Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Unique pedestal cabin within a luxury resort

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 750 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

This cozy and unique, pedestal cabin sits in a luxury resort in Canaan Valley . It features incredible amenities both in and around the cabin including a deck and grill for outdoor enjoyment. As a guest in the resort, you’ll have easy access to fantastic activities including two nearby ski resorts, a giant, heated swimming pool, miniature golf, tennis courts and more! Also has a spiral staircase, and a romantic 2 person indoor jetted Jacuzzi tub.


Property Manager
Mark Jenkins
Member since: 2011
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 10, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation cabin rental in Davis

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , jacuzzi
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
30% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
Unique pedestal cabin within a luxury resort
average rating of 4.4 based on 10 reviews
5

Great cabin and location!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin had a great layout. You could fit 6 adults comfortably in there. All the furnishings were in good shape and clean. The cabin is easy to get to and backs up to a forest, which offers a lot of tranquility. We had a great weekend there!

  • Submitted: 25-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Old, tired, broken and not ready.

  • 2 of 5

Place was not made up upon arrival. They book independently but use the resort house cleaning. Resort was apologetic and got someone right away. Had been told that previous rental had cancelled so they didn't send cleaners.

Things worn out and some not even working. Furnace would heat sporadically and woke up in morning to 58 degrees. Some lights worked. Some didn't.

Needs upgrade and TLC.

  • Submitted: 20-Feb-2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We just recently started to try and use the resort for house cleaning, so we apologize for them not having it ready and will be switching back to our cleaning since we never had that happen in the past, we are glad that it was resolved right away for you. We have since fixed the furnace and replaced all lights for all future guests and upgraded furniture.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Virginia
4

Cute cabin, close to Canaan valley's best places, like white grass.

  • 4 of 5

We had a great weekend stay. It's well located and with the snow, the roads were plowed and mostly clear. We loved it. Few improvements would be to update the listing accurately, as it said there is a foosball table (there's not), the jacuzzi didn't work (check the jets), and add a colander & casserole dish to the kitchen. Obviously nothing major. Would definitely rent again. Thanks!

  • Submitted: 1-Jan-2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Pa
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay at Caleb cabin, as usual it was clean and beautiful, this is the most relaxing weekend we have ever had,imagine sitting in the hot tub with the snow falling and watching deer in the woods,the added fire pit was a nice suprise,and the customer service is also top notch I had an issue with the pilot on the fireplace and with in minutes someone was there, when life happens get away to mountain creek cabins.

  • Submitted: 20-Dec-2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Arlington, VA
4

Great stay for late season ski weekend

  • 4 of 5

I booked this property without much advance notice for a weekend of late skiing. The owners were very easy to work with, provided prompt and courteous responses to my inquiries. The property was neat, clean, and tidy, exactly what I'd hoped to find. This cabin is a great little gem tucked away in the Canaan Valley.

  • Submitted: 22-Mar-2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Scott Depot, WV
5

Cute cabin in good location

  • 5 of 5

This is a cute cabin close to Thomas, Davis, Blackwater Falls, Canaan Valley. The shower/indoor Jacuzzi is amazing. The woodburning fireplace was a nice touch for the cold evenings.

  • Submitted: 3-Nov-2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Canaan Valley state park golf course
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Amelias
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Timberline and Canaan Valley ski resorts

Located in the heart of Canaan Valley within Black Bear Resort which gives you full privileges to all the resort amenities, swimming pool, miniature golf, tennis etc. With view of both ski resorts which are only 5 minutes from your cabin.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation cabin rental in Davis

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
C$185
C$664
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$65.09
Pet Fee C$66.42
Damage Deposit C$132.84

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties