Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Sharing our Blessings... Sunsets, Whales, Rainbows and more.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 72 m²
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Top Rated-Gorgeous View-Beautifully updated 1BR-Super Clean and Many Extra's!

Please check out our reviews.

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!

Our beautiful condo is located in the Royal Kahana Resort. This amazing property is nestled on beautiful Kahana Beach with views of Molokai and Lanai. Our unique location allows us peace and tranquility, yet we are walking distance to some great restaurants and a short drive to busy historic Lahaina Town. We are centrally located between Kaanapali Beach and Kapalua, giving us close access to some of the finest beaches in the world as well as the Pacific’s most spectacular golf courses.

THE CONDO:

• Beautiful Ocean View

• Bosch In-Room Washer and Dryer

• Central Air Conditioned.

• New high-end Tempur-Pedic Mattress, May 2017

• Quality: Beach Chairs, Shades, Boogie Boards, Snorkel gear, Ice Chests, Binoculars and many, many other extras.

• Free In-Room High-Speed Wireless Internet

• In-Room Computer and Wireless Printer

• Fully-Stocked Kitchen (Beyond the basics)

• Granite Walk-In Shower with Bench.

• Sofa-Bed with comfortable 8” Mattress in Living Room

• Room Darkening blinds in the Living Room

• Awesome Bluetooth 2-zone Sound System. iPod filled with various Hawaiian music and other playlists, CDs. Bluetooth to play your own music, 4-NHT Speakers.

• Extensive Movie/BlueRay Collection (100+ choices), Music, Books, and Games!

• Views of the Island of Molokai

Why our condo??

We do everything possible and spare no expense to make sure you have a nice, comfortable, convenient place to stay.

I love our location; we have a piece of heaven here. Our condo has a spectacular view of the ocean.

From our lanai, you can relax and witness weddings on the grounds below. You can gaze upon the Island of Molokai, delight in the whales as they jump and play in the water (during whale season), gape at the wind surfers as they do their flips and tricks, spot turtles in the water and take in one of Maui's many rainbows or stunning sunsets.

At night, I love to sit out on the lanai and listen to the waves or depending on my mood, I may prefer to enjoy some Hawaiian music from our great NHT speakers. Our nights are surreal on Maui, from the gorgeous sunsets to the beautiful starlit skies. From our lanai, you can see it all. After you enjoy another gorgeous sunset, you can look out to the distance lights on Molokai, look up to the Big Dipper and relax to the crashing waves as they shimmer in the moonlight.

Our hope is that when you stay in our condo, you will enjoy all the beauty and peace that surrounds you and after you venture out to enjoy many of Maui’s treasures, you’ll be able to return to a place that’s inviting and feels like home.

All condos are individually owned and we take exceptional pride in our condo. Our condo is tastefully decorated in Hawaiian tropical theme to enhance your Maui experience. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us and it is evident in our attention to details and extras that we supply!

We feel blessed to have this piece of paradise and want others to be able to enjoy it as much as we do. Some people may only be able to come to Maui once in their lifetime and we want to do all that we can to ensure a wonderful experience. Thought and attention to detail are noted throughout our condo, from USB charging stations and lighted makeup mirrors to all the other amenities left for our guests to enjoy!

THE ROYAL KAHANA RESORT:

• Large Heated Pool with Ocean View.

• Expansive oceanfront lawn area for sunbathing.

• Shaded Poolside Area with Tables, Chairs, and Loungers for Those That Want a Break From the Sun.

• Outdoor BBQ Grills

• Fitness Center

• Shuffleboard Court

• Ping Pong Table

• Full-Service Concierge

• Free Ground and Underground Parking

• Luggage Carts

• Three Elevators

*Our beach narrows in the winter and widens in the summer. There are times in the winter that we may need to close access to the beach. If that occurs, you can access our beach within a short walk.

GE-025-185-6896-01

TA-025-185-6896-01

More Details

Owner
Keri Leslie
Member since: 2014
Speaks english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 16, 2018

About Keri Leslie

We live in the beautiful Pacific Northwest. The most important thing in our lives is our family. We have two wonderfully bright, kind children and both of them have received both State and National academic awards. They are no doubt my greatest accomplishment! I am truly blessed! Our eldest child just graduated Harvey Mudd College in Physics and Math. He will be teaching and pursuing his doctorate in Physics at UC Berkeley. Our daughter is a Junior at the University of Washington studying nursing. For us, retirement is about 3 years off or when we no longer have college expenses. :) Our family is musically oriented. My son is an accomplished upright bass player, with a passion for symphonic music. My husband is an awesome guitarist. My daughter is full of rhythm, is a percussionist and loves to dance. My husband and I grew up on barbershop harmony (a capella) and we have passed that down to our kids. In our free time, my husband and I play in a 60's/80's band. Our kids used to play in our band until they went off to college. I guess they didn't take us seriously when we told them that music comes first! :)

Keri Leslie purchased this condo in 2001

Why Keri Leslie chose Lahaina

We had been coming to the Royal Kahana for a few years before we finally purchased our condo. We fell in love with the property and area, so when our condo came up for sale, we just couldn't pass it up. We bought this place to give us an oasis, to be able to get away from our busy lives and relax. This is our home away from home. We have put a lot of love and thought into decorating our condo and hope to someday spend more time here once we retire. I love remodeling and interior decorating and I owned a cabinet shop for a short time. So I love spending time decorating our condo. When I design and/or remodel, function is my number one priority. The details are really important to me as it makes the entire picture more beautiful and everyday things just flow. There may be many things that you don't even notice in our condo, but thought went into everything we have done.

What makes this condo unique

High-end appliances, furnishings, linens, and supplies. Designed for comfort. Condo contains more than just the necessities.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Keri & Ted

Your condo was absolutely beautiful. The ocean view from the unit was fantastic. We have stayed in several ocean view condos in Maui and this is by far our favorite.

From the high quality furnishings to the wonderful Hawaiian themed decor, it was as good as it gets.



Thank you

Joe & Sue
Feb 2015
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation condo rental in Lahaina, Hawaii

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • castle
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 72 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 20
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • I prefer payments made by e-check. However, I will except CC for initial deposit. All other payments must be made by echeck or other/ personal Check.
  • Full refund, minus $100 administration fee is due when cancellation is received more than 60 days in advance of arrival date.
  • After 60 days, full payment is forfeited unless we are able to re-rent unit, in which case we reimburse based on new rents received.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Granite walk in shower, with bench, handheld and overhead
  • Granite walk in shower, with bench and glass sliding doors. Raised rain shower head (to accommodate even the tallest guests) or divert the water to a handheld to target your spray. Privacy pocket door to shower and toilet. The vanity is separate allowing someone to use the vanity while allowing privacy for those needing to shower. Wall mounted lighted Make-up mirror in Vanity area. 2-blow driers
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , One queen size sofa bed in Living room with 8' mattress:)!!!
    Bedroom - 1 king , 1- Highend Cal king Temper-Pedic Bed w/ Jennifer Adam Sheets
  • Master suite has a view of the ocean. Glass sliding door out to Lanai with lined blinds. Window coverings: Blinds with black out drapes. Blinds can be closed without black outs to allow for some light and view to come through. Flat Screen TV, with BlueRay player, Large mirror, across from window, I've actually seen a whale breach while I was drying my hair in the mirror (So Cool!). 2- NHT speakers to bring the music into the bedroom if you like. New high-end furniture; One- Large dresser, one medium 3- drawer dresser, two 3-drawer night stands. Small make-up desk with lighted make-up mirror. Hawaiian ceiling Fan and light on remote control so that you don't have to get out of bed to adjust. Door to walk through closet to allow for privacy if someone wants to get uninterrupted sleep. Closet has mirrored sliding doors, gives a more open feel and aids when dressing. Convenience hooks. Beautiful artwork
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
A/C, Computer for surfing the web, email etc., Wireless Printer(print from your phone, or computer), Beach chairs, boogie boards,ice chests (large and small) provided. Lighted Magnified Make-up mirrors in bedroom and vanity area. Washer and dryer. Movies, Books, Games. Convenience items: Binoculars, Hair Dryers, Curling Iron, Bathroom Scale, Luggage scale, Pop-Up Clothes Dryer Rack, Laundry Hamper. Basic cleaning equipment and supplies. In room washer and dryer, laundry detergent provided. In-Room Safe and many other misc. Complex: BBQ's, Shuffleboard, Snack bar, luggage carts, Fitness room, Elevators, Beautiful lobby

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(63 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Sharing our Blessings... Sunsets, Whales, Rainbows and more.
average rating of 5.0 based on 64 reviews
California
5

Fabulous condo!

  • 5 of 5

This condo did not disappoint! It is exactly as described, better actually. After just a few hours in the condo, my husband says, "it's like the owners thought of everything anyone would ever need while staying here and then added even more!" The use of space is fabulous, it really felt like being at home for us, it's cozy but open feeling. The ability to open the windows on both sides of the condo allowed for fresh tradewind air, but when we did need the air conditioner, it worked great.

A blu-ray movie collection, computer and printer, Keurig, even a Vitamix blender is provided for guests. The fridge has filtered water and an ice-maker.

Keri was great at communicating and we received all the info we needed for a smooth check in and checkout. Seriously, if you are considering this condo, it is hands down one of the nicest vrbo's we've ever stayed in.

And for us, the location was perfect, we LOVE Kapalua beach and it is right up the road. As other reviewers have stated, the beach while we stayed here is non-existent but that does not detract from the amazing views from the resort and the condo itself.

I really could go on and on about how fabulous this place is but you'll have to book it yourself to really see what all the reviewers are talking about. Thank you Keri for sharing your blessings with others! We hope to come back to your beautiful condo soon!

  • Submitted: 11-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Lauren, Thank you for taking the time to review. It's funny what your husband said, as it's not too far off from the truth. We've thought long and hard over the years about what would be nice to have in the condo to makes things convenient and nice for us and our guests. Whether it's remodeling, adding an outlet or some other additon., we are always adding or updating something. Just when I think there's nothing more to add, I find something new or improved. My kids laugh at me and say it is a sickness! :) Thank you again for staying with us and for your kind review. We look forward to your return someday. We truly are blessed to have the best guests! As far as our beach. For the past 3 years, we have had to close access to our beach in the winter months. The north swells that we experience in the fall and winter, take our sand south and along with the rising tides and strong wave action, the water comes up close to our property and we have to close access to the beach from our property. To access our beach, we have to take a short walk to access the beach. But like you said, we have some world class beaches (like Kapalua Beach) just a short 5-10 min drive, north and south of us. I have a list and description of our beaches in my information book in the condo. Every beach has its advantages, it depends on what you are wanting. Whether you are wanting to bodysurf and play in the waves, snorkel, people watch, walk the beach or just sunbathe, we have a beach nearby. I always encourage guests to try out our nearby beaches, even during the year when our beach is accessible. Keri
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, Washington
5

A piece of paradise

  • 5 of 5

What an absolutely beautiful condo! Everything and more than all of the pictures! You’ll feel the óhana from the minute yo walk through the door! Condo has everything you coul possibly want or need. Location is perfect. Only negative thing is that there is no beach, due to erosion. However many beaches very close by. Would definitely return hopefully sooner than later. When Keri says she will share her piece of paradise she really means it.

  • Submitted: 16-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. For the past 3 years, we have had to close access to our beach in the winter months. The north swells that we experience in the fall and winter, take our sand south and along with the rising tides and strong wave action, the water comes up close to our property and we have to close access to the beach from our property. To access the beach, we have to take a short walk to access the beach. But like you said, we have some world class beaches just a short 5-10 min drive, north and south of us. I have a list and description of our beaches in my information book in the condo. Every beach has its advantages, it depends on what you are wanting. Whether you are wanting to bodysurf and play in the waves, snorkel, people watch, walk the beach or just sunbathe, we have a beach nearby..
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Property was very nice

  • 5 of 5

The place was very clean and organized. We loved the information book left. It was a great source of information. Easy parking, the condo was clean and everything we needed read there. Great place and we plan on coming back.

  • Submitted: 6-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for staying with us! Mahalo for taking the time to review our condo. We look forward to your return. A hui ho!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Well-stocked, comfortable, and nice touches.

  • 5 of 5

This home has everything you need to cook, go to the beach, and get good sleep. The AC works well when you want to use it. The kitchen has lots of supplies. The bed is very comfortable and the window coverings do a great job of blocking out light if you want to sleep in a little. The TV is pleasantly large for a vacation rental and the home has a healthy supply of speakers for listening to music. The owner clearly takes pride in their home. One of the better rentals in the building for sure.

  • Submitted: 2-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Cam, Thank you for your kind review. Thrilled that you had a great trip. We do take great pride in our condo and try to do all we can to make it a wonderful place to stay. If we think of something that might be useful, we add it. We are continually replacing and updating. Comfort is very important to us, so we provide a high-end TemperPedic bed King bed as well as the best available sofa bed. Our linens are high-end Jennifer Adams sheets. We try to anticipate our guest needs and supply those items. We hope that you will be able to return again. A hui ho!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Dec. 16 -19 i stayed at Keri's lovely condo it is exactly as it appears in the photos.

  • 5 of 5

I arrived on the 16th of December and stayed for a week. The condo is very easy to locate just follow highway 30, go past Lahaina stay on highway 30 until you come to a McDonald's, turn left at McDonalds make a short turn to the right and the resort is right there. There is plenty of parking so parking is not a problem. You have to check in to get a parking pass to hang on your mirror.Keri's condo is very nicely furnished and the furniture is comfortable, it has everything you need for your stay and if you should need something Keri has her contact information by the phone and she will take care of your needs. The lanai overlooks the ocean with a view of Molakai. I enjoyed watching a baby whale that seemed to be jumping a lot and was there everyday. I should have went on a whale watch but since it seemed to rain almost everyday i didn't schedule a whale watch, which is always a highlight of the trip. Old Lahaina Luau is just down the road a little way behind the canary mall which is my favorite luau, i recommend buying your tickets in advance since its sold out overnight. I make trips to Maui every year and Keri's condo is my favorite place to stay, other guests apparently like it also because it always seems to be booked. I highly recommend Keri's condo, you won't be disappointed. Thanks for letting me stay there Keri and look forward to my next trip.

  • Submitted: 30-Dec-2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for staying with us again. I'm glad you found that opening in our schedule. We always enjoy having you stay with us. We did pick up another condo, so if the dates you are looking for are unavailable, please message me and I can check our other unit. A hui ho!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything was perfect!

  • 5 of 5

You cannot go wrong with this immaculate unit. From the moment we walked in, every aspect of this condo was ideal and each technological feature was clearly explained. The owners of this unit have an excellent eye for detail, and excellent taste. I didn't understand how a condo could have a perfect five star rating, but now after staying there, I agree! Five stars is accurate..... It doesn't get better than this.

  • Submitted: 14-Dec-2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for taking the time to review our condo. We have spent a lot of time and effort making our unit comfortable and convenient with the hopes that our guests have a nice place to stay. It warms our hearts when we know we have been successful. We hope you are able to return again someday Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! A hui ho!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Maui Brew Co
Nearest Ferry
7 Miles
Lahiana to Lanai
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Kapalua: Bay & Plantation Kaanaiipali courses
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Maui Brewing Co and others
Nearest Beach
Royal Kahana
Car: recommended

We are centrally located between Kaanapali Beach and Kapalua, giving us close access to some of the finest beaches in the world as well as the Pacific’s most spectacular golf courses. Look through our extensive in-room information book or visit our concierge for a full list of things to do in Maui!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation condo rental in Lahaina, Hawaii

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
May 9-14 Special
May 9 2018 - May 18 2018
5 night minimum stay
C$207
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add C$13 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer '18
Jun 1 2018 - Aug 31 2018
4 night minimum stay
C$211
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add C$13 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall '18
Sep 1 2018 - Dec 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$207
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add C$13 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter 2019
Dec 16 2018 - Mar 31 2019
4 night minimum stay
C$314
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add C$13 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
C$220
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add C$13 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit C$376.74
Check-out cleaning fee C$207.21
Tax Rate 14.41%

HI GET/TAT taxes 13.42%
GE-025-185-6896-01
TA-025-185-6896-01
Resort fee paid by owner
Free parking
Free high-speed cable internet
Free local calls

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties