Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Cozy Downtown Nashville Riverfront Condo

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 630 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

1 bed/1 bath with River view

My condo is conveniently located to downtown Nashville featuring 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4. My Metropolitan Nashville Permit# is 201522890. The condo is beautifully furnished and has everything you need for a very relaxing, comfortable and cozy stay. Full bathroom with tub is attached to the master bedroom. Great views of the Cumberland River. Nashville features daily bike rentals, easy walk to concert and sporting events at both the Titan's Stadium or Bridgestone Arena. In the opposite direction (away from downtown) you will find great food and entertainment in the Germantown area which is where the new Nashville Sounds stadium (finished summer 2015) and the Nashville farmers market is located. The farmers market offers fresh vegetable and flowers.


Owner
Sarah Johnson
Member since: 2014
Speaks english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

About Sarah Johnson

I grew up just outside of the Nashville area and went to Middle TN State University where I graduated with a Degree in Finance and Business Administration.

Sarah Johnson purchased this condo in 2014

Why Sarah Johnson chose Downtown

I love the downtown area and this condo is very convenient to everything downtown from sporting events and concerts to theatre and nightlife.

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation condo rental in Downtown, Tennessee

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 630 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
  • 1 full bath located in bedroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Fold out couch with inflatable mattress for extra comfort
  • 1 queen size bed.
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • roller blading
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(66 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
15% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Cozy Downtown Nashville Riverfront Condo
average rating of 4.818182 based on 66 reviews
5

Excellent home and great location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here in early February and enjoyed our time here. The condo was perfect for what we needed which was a bed to sleep in and somewhere to relax and have a bit of downtime. The location is great and close to downtown, it was fairly cool and rainy when we were here so we used Lyft alot, but was able to walk a few times and it was maybe a 15 minute walk to downtown. Sarah offered lots of tips to us and some places to see. Our only complaint would be the upstairs neighbor who seemed to make noise at all hours of the night and day. We would highly recommend staying here as we were first time users to VRBO and first timers to Nashville and had great experiences with both.

  • Submitted: 26-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Belinda for staying at my home. I apologize for the upstairs neighbors being noisy. The owner above me also operates her unit as a short term rental and I will make sure I mention your comments to her so her guests can hopefully be more aware of the noise. Thank you for letting me know! I hope you have a great day and hope you come back to Nashville soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location! Very comfortable for the two of us.

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay here. We were welcomed with country music on the TV and felt right at home. The living are was spacious for the two of us as we relaxed and read. The bedroom, bathroom and kitchen were clean and comfortable.

Broadway, Germantown were easy walks, even in the dark. I look forward to our next visit!

  • Submitted: 3-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Close to all of the Nashville hot spots!

  • 3 of 5

The condo was just used for sleeping so we didn't need anything fancy. Felt safe even though it was less than a mile from jail. A tad noisy from the trains and tugboats going by all night. The carpet and towels were stained but everything else seemed clean. The location to all of the hot spots around town was perfect. We liked that we didn't have to fight for a parking spot - there were always plenty of empty spots. Thank you for sharing your condo!

  • Submitted: 29-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting me know about the towel. We bleach all our towels and sheets after each guest. I will make sure that we remove those towels from the rotation. They may have been older ones that have been bleached numerous times and the bleach on the white caused the yellow stain.The carpet is actually being replaced with hardwood floors next month. I appreciate your feedback and I hope you have a safe trip home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great furnishings for comfort!

  • 4 of 5

Everything great, but toilet was disgusting, if you want to see a pic I will send it . Shower also has mold.

  • Submitted: 25-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I had no idea please txt me a picture. I will get it fixed immediately. Also I am so sorry and will mail you a check for your cleaning fee... thank you for letting me know.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Really nice location for walking to downtown activities. Or a short Uber ride away!

  • 5 of 5

Very pretty right on the water. Perfect for 2 to 3 people! Clean and cozy! Would recommend to a friend!

  • Submitted: 22-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Stay

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here in Feburary 2018. The space was perfect for the two of us. We were able to do a lot of walking to see a lot of the city. The walk from Broadway at night was safe; we were able to walk around the shops of Germantown during the day. One afternoon, we did take and Uber to the Gulch neighborhood but it was a quick, inexpensive trip. I can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: 27-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
9 Miles
BNA
Nearest Barpub
0.8 Miles
Wildhorse Salon
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
I-24/I-40/I-65
Nearest Restaurant
0.8 Miles
Germantown Cafe
Car: not necessary

My unit is located in downtown Nashville on the banks of the Cumberland River. It is a 1 mile walk to lower broadway where there are honkytonks, restaurants, shopping, Titan's football stadium is a short 10 minute walk across the river. Bridgestone Arena is short 3/4 of a mile walk and the new Sounds Baseball Stadium is only two blocks away. Very convenient to interstates,hospitals and area attractions.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation condo rental in Downtown, Tennessee

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Nightly Rate
Jun 6 2018 - Jun 10 2018
4 night minimum stay
C$505
From
C$505
Fri,Sat,Sun
C$3,788
 
 
CMA FEST 2018
Jun 6 2018 - Jun 10 2018
5 night minimum stay
C$3,030
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
C$196
From
C$246
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection C$74.5
Cleaning Fee C$94.7
Tax Rate 15.69%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable