Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Cozy one bedroom apartment with direct access to the river trail.

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Conveniently located in the heart of Telluride, Ghostriders is a short walk from the ski lifts, downtown and Town Park.

Bedding: Queen bed and queen sleeper sofa.

This condo is located on the ground floor. From the garage, you walk into the condo and step into the living room with a gas fireplace, flat screen TV and DVD, CD player and a queen sleeper sofa. Windows are facing south towards the San Miguel river and river trail and a door opens up to a paved patio. Open to the living room is a full kitchen and dining area that seats 4. The bedroom is located off the kitchen with a queen bed. The bathroom on the hallway has a shower and tub combo.

Ghostriders has a common outdoor hot tub upstairs in the courtyard and laundry room. There is a parking garage at first-come-first-serve basis. Any additional vehicles can be parked at the Telluride commuter lot on the west side of town. Lift #8 and the Gondola are 2 blocks away, as is the main street of historic Telluride. The San Miguel River and hiking trail is right outside the condo door. Town Park is only a block away, so for summer festivals, this is an awesome place to be.

This condo is Pet-Friendly. A nightly $30 fee applies.

Sq Ft: 571

Business License # 12195

More Details

Property Manager
Telluride Alpine Lodging
Member since: 2011
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 18, 2018


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation condo rental in Telluride, Colorado

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom # 1 (Queen), Bedroom # 2 (Sofa Sleeper)
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • skiing


3.6/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
Cozy one bedroom apartment with direct access to the river trail.
average rating of 3.6 based on 5 reviews

Not Impressed

  • 1 of 5

This was our first time in beautiful Telluride; we had been looking forward to this trip for weeks. This condo was very disappointing to say the least. First, we were not notified of the MAJOR construction going on right in front of this condo when we booked and the construction going on to each unit within the complex so when we arrived it was extremely hard to get to the complex. Second, the wifi did not work and when we called guest services she told us that due to the construction the wifi would not be working....didn't work for four days. Third, the contractors were very disruptive (working until 8:30PM); again we called guest services and were told that we should go tell the contractors to stop working; that is not the guests responsibility. Fourth, we called the police due to one of the contractors being so drunk that he was screaming, honking his horn, banging on guests doors and being very disruptive...this was 2:30AM. We left a day early and came home because this place was an absolute joke. Was it enjoyable? NO Was it worth the money? NO Will we rent this condo again? Absolutely NOT. Very unfortunate that this is the quality of service that we received.

  • Submitted: 14-May-2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, TX

Adorable place and perfect location

  • 5 of 5

This condo was walking distance to gondola, restaurants and sledding park. My kids, dog and I had a blast. I would definitely recommend!

  • Submitted: 16-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Place to lay your head in Telluride

  • 3 of 5

This place is what we needed- a place to put our stuff and come in from the cold. There was no washer/dryer which is only a necessity when skiing multiple days. No peephole, which was only a problem when someone knocks unexpectedly... that was a new thing to deal with. The shower door was off its track, but we made that work. Everything else is what you’d expect: solid location, warm heat, kitchen with the essentials. A recommend for anyone that is spending most of their time in Telluride outdoors like you should be doing!

  • Submitted: 20-Dec-2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this thoughtful review, Nicholas. I appreciate you bringing the shower door to our attention, we'll have it fixed immediately. As for the unit not having a washer/dryer -- The Ghostriders complex features a community laundry room for all your washing needs. We're grateful for your feedback and we can't wait to see you again for your next Telluride Adventure!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A perfect location

  • 5 of 5

On the walkpath along the river and at'walking distance of the best restaurants...

The Condo is cosy, well maintained.

And the condo is pet friendly!

We will rent it again.

  • Submitted: 2-Nov-2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad you enjoyed your stay in Ghostriders #2. It truly is a great property. A close enough walk to anywhere in town, but just far enough away enough to get some peace and quiet. Thank you for the great review, Isabelle. We hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great setup and a nice place

  • 4 of 5

My only complaint is this place had no oil, seasoning (other than salt and pepper), and those kinds of cooking things that you only need a little bit of. Otherwise it was a great stay.

  • Submitted: 3-Apr-2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of Ghostriders 2. Unfortunately, none of our properties are supplied with seasonings and oils, however some guests will leave their purchases behind. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope that you return soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Contact Manager

Other Vacation Properties