Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Luxury Ocean Front Villa, best value in San Juan Del Sur!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 3,557 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. Sleeps 8 with all American standards & amenities

Wonderful Villa of 3500 sq ft with gorgeous infinity pool, HVAC, hot water, and all desired comfort features, spacious American-style size kitchen perfect to entertain. The layout of the entire property and the house was designed by an architect specialized in international travels.

This spectacular home is the perfect spot to enjoy a quiet piece of paradise and listen to the ocean, birds and the occasional howler monkeys passing through the area .

You won't find a better balance of luxury/value in San Juan del Sur!

More Details

Owner
Normand Girard
Member since: 2014
Speaks english, french, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 18, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation villa rental in Pacific Marlin, Nicaragua

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3557 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Parties/events not allowed
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • main bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
    Master bathroom - toilet , shower , 5 x 7 ft with 2 shower heads and independent double sink
    Second floor bathroom - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master bedroom - 1 king
    Main floor bedroom - 1 queen
    Second floor bedroom - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Private Chef
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Ocean Front Villa, best value in San Juan Del Sur!
average rating of 4.6 based on 15 reviews
5

Stay in San Juan

  • 5 of 5

Loved the house. It is even better in person than in pictures. The view is amazing. All the staff was super nice. It was clean and well taken care of. However, we did not find extra trash bags, so the cleaning was a little difficult to do. But besides that, I would definitely rent it again.

  • Submitted: 25-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
2

The view and the seclusion of the house Are the best features of the property.

  • 2 of 5

While the house has a lot of potential to be a comfortable and charming villa, it disappointed in many areas: the entire house is in desperate need of a thorough cleaning that has not happened in a long time. The kitchen is poorly equipped with chipped and broken dishes and pots. The house is sparsely furnished and feels like the decor is only half acquired.

Being unfenced we had to deal with the neighbour's unleashed pit bull in a daily basis. The 20 minute walk to town of $20 taxi ride made the house both difficult for small children and expensive.

The view, the pool and the very helpful property manager - Elezier helped to compensate for the other deficiencies.

We would not return to Oli Mar, but LOVED Nicaragua and its people.

  • Submitted: 28-Feb-2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: That is my first review under 5 stars and i don't think we deserve it ! We always take enormous care of our customers and make sure to have them happy ( as you see on all other reviews of the house even on all other sites !) When he mentioned the house was not at is taste in term of cleanliness ,We immediately hired a maid and told her to stay as long as the customer is not happy and follow every single instruction he will tell her to do to make it at its taste I also made sure that all dishes are ok and asked my caretaker to inspect all the kitchen stuff and he assured me that nothing is chipped ! and it it was ,we would have act immediately he also arrived early way before check in time and yelled at us because he was locked outside BUT i had told him the lock box code as well as my caretaker phone number and he just never look at the info kit of the house we had sent The neighbor with the dog ( he is real friendly ) are anyway moving out in one week so that will fix permanently that situation but if he would have mention it i would have take care of that situation We just lately invested in new furnitures outside and outside and we alway update and or upgrade the house so i don't know why he mentioned that point we are sorry that this customer was not totally happy but we will make sure to double inspect for cleanliness as well as other points he mentioned Normand Girard
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Family Holiday

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I and our daughter, son in law and 2 grandchildren stayed for 2 weeks. Normand was great in responding to any questions I had and arrange transportation from the airport to the house. The house is lovely overlooking a beautiful bay. The Location is about a 20 minute walk to beach access down a fairly steep hill. You need a car or motor bikes to get around. We rented motorbikes. Eliezer our caretaker was wonderful in showing us around and arranged transportation before we got bikes to wherever we wanted to go and made suggestions on what to see. The house badly needed screens as it was very windy every day and a lot of bugs blew in when we kept the sliding doors open. I understand that screens were installed after we left. The furniture also needed replacing and I Eliezier was going to shop for new outdoor and indoor furniture. There is no wardrobe in the master bedroom so you will have to put all your clothes on a bench. Please make sure you lock up the house and don't leave it open. The cook Felicita was great but our appetites couldn't do her cooking justice. We simply couldn't eat the amount she cooked so we cut down on the amount of times she cooked for us. Overall I would recommend this property to anyone wanted a place to stay. We had a wonderful holiday.

  • Submitted: 28-Feb-2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely views excellent distance to town. Quiet and serene.

  • 4 of 5

Casa Olimar was one of the great places we have stayed. The house was clean and spacious. The sun in the mornings and evenings were magnificent. Pacific Marlin subdivision is quiet and high end. The short distance to town made everything so much better. We would enjoy our days and come back to the beautiful house on top of the ocean to relax and power down from our busy lives back home. By far one of the best vacations ever.

  • Submitted: 17-Feb-2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Canada
4

Incredible views

  • 4 of 5

This home is beautifully built with amazing views of the ocean. There is a lovely breeze that comes up in the early evening to cool things down. The owner Norman was extremely helpful with all our questions prior to arrival and really helpful with any concerns during our trip. Elizier, the caretaker, was what made our trip a 5 star vacation! He is extremely helpful, friendly and spoke great English. He made sure we saw and did everything! The home is placed on top of the hill so you get the great views, but you really need a vehicle. It is a very steep long hill to walk up in the heat! We rented motorcycles as the roads are extremely safe; everyone is very respectful. You must hire Felicita for some or all of your meals! She is an amazing cook and so friendly. We even went home learning a few new recipes! San Juan Del Sur is a great town with loads of restaurants, shops, beaches around and fun activities. The people are all friendly and the town is totally safe. On our trip all the furniture in the living room, dining room, and outside was worn and needed to be replaced. This was quite a disappointment for us. However by your vacation it should all be replaced as Elizier said he got the approval from Norman to replace everything. My only other recommendation is the home needs a deep clean. Overall our trip was wonderful but as most vacation its due to the people!

  • Submitted: 12-Feb-2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Rod for the great review ! As I had mentioned we did replace all the furniture and we now have it all and we did also install screens everywhere and new better sliding doors Thanks for the recommendation and we hope to see you again ! Regards
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Totally amazing!!!!! Best place to stay in San Juan.... It has the million dollar view we all wish

  • 5 of 5

Nothing short of excellent

  • Submitted: 22-Jan-2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
160 Kilometres
Managua
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Kilometres
Iguana
Nearest Golf
0.5 Kilometres
El Timon
Nearest Motorway
15 Kilometres
Pan American
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation villa rental in Pacific Marlin, Nicaragua

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
C$313
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection C$75.29
cleaning fees C$63.8

No pets allowed and non smoker

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties