Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Summer Sizzle Savings @ $75/night

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,500 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Between Fall Creek Falls & Burgess Falls

The 3 bedroom and 2 bath rental has a full kitchen with a stove, microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator, disposal, pots and pans, coffee pot, dishes and utensils. It has a washroom with a washer and dryer. There are fresh linens and towels. The dining room table seats four with a bar counter that seats an additional four. The living room has a loveseat, couch and a 55' television with cable. The bonus room has a television, futon couch, games and books. The master has a queen bed, the second bedroom has a full bed and the third bedroom has two twin beds. There is also a propane grill and outdoor fire pit.

Kathy Cunningham
Member since: 2014
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 21, 2018

Why Kathy Cunningham chose Sparta

We originally purchased this property as a mountain getaway to unplug and be close to nature. There are several places to hike and fish that are very close to our vacation home. These rentals are situated on 40 acres of rolling hills with the creek running along the back of the property. It is a peaceful retreat away from the fast paced life we live. This is a perfect place to slow things down and enjoy time with family and friends.

What makes this cabin unique

This property is located only an hour drive from Nashville, Chattanooga & Knoxville, TN. It is a two hour drive from Atlanta,GA. and only a three hour drive from Birmingham, AL.


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation cabin rental in Sparta

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Books
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Outdoor Grill
  • long term renters welcome
  • churches
  • festivals
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • spelunking
  • swimming


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
23% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Summer Sizzle Savings @ $75/night
average rating of 4.633333 based on 30 reviews

Perfect for our needs.

  • 4 of 5

The house was spacious and in a good location. It'd be great if there was a door to the back yard. Had there been one, we might have used the fire pit and enjoyed the backyard scenery more. Kathy is a gracious host and very helpful before and after our trip.

  • Submitted: 30-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not what we expected

  • 3 of 5

The Parsonage is right ON the road and is still part of a prior church building.

It needs some TLC between visitors as there was still coffee grounds and therefore mold in the large coffee maker. We were thrilled when we found a smaller one under the counter. There WAS coffee in the cabinet left for us and it was FRESH!

The kitchen was ok but there were not enough coffee cups or plates/serving bowls.

There were not enough pillows or towels for 8 or enough TP left for us and one of the twin beds had a tablecloth instead of a top sheet.

Everyone slept comfortably and the master bath shower was great! There was plenty of hot water!

The vertical blinds were so brittle with age, they fell if you touched them & they could not be put back in place. My linens on the bed next to wall by the bathroom smelled of mildew. Allergic persons beware.

If you don’t do steps, this location will not work for you.

  • Submitted: 4-Dec-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This renter knew ahead of time that this property was previously a parsonage and had been converted into a 3 bedroom 2 bath vacation rental. Obviously, saying she did not know it was attached to a church is doubtful; per email confirmation and hence "parsonage". Also, we do not advertise ADA because the front porch has 5 steps. This unit sleeps 8. There are 8 place settings of dishes and linens. We provide a washer and dryer and laundry detergent for our guests. As far as the complaint of a dirty coffee maker, I apologize and will address this issue with the cleaning crew. This is a rare complaint and the first in 8 years of renters.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great home away from home

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed staying at the parsonage on our recent vacation. It had all the comforts of home.

  • Submitted: 7-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Caneyville KY


  • 5 of 5

The house was large and very open. It was extremely clean. We have a large family and it worked perfect for us.

  • Submitted: 24-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Very peacefull

  • 4 of 5

Very good directions and easy to get to. Only reason we do not give a five star rating is we could not find water which was advertised as being on the property . We went to area State Parks and really enjoyed our stay. Plan to stay again next year.

  • Submitted: 20-Jun-2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Very clean, roomy and supplied with all your needs.

  • 5 of 5

Great location for privacy. House has plenty of room, plus everything you need to feel at home. Cable and wifi work just fine. Nice running Creek is within walking distance. Plus the air conditioning kept the home nice and cool while the outside was sunny and high 80s. Can't wait to go back

  • Submitted: 1-Jun-2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Car: necessary

If you are driving from Chattanooga, go through downtown and take Hwy 111 towards Dunlap, TN. You will go approximately 45 miles to Spencer, TN. After you go through Spencer on Hwy 111, turn right onto Hwy 285 East. You will go about two miles and take a left at Hickory Valley Road. It is the red brick house up on the right.


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation cabin rental in Sparta

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$119.85
Pet Fee C$133.17
Damage Deposit C$133.17

Military members receive a 10% discount on your stay. AAA members receive a 5% discount on your stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner

Other Vacation Properties