Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Waterfront with Boat Dock Luxurious Oasis By The Beach

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 3,900 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Luxurious Waterfront Home With A Sparkling Pool And Many Extra Amenities.

The moment you walk into this mini mansion estate you will feel right at home. From the original art pieces to the pool table and poker table. Sit and relax in front of the 65' television or relax poolside while watching a parade of boats and yachts cruise by. The home is located on a private, deep water channel connected to the Intercostal Canal. A private 85 ft. dock is perfect for docking a rental boat, fishing off the dock or just watching Mega Yachts pass by on the Intercostal Canal. Completely furnished and decorated with luxury in mind. Just a few blocks to the beach, bars, downtown nightlife & shopping. You will not want to leave this private tropical oasis. Completely remodeled 3 bedroom 3.5 bath home plus office and spacious laundry room. This two story home has lots of space to roam. The Master bedroom suite and office is located downstairs. The two guest bedrooms and game room with pull out lounge chairs and Xbox are located upstairs. A large Sun Deck with Patio Table and chairs is located off of the North Guest Room is a perfect place for evening refreshments, Yacht watching or Star Gazing. Plenty of comfy amenities make this your home away from home. You cannot beat the location. This will be your go to vacation home from now on. Walk across the street or bike to the beach from this home. Email for more information. It is unlawful to allow for a sexual offender or sexual predator to occupy this residence.

This property is a registered Vacation Rental with the City of Fort Lauderdale. Certificate of Compliance number 1601708.

More Details

Property Manager
Julie Gordon
Member since: 2014
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation house rental in Downtown, Florida

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3900 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , There is a half bathroom downstairs near the laundry room.
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Large shower upstairs has multiple jets.
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , Large luxurious bathroom fit for a King & Queen.
  • Each bedroom has its own private bathroom. There is also a half bathroom near the laundry room.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed , The bunk bed has a trundle bed and can sleep 5 total.
  • There are 3 bedrooms plus an office.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • long term renters welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Waterfront with Boat Dock Luxurious Oasis By The Beach
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
Charlotte, NC
4

Great dock, house, pool!

  • 4 of 5

House was well appointed with most everything you could need and plenty of space. Dock was great for boat, pool plenty of fun for kids. Great restaurants nearby by boat, foot or car. A long boat ride either direction to inlet for access to ocean and fishing Overall it was a great trip!

  • Submitted: 8-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Quiet street, walk to beach, well equipped kitchen, responsive property manager

  • 4 of 5

Large house with lots of space for living, very clean, only three bedrooms in such a large house is unusual. And one of the bedrooms doesn't have a closet.

Equipment , towels, chairs, noodles, cooler bag for beach and pool side available which was great.

Kitchen has just about everything you might need but no vent over cooktop. Need a kettle and a tea pot. Many of the blinds and curtains do not work and need to be replaced. Consequently the master bedroom was very dark all day long as curtains and blinds stuck in closed position. We felt the owners needed to invest in the house by redecorating, replacing window coverings, brightening up, perhaps make the den a twin bed room, put a door between master bedroom and master bath etc.They are updating the outside around the pool. Regrettably the work wasn't finished and so our view of pool and water did not look like the picture., it was a construction zone on half the dock and lower pool side. It would have been nice if some accommodation had been given to us, even a couple of bottles of wine, or a fruit basket or a restaurant gift certificate to say sorry for the inconvenience. Any questions we had were quickly answered by the property manager.

  • Submitted: 21-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry you were not 100% satisfied with your stay. The construction in the back yard, around the pool the pool planter, and the landscaping were repairs due to Hurricane damage . We hired a contractor to repair this and other items and he was supposed to have been finished in January. We had contacted him daily, if not weekly, since January trying to get him to come back and finish. Unfortunately, the only time we could get him to come back was during your stay. Since we had such a hard time getting him back, we elected to let him come during the time you were here. He promised to disrupt your stay as little as possible. However, we do realize this was an inconvenience to you. Julie, the house Manager, was as responsive to every request as humanly possible. She did offer you a Fruit Basket or a Gift Certificate to your favorite restaurant but, you refused them. We do have Black Out Drapes in the Master Bedroom and in the Front Bedroom that faces the street, because my wife sleeps late and she likes it dark when she sleeps. The drapes are easy to operate. There is a draw cord on the right side end of the drapes and they do operate correctly. I checked the other drapes and they also operate correctly. I am sorry you had trouble with them. The blinds in the Master Bedroom were difficult to pull up and wouldn't pull up evenly on each side. The problem was that someone had tried to open the bedroom window and had inadvertently hooked the window crank handle over the bottom of the blinds. Whoever did it, pulled so hard on the cord that they broke the bottom of the bottom support blind in half. The other blinds and drapes all operate correctly. Thank you for your decorating tips. However, everyone has their own taste. Our home has been professionally decorated. We feel it is comfortable, open, bright and tasteful and the décor is what we like and it is only a few years old. We have never advertised the house as a 4 bedroom. I use what you call the Den and what could be a 4th bedroom, as my office and it is very tastefully decorated. We also use the house and our main concern is not renting it. If we only used it as a rental, we might consider your suggestion to turn the Den into a bedroom. The upstairs bedroom that exits onto the deck and that overlooks the water, does have a closet. The closet is located in the TV room, off of the bathroom. In addition, we have provided an armoire for clothing. Unfortunately, do not have a Tea Pot and a Kettle.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great Family Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

Home had everything needed for a family. Everything was clean and organized and it had all the modern amenities (wifi, flat screen tvs etc). Beach is easily accessible. Owner's agent was very responsive and hands on for any issues that arose.

  • Submitted: 17-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your vacation at our home. You are always welcome back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Beaver Pennsylvania
4

Christmas 2017

  • 4 of 5

Very nice place. Had some quirks but what place doesn’t. Beach was 10 mins away, nice walk. Lots of shopping and places to eat that are walking distance. Grocery store walking distance also. Close to Lauderdale by the Sea! Fun place!

  • Submitted: 27-Dec-2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Glastonbury, CT
5

Beautiful property, on the water, walking distance to beach

  • 5 of 5

Our stay with 2 adults and 3 teens was very nice for our short stay. All of us were happy with property. Julie G. was very responsive with text/mail, answering questions, and responding to small issues noted on day 1. Property was clean, well maintained and we were all comfortable. House was as nice as photos. Comfortable beds and living room was welcome and relaxing with large TV. Pool is not heated, so it was a bit cool jumping in, but you got used to it, and with sun out it was okay. Pool table provided endless hours of enjoyment for the kids. The property is in a quiet neighborhood and just a 10 minute walk to the beach to swim in the great ocean surf, which was fun. Although we did not have a boat to use the dock on property, note that it is really only for very large boats, since so high off the water. Master bedroom on main floor was nice, and bedroom #2 with private bath was very nice also, but bedroom number 3 is not very private. Two of my teens slept there, and it was fine, but not a room they spent time in. The interior game room is an odd layout which we did not use. Master bath shower only had one main shower head operational, while the design is for more features to be used. Unsure why these were not working, but main shower head worked fine. Outdoor pool / patio area is cozy and private. No visible boat traffic since we are up on a finger off the waterway. Good if you like privacy, but not if you like watching boats go by. All in all, this is a beautiful property, and we enjoyed our stay. There are always a few things that are not perfect, or need attention, but as long as only minor things, we take in stride, and enjoy our time together.

  • Submitted: 2-May-2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The gathering place

  • 5 of 5

Casa de Cope provided the perfect setting for an unforgettable gathering of three generations at Christmas! Beautifully appointed, clean, with attention to detail, everything and anything we could've wanted was there to make our stay comfortable and cozy. We were 9 adults in ages ranging from 19-85, and had ample space to spread out harmoniously. Julie Gordon, the rental manager, was very friendly and attentive, taking immediate action when we ran into a small glitch with TV coverage. We definitely would love to return!

  • Submitted: 26-Dec-2015
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
7.9 Miles
Fort Lauderdale Airport
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Fort Lauderdale Beach
Car: recommended

The beach is with-in walking or biking distance from the house. The Fort Lauderdale Beach, just a few minutes South of the home has bars, restaurants, nightlife, shops, ice cream, tourism and everything you could want to enjoy a Fort Lauderdale beach vacation. Just a mile north is the Pier offering great sight seeing, restaurants and fishing. A true beach paradise awaits you.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation house rental in Downtown, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
C$574
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit C$1,276.1
Cleaning Fee C$255.22
Tax Rate 11.0%

Guests will be required to sign a registration form, lease and credit card authorization form prior to booking.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties