Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Ultimate Getaway on Lake Cumberland, Great Location & Private Dock Easy Access

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 950 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedroom, 1 bath Cabin with perfect year round Lake View

This is the perfect getaway for couples, small families or just the fishing guys. Our family cabin is located on beautiful Lake Cumberland, in Jamestown KY. We have a private dock with an easy walk from our front door to the dock, no need to get in your car to drive to your boat. If you know Lake Cumberland, you know how rare it is to have walking access to docks. Our community at Clifty Creek also has a ramp for easy in and out of your boat. Bring your own boat and wave runners or rent them at Jamestown Marina or State Dock, both only minutes away.

The Cabin is located 5 minutes by water to 2 of the largest marinas on Lake Cumberland, Kentucky State Dock & Jamestown Dock. Both marina's have restaurants, live music, variety of boat rentals options, fuel and grocery store. The cabin is less than 10 minutes to the Cumberland River which has some of the best trout fishing in the south eastern US and the Wolf Creek National Fish Hatchery at Wolf Creek Damn. A great place to visit with the family to engage in an educational journey of the regions trout.

Our Cabin is a 2 bedroom, 1 bath with a large screened in porch with a beautiful year round view of the lake. The cabin has an expansive deck and screened in porch which has always been ours and our guests favorite spots to enjoy the sunrise over the water with morning coffee to ending the day with a great meal with family and friends. We offer a stainless steel outdoor grill, large teak table and chairs for 8, nice teak day bed with the best mattress and several cozy wicker cushioned chair options. A great hammock under the trees for an afternoon of reading or taking a nap. Inside you have a nicely furnished kitchen with all the necessities to make a great meal; large refrigerator, 4 burner stove, oven, microwave, coffee pot, pots & pans hanging rack and a solid maple chopping block. The living room has a working wood burning fireplace, leather coach & chairs, pull out full size sofa bed, 42' flat screen TV and DVD player to watch your favorite movies. Master bedroom has a queen size bed with high loft down comforter and a stackable washer/dryer in the closet area and the other bedroom has 2 twin beds. One bath newly renovated with single bowl sink and 48" shower. All bed linens, bath and kitchen towels furnished.

We have several updates for the 2018 rental season. A nice face lift will greet our returning and new guest during their visit. Take a look at the new pictures uploaded to see all the great features.

Over the years, our family has made wonderful memories at our cabin. Whether on the water anchored in a cove, swimming at the dock, reading a book in the hammock or on the day bed, enjoying a great dinner with family and friends or great game nights with the kids. These memories will last a life time. So if your family or group is looking for memories that you can cherish for a lifetime, this cabin is the place for you.

Mature 25+ yr old renters

Non Smoking in Cabin

Approved pets only

More Details

Owner
Stephanie
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
May 19, 2018

About Stephanie

Our family has been coming to Clifty Creek at Lake Cumberland since the 70's. We had such great memories of our childhood at the lake and we wanted to make great memories with our kids ... a girl, 2 boys, 2 golden retrievers and 1 chocolate lab. In 2004, our family had the opportunity to purchase this cabin. Since then there has been very few weekends that we have not been at the cabin. It is such a special place no matter if its summer weekends, holidays, fall or snowing winter nights. We hope you enjoy this cabin and your time there as much as we have through the years.

Stephanie purchased this cabin in 2004

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation cabin rental in Jamestown, Kentucky

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 18 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Complete bathroom remodel late 2016, single bowl vanity, large shower stall, following items provided: Towels, blow dryer
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Day Bed - 1 double
    Coach pull out - 1 double
  • Clean comfortable and cozy... high sheet thread count, down covers, lots of blankets and great pillows.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Lake Cumberland is a very deep lake. We have some life jackets in the closet for your use.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(46 traveler reviews)

52% Complete
30% Complete
13% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Ultimate Getaway on Lake Cumberland, Great Location & Private Dock Easy Access
average rating of 4.2826085 based on 46 reviews
5

Beautiful views, Wonderful owner, incredible porch, comfy beds

  • 5 of 5

No pictures can or will do justice to this quaint lake house. It was one of our best vacation destinations because it had everything, lacked nothing! Every evening we loved the gigantic screened in porch, just relaxing and playing games with the kids. Every morning we enjoyed sunrises from the dock. House was CLEAN, no old food left in fridge or cupboards. We brought our boat and the boat ramp was great. Bathroom is obviously newly remodeled and looked great!

Going into this I was worried about the lack of Internet/Cable but quite honestly there is so much to do during the day that we came home exhausted. We would end our days having dinner on that gorgeous screened in deck and playing a few of the owner supplied games. It was so nice to be away from the TV and engage each other for a change.

Will return without a doubt, for longer next visit!

Tips to future renters:

Bring some candles for the screened in deck. It's too fun to not be out there and enjoy the quiet evenings playing games or talking by candle light.

They tell you which dock is theirs by a dock number but the numbers are only visible if you're standing on the shore or on the dock itself. The numbers you see from the water are not the right numbers.

If you have a boat trailer of any size, there is plenty of trailer parking along the boat ramp road. Don't waste your time fighting to fit it in the small spot next to the house. Bring some wheel chocks as it's on an incline.

The owner says there's limited cell-data service but our sprint phones had data service good enough to watch youtube and get work email.

  • Submitted: 8-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi James, Thank you so much for the review of our cabin. It is nice to get feedback on what the people thing of our cabin. We have spent some great times with our kids on that porch playing games and enjoying the water. It is nice when the kids look up from their phones to enjoy their surroundings. We have some upgrades planned for the cabin that I think you will appreciate. Keep us in mind when you travel to Lake Cumberland next time. We would love to have you stay with us again.' All the Best, Stephanie
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1
5

Great spot, close to fishing, loved the lake view!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Stephanie's cabin. Everything was clean, beds were comfortable, and the shower felt great after a day of fishing in the rain. It was only about 10 minutes from Hatchery Creek, where we'd been fishing. Would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: 9-May-2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Ashland, Ohio
4

Cabin was nice-clean-incredible view

  • 4 of 5

All in all, the cabin was great. We were a fishing group of 5 guys and we made the sleeping arrangement work. Two in the one room, one in the master one on the couch bed and one on a couch. I would highly recommend for a fishing group no more then 4 if u want any privacy from your buds, but the access to the ramp was FANTASTIC! The dock(though not set up yet from winter) still worked for us even with the high water. We were able to put 2 pontoon trailors in the yard driveway so that was a big plus! I only give it a 4 because of the sleeping arraignment and lack of Wi-Fi. Everything else was good. This place would be lights out for a family of 4 with a boat!!! I may be looking to stay with my family sometime soon! Stephanie was very accommodating and with our special night time fishing arrangements she made it happen.

  • Submitted: 19-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mark, I am so glad you all enjoyed your stay at our cabin. I know the water level of the lake was higher than normal due to all the rain KY has had this spring, but I am happy you were able to make it work for fishing. The ramp and dock make our cabin a great choice for easy access. It is nice to not have to get in a car and drive to your boat. Please keep us in mind the next time your travels bring you to Lake Cumberland. We would love to have you stay with us again. All the Best, Stephanie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome cabin, peaceful and excellent location

  • 5 of 5

The cabin at Clifty Creek was a great place to call home base for a few days! The proximity to the water and private dock make this a go to for anyone wanting to fish, boat, or just hang out. The screened in porch was excellent for viewing the water, having coffee, reading a book, and just relaxing. The only sounds were the wind, squirrels, and a couple of deer roaming thru. The cabin has everything you need (-Food) to have a wonderful stay. The real wood fireplace is really nice in the winter.

Can’t wait to be back and do some more fly fishing on the Cumberland River again! It’s just a short drive away.

  • Submitted: 6-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Just Magical!!!

  • 5 of 5

Magical – that’s how I’d describe my time at this cabin. I loved every minute of my stay there. From the moment I walked into the cabin until the moment I left, I felt this sense of peace that was so wonderful.

The porch overlooking the water is a great place to sit with a cup of coffee in the morning – just looking at the sparkling water of the lake while listening to the birds all around. Sometimes, sitting doing nothing is the best thing “to do” while on vacation. And this is the perfect place “to do” nothing and relax.

I’m not a fisherman and I didn’t have a boat – just me and my kindle – and it was the best little vacation! This wasn’t an action-packed vacation and it wasn’t a sight-seeing vacation but it was a vacation from all the hustle and bustle of my hectic life! Time for peace and quiet – it beat any Hilton any day!

The bed was very comfortable and the kitchen was very well-equipped. I can’t recommend it enough.

Johanne H.

  • Submitted: 19-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Johanne, Thank you for your kind review of our cozy cabin. It is nice to hear from our guests that truly enjoy their stay. The porch is a perfect place to do nothing but relax and enjoy the day. Our lives are so hectic it is a nice change to have time to just take our surroundings in and enjoy the peaceful view. We have several projects at the cabin happening for the 2018 rental season that I think you will enjoy. I am especially excited about the farmers sink and new counter tops for the kitchen. Please keep is in mind the next time you are traveling to the Lake Cumberland area, we would love to have you stay with us again. Have a great 2018!! All the Best, Stephanie
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
1

Christmas all wet.

  • 1 of 5

Cabin not clean. ceiling leaks bad. Some of our Christmas gift got wet. Doors would not close, they are warped. Steps slick. Post on back porch rotted. The eaves of the roof rotting, you can see the wood rotted. When we open the door of the cabin there was this bad odor in inside. Smell bad. No closet space. No one puts a washer and dryer in the main bedroom. The boards a round the windows leaked. Damp feeling in the cabin. Planks on the porch rotting. No place to eat inside. Wiring bad, the micro-wave kept throwing the breaker.

This was the worst cabin on the street. We have rented alot of cabins but this was not worth the money we paid. Very disappointed

  • Submitted: 27-Dec-2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Laura, Thank you for the review of your stay at our lake cabin. I am sorry that your experience was less than perfect. I wish that during your 9 night stay you would have contacted me with any issues you were having with the accommodations. We strive to surpass our guests expectation in all areas, however December at a lake cabin doesn't do the cabin or the surroundings justice. Unfortunately the weather was cold and wet, making for not a pleasant experience and placing ones Christmas present on the outside porch will not insure they do not get wet. Have a wonderful 2018. All the Best, Stephanie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2

Location

Nearest Airport
17 Miles
Russell County Airport
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
Lakewood Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
Hwy 127
Nearest Restaurant
8 Miles
Jamestown Cafe
Car: necessary

Lake Cumberland is 101 miles long and is one of the largest man-made lakes in the nation. Each year millions of visitors travel from all over the United States to come to the Lake Cumberland area to enjoy the rugged beauty of its 63,000 surface acres and 1,255 miles of wooded shoreline. Lake Cumberland touches several counties in southern Kentucky and ranks 9th in the US in size. Lake Cumberland has a capacity of 6.1 million acres of water, enough to cover the entire state of Kentucky with 3 inches of water. That’s roughly 1.9 trillion gallons of water.

Our Clifty Creek Cabin, is on Central time zone and is 5 minutes by water to Jamestown & State Docks. Great location. Tucked back up in Clifty Creek, no through boat traffic.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation cabin rental in Jamestown, Kentucky

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring 2018
Mar 1 2018 - May 23 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$193
C$1,160
C$3,866
 
 
Memorial Day Holiday 2018
May 24 2018 - May 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$290
 
 
Summer 2018
May 29 2018 - Jun 28 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$225
 
 
4th July Holiday 2018
Jun 29 2018 - Jul 3 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$322
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jul 4 2018 - Jul 4 2018
4 night minimum stay
C$322
 
 
4th July Holiday 2018
Jul 5 2018 - Jul 5 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$322
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jul 6 2018 - Aug 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$225
 
 
Labor Day 2018
Aug 31 2018 - Sep 4 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$290
 
 
Nightly Rate
Sep 7 2018 - Sep 9 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$290
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
C$225
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$96.64

Rates are subject to charge until reservations are confirmed.
Non Smoking Cabin
Mature 25+ primary renter
Pet must be approved and always on leash when outside.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties