

20% Complete
80% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Bass Cottage-Waterfront Sand Beach and Beautiful Views!
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews

Nice Setting

  • 4 of 5

Nice setting/Communication was excellent with the management.and easy to work with.

Just a little dated for the price.

  • Submitted: 1-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Adam we try to make sure you have a great vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very dated house but wonderful property

  • 4 of 5

If you are looking for a place that you plan to spend more time outdoors than in, this is it. The house itself is pretty small and dated, but very clean - not buggy. It is like staying in a camper. Toilet refills very slowly so be prepared to wait between flushes. That being said, the property is beautifully landscaped and very well maintained. With 3 rowboats, a bin of water toys, small swing set, fire bit, volleyball area and a large lawn and small beach, we had a wonderful time hanging out there. Great place to bring the dog as both sides of the property had fence/greenery to set clear boundaries.

  • Submitted: 27-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, beautiful setting and perfect for our trip

  • 5 of 5

The beach and sunset views are great from this property. The only negative for our cabin is it was damp inside and because one of the people in our group has allergies and asthma the cabin gave her some problems. But we would still come back!

  • Submitted: 20-Jul-2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hartland, wi

Stay at the Bass Cottage

  • 4 of 5


We enjoyed our stay--such a beautiful setting, with an excellent beach. We hope to come again. The four vs. five star rating is about little things that got in the way. Things that I think would improve if the owners or caretakers stayed overnight for a night or two! The pillows are horrible! There aren't oven pans or a cork screw. A towel rack was broken. The kitchen didn't have any towels. I think including a few kitchen items like towels, foil, salt and pepper would not be difficult and would make the stay just that bit better that makes a difference. The volley ball needed air, there wasn't wood to purchase. It's a wonderful place, just needs a bit more attention to detail.

  • Submitted: 15-Sep-2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review, we have improved the kitchen and replaced all the pillows. We hope you have a better stay the next time you visit us.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Relaxing and Clean

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful time. The property was very well clean and well kept up. The beach is a shale beach which ended up helping with sand getting everywhere. They also have complimentary row boats you can use to go out on the water and life vests. There is a swimming raft you can relax out on and the water has a really nice gradual grade which we appreciated with our two young children. They also consider dogs and it was wonderful being able to bring my Autistic son's emotional support dog with us! It made the new environment and schedule so much easier for him to cope with, especially at night.

There was cable TV in the unit and some limited WiFi which was great for streaming kids movies when we couldn't find anything for them to watch and for catching up on emails.

What we didn't realize was that the property has four different rental units on it. The Bass Cottage that we rented is actually attached to another unit. Still way more private than a hotel. We were a little disappointed at first but the Cottage was relatively sound proof and all the other renters were there for the exact same reason we were. To relax. The only problem was figuring out what was a part of the property and what belonged to other renters that they'd left out on the beach.

The view is beautiful from every unit and there are plenty of places to sit and relax outside. While we did go at the end of June, I don't think we saw a single Mosquito! It was a short drive from eateries (a local place a cross the street) and the nicest Walmart I've ever seen. The people in the area and the caretakers were wonderful and super friendly. It was really hard to leave and go back to the city.

We plan on going back! Thank you!

  • Submitted: 11-Jul-2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kelly, we try to make the experience a great one. We look forward to your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
9 Miles
Cherryland Airport


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation cottage rental in Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit C$256.34
Pet Fee C$96.13 + Tax

The price per night DOES NOT INCLUDE the VRBO booking fee, security deposit and the taxes.

40 pound weight limit per pet and must not exhibit any aggressive tendencies.

We will need vaccination records for all pets, they must be crated when you are away (crate not provided), they must be kept on a leash, and cleaned up after. An extra fee of $25 per night per pet applies with an extra security deposit of $100.

Cancellation Policy 100% with 60 days notice 50% with 30 days notice


Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Manager