Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Large 270 m² farmhouse with heated pool close to the Châteaux of the Loire

Bedrooms 6
Half Baths1
Space 275 m²
Property type farmhouse
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

A haven of peace in the middle of the countryside

Long farmhouse with character located in a quiet area with no nearby neighbours. It is fully furnished and equipped with recent household appliances on a 4800 m² ground. Baby cots and high chair are at your disposal as well as a terrace and a built-in barbecue

Jean-Michel BouillonC
Member since: 2010
Speaks english, french, german, spanish, italian, dutch
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 12, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

La maison est très jolie et superbe pour les familles. C'est très tranquille après LE MANS CLASSIC et nous restons beaucoup.
Jul 2012
  • 1 of 2


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation farmhouse rental in Villedieu-le-Château, France

Property Type:
  • farmhouse (detached)
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 275 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Smoking allowed
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Broadband Access
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sunbed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Raclette Machine
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 14 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub
    Toilet 1 - toilet
    - toilet , shower
  • 3 bathrooms (2 baths and a shower) 4 toilets
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 3 - 3 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 3 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    - 1 double
    Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
  • 2 double beds, 6 single beds, 2 baby cots and a sofa-bed 40 m² master suite with independent bathroom Bedroom with double bed and independent bathroom 2 bedrooms have 3 single beds Sofa-bed in the 30 m² living room.
  • Books
  • books adult
  • books kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • games kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio
  • Garden Table & Chairs
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Pétanque Court
  • Terrace
  • 14 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
  • long term renters welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • walking
  • water sports
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis
Heated pool from 1rst of April to 1rst of October.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Large 270 m² farmhouse with heated pool close to the Châteaux of the Loire
average rating of 4.695652 based on 25 reviews

Peaceful and large rustic house in farmland

  • 5 of 5

For a party of 6 adults and 5 children (and a dog) this rustic and authentic French farmhouse more than accommodated our size. Plenty of toilets and outside space, we loved the pool and the peace and quiet.

It was in the middle of farming land so may be a bit too quiet for some (the Loir area caters slightly less for the tourist when compared to the Loire) but we made great use of the fresh country air as did the children (plenty of farming machines and animals to gaze at, including neighbouring donkeys!)

The owner and managers were also very friendly and only too pleased to help with queries. Would recommend

  • Submitted: 2-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A very nice accommodation with every kind of luxury you can wish for!

  • 5 of 5

Upon arrival we received a tour through the home by the local contact person, who was really friendly. The house is very nice and has all the luxury you need. The house is almost surrounded by farmlands but is very close to supermarkets (10min drive). The house gives you the perfect opportunity to relax with the perfect pool and lots of surrounding space! Can recommend!

  • Submitted: 7-Aug-2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Simply Stunning!!!!

  • 5 of 5

What a beautiful gite in a stunning location. Fantastic size rooms and facilities. Both, Jean-michell the owner and Jean-Marie, the manager, were extremely friendly and very helpful. We'll definitely be returning.

  • Submitted: 1-Jul-2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

Wow, what a find this property has been! After reading the one negative review, I feel the need to clarify a few points.

Firstly the house is a fantastic size, we were a party of 4 adults and 4 kids and the house was more than big enough for us all.

The beds very comfy, the shutters brilliant. Kitchen very well equipped and of adequate size. Pool and outdoor equipment all excellent.

I would like to clarify a few points from the negative review:- flies..yes there were flies but the property is in the middle of fields so what do you expect? We bought 2 fly traps with us which we hung up outside and this alleviated the problem somewhat. We kept the outside doors closed as much as possible and there were no issues with flies indoors.

Ivy on end of house has been removed so no issues with bees etc.

We left the house extremely clean(probably even cleaner than when we arrived to be honest!) so there was no issue when checking out and full deposit returned very quickly.

Bins at end of road which is very common in this part of France so no issues with having to take rubbish to the bins.

To make this holiday home even better I would make a recommendation that there is some information in French and English about where to go in the surrounding areas, market days, supermarkets, local doctors etc.

All in all a wonderful property, and we are hoping to return one day.

  • Submitted: 26-Aug-2014
  • Stayed: August 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice but with faults

  • 1 of 5

The area around the house is fantastic, Chartres Du Loir is a delight with good shops and supermarket, it is a trek to any town of significance though. The house is set at the end of a short lane with 2 other properties nearby.

On first impression the house seems to be idyllic, however scratch below the surface & there are a few issues that need sorting.

Kitchen: good facilities, but not big enough for a property of this size, any more than 2 people in the kitchen & you can't move, also there is not enough workspace or cupboard space.

Electrics: At least a couple of the wall sockets came out of the wall when the plug was removed, exposing the wires behind.

The Pool electrics caused the whole house to trip during a rain storm, as an Electrician I traced this to an earth fault which I fixed myself.

Insects: There is a Cess Pit in the garden which is not smelly but does attracts lots of flies, these became a big problem in the house and Kitchen, we had to spend over €50 on Fly paper and Killing products to try and control the numbers inside to an acceptable level.

In the Pool the flies just swarm around you when you are wet which is not pleasant.

There is a Stagnant Pond in the garden that smells and isn't guarded so be careful with children.

The Ivy on the house by the BBQ is a haven for Bees/Wasps & positively Hums during the day, making that end of the house a NO GO area during this time.

Bedrooms: Good, the beds are comfy and the Curtains/Shutters are good for blocking out light.

Bathrooms: Very good, but the house has a Combi Boiler, so be careful, when showering if someone else uses a tap you will run the risk of a small scold.

Dining: Outside furniture is good, inside however the Table only seats 8, the High Chair is not fit for purpose, it is old and wooden and not very sturdy.

Garden: Large with Table Tennis and Badminton Net/Racquets available and a Boule Pit.

Pool: Good size with a good heater & cover, however the grouting needs to be replaced and a couple of the edging stones are loose.

The Spa does not work.

Bins: There is a Glass bin at the house the rest of the trash has to be taken to the end of the lane.

Checkout: Not ideal, although paying a £120 cleaning tariff, it appears the gardener and his wife do not actually want to get their hands dirty and expect you to leave a SHOWHOUSE for them, we were fleeced for €50 for a small easily cleaned mark on a poolside slab, I suspect this is an old trick.........

  • Submitted: 18-Aug-2013
  • Stayed: August 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This tenants left us the house in a state of incredible dirt, the dirty layers of the baby stored in tablets of radiators (what attracted of course flies), uncountable spots on walls, sofa and beach of the swimming pool. We proposed to hold 30€ on the deposit for stain removal on sofa and swimming pool beach which is different from the normal household which costs 120€ (and not 120£) but this man was so furious that he threw a 50€ note to the face of the person in charge of the check out and left. On the telephone this sir offended my wife and later on by Email he threatened us to publish a negative opinion if we did not send back the money. We refused and that is why you find this unfair detailed appreciation which finds a defect in all the rooms of the house and of the garden (you can notice that this appreciation is very different from the 14 previous very positive ones). Please note as well that if the SPA does not work, it is because it does not exist and that is why it is not stipulated in our announcement (by the way we do not dispose either a gulf green or a horse race track). Fortunately all our tenants are not like that and we will be very happy to welcome you. Be sure appreciations are very important for us and help us to improve comfort in the house.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1


  • 5 of 5

Une longère comme son nom l'indique c'est long, nous avons pris plaisir à parcourir les 40 m du petit salon à la cuisine ce qui nous a valu bien des fous rires, cette maison est originale, vaste et très agréable pour passer du temps en famille ou netre amis. Elle est super bien équipée rien ne manque sauf peut être une ambiance musicale dans le salon-séjour. La piscine chauffée est un vrai régal, et le jardin un vrai havre de paix. Merci de nous avoir fait confiance pour votre preière location.

  • Submitted: 13-Jul-2010
  • Stayed: June 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
40 Kilometres
Nearest Train
35 Kilometres
Car: recommended

Close to

Tours: 40 Km

Le Mans: 50 Km

Leisure park: 10 Km

Ideally located between Tours and Le Mans, in the countryside and close to the Châteaux of the Loire Valley and 20 min from motorway A8.


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation farmhouse rental in Villedieu-le-Château, France

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Haute saison
Apr 7 2018 - Jul 7 2018
2 night minimum stay
Très haute saison
Jul 8 2018 - Sep 1 2018
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Forfait linge de toilette pour 14 personnes C$31.37
Forfait linge de lit les 14 couchages C$62.73
Pet Fee C$31.37
Ménage C$219.56

Les tarifs Week-end comprennent 2 nuitées, du vendredi au dimanche.
La caution de 800 € n'est pas encaissée par le propriétaire.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner