Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Large Home South Kansas City East Overland Park KS Missouri 4-6 bd 2-3 bth

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Space 2,600 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Home has 4-6 Bedrooms 2-3 Bathrooms, Additional Rental space available up to 14

Large Historic Home downtown Belton

Private Home, detached safe garage parking, parking up to 5 vehicles

15 minutes east of Overland park, Prairie Fire

15 miles south of Kansas City

15 miles Country Club Plaza Sprint Center, Crown Center, Westport, Bartle Hall Convention Center

Off main street in Belton close to shops, antiques, restaurants walking

Home is fully remodeled

Granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, eat in kitchen

Cable television, wifi

Fully Furnished ready for your short/long term stay.

Fenced in corner lot with private parking.

All linens provided, fully function kitchen, laundry onsite. All provided

Room Arrangements:

Master Bedroom 1 king, walk in closet, full bathroom tub and shower

2nd Bedroom 1 queen, large closet

3rd Bedroom 1 full, walk in closet

4th Bedroom 1 day bed with pop up trundle makes a King bed bathroom jack/jill

5th Bed (Queen in pull out couch) living room

Bath 1 off master full bathroom with tub/shower

Bath 2 between Bedrooms 2 and 3, full bath with tub/shower

THERE IS AN ADDITIONAL 2 BEDROOMS AND 1 BATH AVAILABLE ON SECOND FLOOR RENTAL. ONLY AVAILABLE WITH ADDITIONAL CHARGE. Please list all guest attending in inquiry for a full quote and additional space options.

PLEASE INQUIRE FOR MORE INFORMATION

Eat in kitchen/dining room

Oversized living room with additional dining space

Back patio with outdoor seating

Side private parking with private entrance

2 car garage detached available for use with all rentals

Privacy fence along back yard fully fenced yard

Home is 15 east of Overland park - prairie fire shopping center (bochi ball, movie theatre, shopping, resturants, museum, bars etc)

Home is 15 miles south of Kansas City MO - Power and light, westport, country club plaza, shops, art galleries, large city.

Home is in Belton Missouri- off main street walking to antiques, cafes, shops

Very Safe neighborhood close to historic downtown Belton, schools, parks etc.

More Details

Owner
Bre
Member since: 2014
Speaks english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 21, 2018

Why Bre chose Belton

This is an oversized home perfect for family convention guys weekend out girls weekend out. It has 9 individual beds and can sleep up to 14 guests. It is in very safe quiet neighborhood just off of Main Street Belton where you can walk for the cafe and shops. But is only minutes from downtown Kansas City and all of the convention Stadium Power and Light. This home is owner-managed so our response rate is very fast if you have any needs and you will be dealing directly with the owner manager.

What makes this house unique

Walking distance to shops and antiques

Very close to downtown and Overland park private living great for extended stay.

Large home great for family holiday events or vacation near kansas city

Guestbook comments from the owner

We loved the furniture and the decor of the home. Kids had fun in the large fenced yard. It was great to let them run around outside : ) Enjoyed our stay and would recommend.
May 2015
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation house rental in Belton

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , daybed with trundle
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
    Bedroom 5 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Living Room Queen pull out couch
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 7 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • long term renters welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • festivals
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(58 traveler reviews)

53% Complete
34% Complete
6% Complete
1% Complete
3% Complete
Large Home South Kansas City East Overland Park KS Missouri 4-6 bd 2-3 bth
average rating of 4.327586 based on 59 reviews
Weidman, mi usa
5

It fit everybody just fine and the three bathrooms was really nice with eight different guys.

  • 5 of 5

It was very pleasant and I could find quiet spots while the other guys were able to talk and laugh and do their thing while I finish paperwork. I definitely would stay at this property again had nothing but good experiences with Bree.

  • Submitted: 7-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not at all a good vacation home

  • 1 of 5

There was no hot water at all.All my family members suffered a lot

  • Submitted: 18-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house if you need to stay in Belton/Raymore.

  • 5 of 5

Everything we needed. Good rate for size of house. Convenient location.

  • Submitted: 11-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?
4

It was a great place for our family to stay

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed the separate bedrooms for everyone. The open floor plan was great so we could visit while fixing meals. Bre was quickly attentive to our needs . The enclosed fenced yard was perfect for our dog to safely run around outside while I tried to stay warm inside, it was cold and snowy that weekend.

  • Submitted: 31-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

They OVERCHARGED ME

  • 1 of 5

I was honest with how many people were going. In the last week 4 people didn’t show up. So it was 10 instead of 14 people. They still have not refunded my money yet. I hope Bre will refund my money. I could of been dis honest and said I only had 8 people and would of gotten charged less!!!!

  • Submitted: 13-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do charge extra for addition guests over 8. Please read the full description of our listing and your rental agreement. Guest booked for 14 guests originally then asked how many more he could “fit” in this house. We told him 14 was the max. The week of his stay he asks for a refund because only 10 were staying in this house as he had obviously found another home for his extensive guest list. No charges or refunds were provided as guest did not make changes to account 30-60 days before check in date as required in our rental agreement. Sorry for any confusion that is our rental policy and in all documents and agreements.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Christmas Stay

  • 4 of 5

We rented the house so my family could spend Christmas together in a home environment. It worked great for us. Felt very comfortable, clean and well equipped to fix Christmas dinner. We had pets with us. Great yard for them..

Bedroom arrangement is odd. You have to access one bedroom and a bath by walking thru another bedroom. We had to borrow a space heater for one bathroom but we were there in December and it’s an older house.

There was a lot of misunderstanding about use of the loft and how charges were calculated for use of it. Make sure you have it clear before arrival. This is the only reason I’m giving the house a 4 star instead of 5.

  • Submitted: 7-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
KCI
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Slick Willies Dive Bar
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Eagles Landing Richard Gebaurer Base
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
49
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Tia's Cafe
Car: necessary

Located a few hundred feet from downtown Belton. Antiques, cafes. Very quite cute town. Unique vendors. Home is just 1 miles from larger shopping centers like Kohl's Target Wal-mart Title Boxing Starbucks. Have the best of both worlds in this location. Just 15 minutes from overland park. Just 15 minutes from down town Kanas City

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation house rental in Belton

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Nightly Rate
Aug 31 2018 - Sep 4 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$233
From
C$233
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add C$33 per night, per additional guest
 
Nightly Rate
Nov 21 2018 - Nov 25 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$233
From
C$233
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add C$33 per night, per additional guest
 
Nightly Rate
Dec 21 2018 - Jan 1 2019
3 night minimum stay
C$233
From
C$233
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add C$33 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
C$193
From
C$233
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add C$33 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$192.98
Property Damage Insur C$78.52
Refundable Damage Deposit C$332.73

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties